We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ive stayed in cleaner camp sites than this hotel...” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Sharanam Green

Save Saved
You added Sharanam Green to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sharanam Green
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   124/3 Guaravaddo Candolim Road | Candolim Road, Calangute 403516, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #63 of 99 hotels in Calangute
Everywhere
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Ive stayed in cleaner camp sites than this hotel...”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Firstly, Goa is an amazing place. This hotel however is not so amazing.
We didn't manage a wink of sleep due to the numerous mosquitos that entered our room through the none fly wired windows - in monsoon season?!?!
Our 'DELUX' room was not clean, had no 2nd bed sheet, sported mould in the fridge and all over the shower curtain. Lastly, the constant stop start of the loud unmaintained air conditioners...aargh!!!
The images on the hotel website are in dire need of updating. I have paid 400 rupees for cleaner more pleasant rooms than this 33$ per night joke.
The staff tried to assist, but proved themselves to be unable!

Room Tip: No room is quiet, all have super loud air conditioner motors. My advice, look for another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    19
    7
    5
    11
See reviews for
21
18
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Gurgaon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

I have been to Goa last month with my family and friends family. We all are vegetarian and heard that it would be difficult to survive in Goa but we didn't face any issue with availability of veg food, not even a single day. There are so many veg restaurants in Goa. One can easily find out veg kitchens.

We stayed for 3 days in Goa and tried many veg kitchens for breakfast, lunch and dinner but none of them could satisfy out taste buds. It was only last night of our stay when we found this amazing veg kitchen in north Goa. Without doubt, this is best veg kitchen in Goa. They have best veg dishes available in their menu and their prices tags are also in budget. Ambiance is ok.. not so great but there is no compromise in taste.I would definitely recommend this kitchen for veg families.

Room Tip: We only availed their restaurant service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Went with friends and my husband it's good,clean and staff is very helpful. Ambiance is also good and food is specially very good for vegetarians and even they have so many varieties in veg we all loved it, Pool side snacks awesome we enjoyed pool with snacks. Rooms are also clean.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kolhapur
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

we stayed here for 2 days .the stay was awesome the rooms were clean .hotel staff were polite and cheerful.the pool was noy big but was clean and well maintain.close to beach 10 mins walking distance.quality of food was good and tasty. cretainly visit again

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We visited Goa earlier this year for about 11 days and we stayed in this place for three days. This is situated quite close to the beach, infact you can walk from this hotel to the beach through one of the lanes opposite to it. This hotel is pretty close to shops that rent bike and sell fuel(Petrol). This is a vegetarian hotel and their complimentary breakfast was quite good. They have a decent swimming pool and an overall dent looks. The interiors of the rooms were thoughtfully done and as the name suggests the them was all green color. For the price they charge, they can certainly improve a bit in regards to their Spa and the restaurant. However, its proximity to the beaches and the shops makes it a hit..I would recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

We had been there in the last week of may 13 nice hotel with amannities
It very closed to beach with veg restaurant food was very good, good staff , and good service
Very nice hotel to have a pleasant stay with family....

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vasai, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights in April 2013. The stay was awesome, felt bad while leaving. The room was spotlessly clean & hotel staffs do the cleaning everyday. Location is very good, 5-8 mins walk from the beach, though it is near Calangute Beach, still less crowded & quite clean. Food in hotel restaurant is another thing that made the stay delightful, very tasty veg food & cheap as well. Staffs were all very polite & always ready to help. Would certainly go back again & recommend everyone to stay here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sharanam Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sharanam Green

Address: 124/3 Guaravaddo Candolim Road | Candolim Road, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > Calangute
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sharanam Green 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property is located on the very good location only 500m from the Calangute Candolim beach. It's a boutique, pure vegetarian resort with swimming pool, coffee shop, spa (starting shortly) and bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Sharanam Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sharanam Green Goa/Calangute

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sharanam Green, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.