We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal if you are planning a family get away!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa to your Saves list
The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Raj Baga, Canacona 403702, India (Formerly InterContinental the Lalit Goa Resort)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Canacona
Certificate of Excellence 2014
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Ideal if you are planning a family get away!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

The property is beautiful - ideal for families planning a get-away. The staff is very friendly and courteous! The restaurant staff is even more friendly - they prepared a customized dish as per our tastes free of costs, even when we had gone in for a buffet.

The property is among the biggest in Goa - ideal for relaxing and resting. The pool and the private beach are both very good. Don't miss out on asking the staff to give you a tour of the Rohit Shetty Golmaal Villa.

Room Tip: All rooms are good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satya Roy C, General Manager at The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Namaskar!!

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Lalit Golf and Spa Resort Goa!!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at The Lalit, Goa.

It was a privilege to have you stay with us at The Lalit Golf and Spa Resort. We are glad to learn that you were happy with the services and facilities of our hotel. I have shared your feedback with my team.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Goa.

Warm regards

Satya Roy Chowdhury
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

873 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    427
    262
    98
    47
    39
See reviews for
271
211
21
153
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

its a beautiful heritage property,its away from crowd and noise of city..those who like calm are going to love it.food quality is perfect,staff is very helpful and polite.enjoy the ultimate luxury of spa.overall its wonderful experience.

Room Tip: 1st floor rooms with garden view r nice.sea is far so paying extra for sea view is not worth.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satya Roy C, General Manager at The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Namaskar!!

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Lalit Golf and Spa Resort Goa!!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at The Lalit, Goa.

We are pleased to note that you enjoyed the property as a whole and also the dining experience, our facilities and the hospitality offered by us. It is our endeavor to create great experiences and your appreciation motivates us.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Goa.

Warm regards

Satya Roy Chowdhury
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Udaipur, Rajasthan, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Stayed at the lalit for nights in the last week of September. It was a extremely relaxing holiday. The rooms and services are fabulous. The staff of the hotel is very courteous and helpful. The semi private beach is a great bonus. The most child friendly hotel I have ever visited. The staff is more than happy to take care of children and off course there is the well maintained kids activity area. Food is nice. Will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satya Roy C, General Manager at The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Namaskar!!

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Lalit Golf and Spa Resort Goa!!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at The Lalit, Goa.

We are extremely happy that you had a memorable experience during your stay. We are glad to hear that you liked whole property and the services rendered by our team. I have shared your feedback with my team. Your word of appreciation is an encouragement for us.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Goa.

Warm regards

Satya Roy Chowdhury
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rajkot
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

best for honey mooners and people loving peace, Situated in Southern part of goa almost where goa ends, The hospitality services was exceptionally world class, private Beach, rooms is very Spacious, the buffet restaurant are great, all over wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satya Roy C, General Manager at The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Namaskar!!

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Lalit Golf and Spa Resort Goa!!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at The Lalit, Goa.

We are pleased to know that you were happy with the resort’s service and facilities. We have set very high standards for ourselves and are continuously striving to improve our guests’ overall experience. Comments from our esteemed guests like you propel us in our quest of raising the bar. I have shared your feedback with my team. Your word of appreciation is an encouragement for us

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Goa.

Warm regards

Satya Roy Chowdhury
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goa
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Stayed at The Lalit Golf & Spa Resort in July 2013. I was attending a conference.
Liked the following:
1. Courteous & helpful Staff
2. Very Spacious room with a nice study table/work desk
3. Extremely comfortable Bed
4. Clean, large bathroom
5. Nice Big swimming pool
6. Property touches the beach

Disliked the following:
1. Complimentary Wine provided in the room - THE WORST I EVER HAD!! The quality of the wine was so cheap, so bad..the resort should rather not give wine. We just had one sip and almost threw up!
2. Though the decor is nice, i thought it is looking slightly dated. Maybe time for renovations?
3. The breakfast was a bit of disappointment...can do with better spread.
4. Utilised the Jacuzzi and the steam bath facilities. Very disappointed with Jacuzzi -- the water jets hardly had any pressure and the water was dirty. In spite of bringing to the notice of the attendent, nothing was done to improve it.

Overall a nice resort but can be better if few things are improved.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satya Roy C, General Manager at The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Namaskar!!

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Lalit Golf and Spa Resort Goa!!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at The Lalit, Goa.

It was a privilege to have you stay with us at The Lalit Golf and Spa Resort. We are glad to learn that you were happy with the services and facilities of our hotel. I have shared your feedback with my team.

Pursuant to your feedback, we have had a detailed meeting with the concerned departments, the management of the hotel has taken serious cognizance of your points and we are extremely regretful about it. I ensure that we will be working on all the dislike points which you had mention above. we are taking corrective steps to ensure that these incidents do not occur again. We would appreciate particular comments & feedback on where we can further raise the bar, if you could email us at goagmoffice@thelalit.com.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Goa.

Warm regards

Satya Roy Chowdhury
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed there for two days for a special ocasion
The arrangements were superb. Amrita Singh who arranged everything was really humble and helped. She even helped us with the property tour which was very excited.rooms were well decorated and the staff at the restaurant were good;specially devrath.I wish to return back to this place .never forget this ocasion

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satya Roy C, General Manager at The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Namaskar!!

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Lalit Golf and Spa Resort Goa!!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at The Lalit, Goa.

We are extremely happy that you had a memorable experience during your stay. We are glad to hear that you liked whole property and the services rendered by our team. I have shared your feedback with my team. Your kind appreciation of Ms. Amritha Singh and Mr. Devrath motivates them and respective teams to take our services to the next level.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Goa.

Warm regards

Satya Roy Chowdhury
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goa India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

A little bit away at the extreme end of Goa, but the stay is worth it. The decor is great and a fantastic ambiance is maintained from the front desk, restaurant, the pool attendants,house keeping etc. The services rendered by Ms Aloma at the reception & Mr. Navin Mishra at the restaurant require to be appreciated.
The undisturbed and safe Rajbag beach is another asset. True Value for your money.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satya Roy C, General Manager at The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Namaskar!!

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Lalit Golf and Spa Resort Goa!!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at The Lalit, Goa.

We are extremely happy that you had a memorable experience during your stay. We are glad to hear that you liked whole property and the services rendered by our team. I have shared your feedback with my team. Your kind appreciation of Ms. Paloma Quadros and Mr. Navin Mishra motivates them and respective teams to take our services to the next level.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Goa.

Warm regards
Satya Roy Chowdhury
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa

Address: Raj Baga, Canacona 403702, India (Formerly InterContinental the Lalit Goa Resort)
Location: India > Goa > Canacona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Canacona
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Canacona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa 5*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa - located near the Raj Baga beach, offering 255 suite rooms. Spread over 85 acres offers the real experience of Goan accommodation. Features include a Spa, Swimming Pool, Sports complex, 9 hole 36 par Golf course & fantastic restaurants. With seven banquet halls/meeting rooms, ideal for all types of corporate events, conference facility, meeting facility, weddings ceremonies and wedding receptions. Facilities also include a supervised kid’s area with a variety of activities for children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lalit Golf & Spa Resort Goa Hotel Canacona
The Lalit Golf And Spa Resort Goa
Intercontinental The Lalit Goa Hotel
Canacona Inter-Continental
Intercontinental Canacona
The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa Canacona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.