We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful property amidst hustle and bustle” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Aleixo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Casa Aleixo to your Saves list
Casa Aleixo
2.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   2111 Baga Road Cobravaddo | Cobravaddo, Calangute 403516, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 140 Calangute B&B and Inns
New Delhi
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Peaceful property amidst hustle and bustle”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2011

This is by far the best property I could find on the busy Baga-Calangute stretch. The maintenance is clearly visible the moment you step in. The owner, Wilfred Sir, is a wonderful person to talk to; he will make you feel comfortable in every manner. The optimum care taken by Sir to maintain this lovely property is reflected indoors too - clevery placed beautiful artifacts, paintings and furniture grab your attention. The rooms are well kept and we couldn't find any problems - Sir was grateful enough to offer us the top floor suite at a good rate. The property does have a pool around 5 feet deep, was clean and suits the need unless you are a national swim champ. The staff is well behaved and diligent.
Simple breakfast is included in the charges and you are requested to check with the mgmt. before-hand, though there are lot of options to explore nearby.
I would not agree if someone says that this property is far from the beach. There are lot of tiny paths that would take you to the beach, provided you are willing to explore - one goes very next to the property. However, I would not recommend to take these at night, better to stick with the motorable road. Cheers !

Room Tip: If you are honey-mooners, do not hesitate to mention this ;-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    10
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
25
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Haarlem, The Netherlands
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2011

Wilfred and his wife made our stay a pleasant and warm first acquaintance with Goan Hospitality. Their interest in our well being, special wishes and requests was genuine and heartfelt. Their staff was obliging and helpful with any inquiry and made sure all was well. Our visit to Goa and our stay at Casa Aleixo made us 'hungry' for more! So hopefully we will be able to return to Goa shortly and pick up where we left of and once again watch the stars from the roofterras at night, take a morning dip in the lovely pool and visit the famous Portugese-Goan-Restaurant Horse Shoe in Panaji.

Thanks mister and misses DeSouza for a wonderful time!

Justine

Room Tip: Beautifully set with a lovely garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2011

Having just returned from a 3 week holiday and stay at casa aleixo I have made sure of a repeat booking next year prior to posting this review.
Mr Wilfred Desousa and his staff made our holiday complete with their help and kindness offering us advice and information when sought whist at the same time affording us the privicy to relax and enjoy this quality accommadation.
As mentioned in previous reviews Casa Aleixo is located off the main Baga road, yet entering the long, tree lined driveway upto the superb three storey house the hustle and bustle is left behind, Instead you are met with charm,peace and tranquility.
The gardens are very well groomed with a variety of fruit trees which attract an array of bird-life including the kingfisher and nightingale.
Our room was on the top (3rd) floor and was non A/C options are available
It was large with a high roof and fan which suited our needs perfectley. the bed's were very comfortable with daily changing and cleaning.
Continental breakfast was served daily by the cheerful Pradip and Arup on the sun terrace which over-looked the equally attractive rear garen with inviting swimming pool which we often took advantage of, Towels were also proided on the sun-loungers.
Our thanks again Wilfred for your kindness and look foreward to seeing you and all your staff again next year

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2011

Casa Aleixo is a wonderful place to stay with neat n clean rooms, beautiful garden and swimming pool. Director Mr.D'souza and staff r very cheerful n interacts very well with the occupants. It is just 10 minutes walk to Calangute n Baga beaches. This place is very close to many restaurants.Our five days stay with Casa Aleixo is memorable. On reaching home we miss Aroop and Pradeep's hospitality.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2011

Spent one week at Casa Aleixo.
The place is kept spotlessly clean. The staff smiling and friendly. The host, Mr Wilfred, was always extremly helpful and even invited for a lovely dinner.
The location is very good in Calangute with many bars and restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2011

I travelled to Goa for the first time and wanted to ensure I was staying at a good location and was clean. Casa Aleixo is well located, close to all the activity (beach, restaurants and nightlife). The facility is clean and very well maintained. There are choices for breakfast (continental, Goan or Indian), which were good portions and will get you through most of the day. The host was especially helpful with providing guidence on where to go (restaurants, attractions, etc.), and helping identify good local service providers (taxi service, tour operators). I highly recommend this facility.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northants
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2011

I chose the location of this hotel to be close to all the night life, restaurants and bars, it appealed to me due to the great reviews about the hotels tranquility, providing the opportunity for some respite if we desired. This hotel did not disappoint, in fact it well surpassed my (greatest) expectations.
From the initial correspondence via email to the sad farewell, everything was so easy and the owner Wilfred and his lovely wife went out of their way to make our stay more memorable. The service they provided and their accomodating manner made life so easy and relaxed, they simply can't do enough for you.
There are ample bars and great restaurants nearby and the beach is a short walk without having to stay too long on what is a very very busy road (especially at Christmas and New Year). Bonny's beach shack was great, with some lovely food and the lobster at Bosco's shack was superb.
Breakfast at Casa Aleixo - lovely eggs, fresh fruit, cakes and goan bread were a great start to the day. The pool area is so peaceful, if you are lucky you may even get to see the monkey which popped by to take a drink!
The staff are lovely and always smiling.
The gardens are unbelievable, so pretty and well cared for - the wonderful aroma from the trees are a delight.
If you are looking for accomodation which is immaculately clean, comfy, close to all the amenities, beach and hustle and bustle of calangute and baga, then look no further. You could not fail to be impressed.
A big thank you to all at Casa Aleixo and I look forward to returning to see all of you some time in the future.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Aleixo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Aleixo

Address: 2111 Baga Road Cobravaddo | Cobravaddo, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > Calangute
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 140 B&Bs / Inns in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Casa Aleixo 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Wi-Fi, Room Service, Free Parking, swimming pool, spacious and meticulously clean rooms, spacious guest areas, beautiful gardens-Walking distance to both Calangute and Baga beaches, centrally located in quiet & serene gardens and walking distance to the most popular entertainment district in Calangute and Goa. Travel assistance, sight-seeing assistance provided.Special rates for long stays and groups with special owners hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Casa Aleixo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Aleixo Goa/Calangute

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Aleixo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.