We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Bad .. Never stay there” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Delta Residency

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Delta Residency to your Saves list
Delta Residency
151/20, Gauro Vaddo, | Beach Road, Calangute 403516, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #52 of 99 Hotels in Calangute
Pune, Maharashtra, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Really Bad .. Never stay there”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

The hotel room r quite okay .. I had stayed there last year .. When i mailed them .. they gave a really bad and rude reply to my reservations when i wanted to book this year .. the management is also dam bad .. Really Ba food and service also

Room Tip: Do not stay in this hotel at all .. The owner does not know how to talk to customers .. Such rude re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    11
    9
    2
    9
See reviews for
7
11
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We were a group of 8 and we had booked this hotel over phone after checking it out online.

Easy Check-in and Check-out process. They have rooms for 4 People and 8 People as well and they are quite spacious. The Staff was quite helpful. We booked 2 rooms (1 for 5 people and the other for 3). When we arrived, they weren't available but they didn't make us wait. They gave us different room (3 rooms) and then moved us to earlier mentioned rooms the next. All this at no extra charge even though we had made cash payment(no confirmed reservation).

The rooms were spacious, clean and neat. The bed-sheets were clean and fresh and so were the towels that were provided. The bathrooms were adequate. The shower wasn't that great but then again you can manage without the shower cuz we do not Goa to enjoy the hotel or the showers!!

The room service was decent. No issues with that. The food wasn't that great. But then again, people use the hotel to just sleep or freshen up. So it really doesn't matter.

The hotel had a swimming pool. But we didn't use it.

Another advantage is the location. It's quite close to the Calangute Beach. If you want to reach the main Calangute beach then its a 5 minutes drive. or you could just reach the beach from the hotel by walk and then walk on the beach to reach the main part where all the big shacks and other stuff are situated.

As far as the party scene is concerned, the road to Baga is very close by. So titos is not too far. You can easily go there and come back whenever you want. Club Cubana isnt to far either.

Overall, we didnt face any issues as such and hence do not see any disadvantages as such. So if you're in a big group then this would be a really good option.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gandhinagar, India
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

the hotel was good. clean room, good service ! Helpful reception desk ! nice small pool, bar and restaurant.

Look no further if you are looking for economic and descent hotel at the same time. location is very close to the best beach of north Goa.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

when u go to goa, its not for d hotel..its for goa's scenic beauty, booze, party nd to enjoy lyf.. the things which comes to mind after all this are all secondary.. so when you are drunk, the things you look for in ur hotel are; gud bedding, hot water, clean toilet and AC..delta gets a thumbs up for it..rest of the things...naah naah..
all in all...typical goa hotel...
ppl who wants to complain...well goa has 5 starts hotel for dem...cheers:)

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

I visited Goa in month of Oct '11 and stay in Delta Residency for 3 nyts and 4 days, and it was worst, horrible and unexpected experienced of my life..... No welcome drinks, Very Rude,poor, bad and worst Services, Housekeeping service is also bad, food is very bad, Rude behavior of buffet service man, 4-5 times power failure in a day, doesn't provided towel, soap, and shampoo each day.....Rooms is very small as compare to charges,

Room Tip: dont judge any hotel by photos, kindly check the hotel name " Lotus suites ", Swim seas &q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delta r, Manager at Delta Residency, responded to this review, November 6, 2011
Hello Sir,


Greetings from Delta Residency!!!!!!!!




Kindly let me know what all things went wrong during your stay with us so that we will try to solve it at the earliest , As we are new management who have taken over from 4rd nov.



Awaiting for your responce.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

Its ~2km from the main calangute beach. There is another beach coastline at 300mts but it doesnt fall under the supervoised life guard area. So if you are looking for a sea facing, it is not for you.

A nice place close to the main road. But its overpriced and there isn't anything 3 star about it.

We opted for a A/C room but the room was small and very basic. Toilet was spacious and clean. Room service was ok. Staff was courteous. Swimming pool was clean and maintained. Food was ok. For vegetarians choices are not many in Goa so you can go for a package which includes dinner also then you dont need to worry about food. A dominoes outlet is close only for your rescue.

You will find few provision stores also at walkable distance.

All in all its a ok place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

On a 4 day stay to Goa, we rented out rooms at the delta residency. The rent was not too high however the rooms were below average. Upon arrival, we checked into our rooms only to find out that they were not cleaned although the staff did mention that they cleaned it. We had to get them to clean it all over again. The Air Conditioning was not functioning in one of the rooms and in the other one, there was a lot of dust. The bathrooms in both the rooms had fungus on the wood work as well as the flush and showers did not work properly. The only good point about this hotel was the proximity to all the tourist attractions and the hotel staff. Parking at this hotel is at a premium and if you plan to drive down you would need to consider this. A little investment in the presentation would improve this hotel a lot. The restaurant serves decent food although the ambiance is below average. The pool is small but decent enough for a quick dip.

Room Tip: There are many places in Goa that you can select from however if you plan on a budget stay, be prepa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Delta Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Residency

Address: 151/20, Gauro Vaddo, | Beach Road, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 99 Hotels in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Delta Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Residency Hotel Calangute
Delta Residency Goa/Calangute

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delta Residency, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.