We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kingstork Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Kingstork Beach Resort to your Saves list
Kingstork Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Holiday Street, Gaura Vaddo, Calangute 403516, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 100 Hotels in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great value for money!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2011

Although small (10 rooms), Kingstork is a very well maintained hotel with clean & spacious rooms and well kept bathrooms. The location of the hotel, its staff and service are also pretty good. I have stayed there thrice already and is my preferred hotel in Calangute for sure!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    58
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
45
82
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2011

Like you listen to the name and you get a feeling of not a great hotel. But trust me, It is an amazing place to stay, specially if you wish to go with your partner.

Small, calm, quite and in the centre of the city, & it has everything that one wish to have when plans to go to goa. Amaxzing Food. Enuf Liqour and WINE. Amazing Crowd.
Most Safe and What not..

Moreover such a small, single handedly run hotel and still best of service.

One must visit

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego, CA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2010

We stayed 5 nights in Dec 2010. Had a great stay. Quiet, clean room with hot shower. One night our shower was not hot (solar powered and not sunny that day). We told the front desk, they flipped a switch and it was hot within 10 min-always ask. Loved the proximity to the beach/shacks on Holiday Street. Breakfast was good with attentive staff. Never tried any other meals there. The only downside is the pool was too cool to swim and it would have been nice to have internet access. Otherwise good value for the money.

Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2010

It was the high ratings on tripadvisor that first drew my attention to this lovely place. I was a little apprehensive but this seemed the cheapest of the lot so decided to go ahead with the booking. The booking was through direct communication with the owner and quite easy.
We had asked for ground floor room which was right next to the pool. The room was spacious and kept very clean. For people who prefer a little more privacy I would suggest the rooms on the first floor. The location of the hotel is fantastic. Just a couple of minutes walk and you can reach a stretch of the beach. It is little far, about 20 mins walk from the main stretch of the calangute beach but that means that this area of the beach is far less crowded.
The hotel pool is small but kept clean. There is a sunken bar and we enjoyed our drinks in the pool. The food at the restaurant was good too and we ate most of our meals there.
The owner Stanley and his staff are amazing hosts and I would recommend there lovely place as an ideal location have a great time in Goa.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2010

Found this resort by sheer luck, as we landed in Goa without a reservation in march 2008, and have been staying there every year, latest being Diwali 2010. Right behind Maggies resort is this small and cosy Kingstork resort situated. This is a well located and very well constructed resort having 10 very well done rooms. My preference is the ground floor rooms, with small balconies and a couple of steps away from the pool which also has a submerged bar. The rooms a well priced between Rs.2000-3000, depending upon the time of visit. The small staff and the owner, are extremely cordial and helpful. The only negative is NO Room Service. Highly recommend this resort to all the readers.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2010

I am travelagent based in the uk.I am a goan and I go to goa twice a year with friends or
groups for the last 23 years. All these years I stayed at the goan heritage hotel near to the
kingstork, and decided that we needed a change.I am glad I did it and it was one of my
best decisions to move to the kingstork.
It is one of the best accommodation around that area,near the beach and restaurants in
walking distance.The rooms are all aircondition,cleaned, beds and towels changed every day.They even do your laundry at a small fee and returned next day.
The manager and his wife are always on duty if you need any help.They also can arrange
pickups from the airport.The breakfast is good you get the juice or fruit of the day, toast,
butter, and eggs to your liking.
I would recommend this hotel for its first class service and hospitality.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2010

I went with my daughter.The kingstork is great location .you can see all the comings and goings even from your balcony.Evenings are quiet but great location for all the best restaurants. Rooms are spotless. I am a hotel manager in the Uk and i wish my housekeepers were as good.Every day the rooms are done as if a departure.
Lovely people own this hotel Rowena and Stanley.
Going back 2011 best holiday ever.
june and julie

Stayed February 2010
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kingstork Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingstork Beach Resort

Address: Holiday Street, Gaura Vaddo, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
#6 Family Hotel in Calangute
#7 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
#9 Best Value Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kingstork Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 'Kingstork Restaurant' was established in 1968 by the Ferrao family at Calangute, Goa it was moved to its present location in 1999, where it has continued to flourish as the Kingstork Beach Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Kingstork Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingstork Beach Hotel Calangute
Kingstork Beach Resort Goa/Calangute

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kingstork Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.