We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay at Paradise Village!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Village Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Paradise Village Beach Resort to your Saves list
Paradise Village Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Tivai Vaddo, Calangute 403516, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #52 of 100 Hotels in Calangute
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay at Paradise Village!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

Great location @ Calangute...the rooms were nicely done excepting niggles here and there most of the things were in order..(the lock of our room was something to worry about :)) though the food was the biggest downer (one of the worst breakfast buffets i had in a long time)...the pool had huge quantities of Chlorine (i kept moist eyes the whole day!!!!!)...but the reception staff was courteous, understanding and amicable. overall a good experience..

Room Tip: Try to get a suite..the price differential is hardly 500 INR...the facilities/space is much better..
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    86
    57
    21
    51
See reviews for
78
99
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Hotel is at very nice location. It is and providing good service. According to its name, hotel building is not that much modern. Staff is very co-operative. Transportation connectivity is also good from Hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Good reasonable hotel to stay.
have good pool and good restaurant. hotel very close to beach and easily accessible.
hotel area is also clean and is a good hotel for family stay also.Also have facilities for recreation like table tennis, badminton, pool etc.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

My wife and I stayed here on the three day package .... we had one of the worst experience of our lives ... we switched rooms ...but yet it was far from being comfortable ...broken windows ... shabby furniture... very poor front desk staff ...who lack basic courtesy towards their customers ...unfortunately we had booked online and had paid them in full before our arrival .... will never ever even go close to this terrible & shabby beach resort....

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I read some bad reviews about the resort but found it very comfortable & pleasant. The stuffs were very helpful, the room was well maintained & food was great. They even helped me regarding car hire & other things.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Visited Goa by road on 24th and 25th July, 2013 via Amboli and Malvan. It was a memorable experience.
Let me first share the experience at Amboli- how to reach – where to stay – where to eat – what to see.

How to Reach Amboli:
Visited Amboli with family by car on 23rd July 2013 from Pune. The travel route was Pune->Kolhapur->Sankeshwar on the NH4 (Pune-Bangalore Highway) and took a right turn under the flyover at Sankeshwar (took a left turn at Sai Hotel just before the Sankeshwar bridge and a right turn under the bridge towards Gadhinglaj). The route is Sankeshwar->Gadhinglaj->Ajra->Amboli (70 kms from Sankeshwar). Sawantwadi is 30 kms. from Amboli and Goa is another 60 kms from Sawantwadi.
Complete route map : PuneSataraKolhapurSankeshwarGadhinglajAjraAmboliSawantwadiKudalMalvanGoa
Kms. (112) (123) (59) (14) (23) (33) (31) (21) (30) (158) = Total – 604 Kms.
This would be a preferred route to travel to Goa via Sawantwadi as the road condition even in rainy season is good. There is an alternate route : KolhapurNipaniUtterAjraAmboliSawantwadiGoa. You have to take a turn near Hotel Kaveri for using this route.
There are other alternate routes through the NH 17 (Mumbai-Panvel-Goa-Kochi National Highway) for which you need to cross over at Kolhapur through the city. The routes are :
PUNESATARAKOLHAPUR (NH 4)ONI (SH 105)SAWANTWADI (NH 17)KUDALAMBOLI OR SAWANTWADI TO GOA
OR
PUNESATARAKOLHAPUR (NH4) PALI (SH 204) SAWANTWADI (NH 17)KUDAL (NH 17) AMBOLI (through Amboli Ghats) OR GOA (NH 17)
OR
PUNESATARAKOLHAPUR (NH 4) GAGANBAVDA (SH 115)TELERE (NH 17)SAWANTWADI AMBOLI OR GOA

Where to stay at Amboli?:
Stayed at Silver Spring Resort (which has 4 rooms on the upper floor). Despite the wetness, the room was OK.
There are other resorts in Amboli like MTDC’s Green Valley Resorts, JRD International, Whistling Woods, Sailee etc.
What to see at Amboli ?
Amboli was full of fog as you enter the village with visibility of <500 metres. The scenery was awesome. Intermittently it was raining heavily. On the Sawantwadi route (3 kms from Amboli) there is Amboli waterfalls which is a delight to see in the rainy reason. The water falling from a great height and flowing under the road downhill. It was thrill to climb the steps with water flowing from the fall. Nangarthas is another water fall at Amboli which is 10 kms on the Belgaum route. This is a deep waterfall which you can only see from the view points built around it. The gushing waters of this fall enter the Hiranyakashi River at a distance of >200 metres travelling at a noisy speed under the narrow ridge.
Other sight seeing areas are Mahadev Ghad (3 kms), Hiranyakashi River (6 Kms) and Sunset point (1.5 kms). It is mainly the water falls and the fog along with rain are the main attractions of Amboli in Monsoon.

There aren't too many places to see or shopping to do but it is a place just to chill ! - watch the fog and enjoy the rain!!
Where to eat at Amboli?:
Amboli is a small village with a small market. Narvekar's in the market area serves the best Fish Thali. The fish curry was awesome. There are other eating houses like Balakrishna & other smaller joints.
After seeing the foggy clouds and cool atmosphere, Amboli, I would consider as the Kodaikanal of Maharashtra in monsoon.

Onward Journey to Malvan and Goa from Amboli:
Take the Amboli-Sawantwadi Road which passes through Amboli Ghats. 3 kms on this route is the Amboli Falls on the main road. It’s a treat to watch the water falling from a great height right from your vehicle. During rainy season, you will find a number of smaller water falls on the ghat route. From Sawantwadi you can turn towards Goa (if that is what you are planning) or to Malvan (for Tarkarli, Chivla, Achara, Nivati, Devbaug and other beaches in Devgad, Vengurla and Tondavali.

The distance between Sawantwadi to Malvan is 51 kms. But during rainy season, there is nothing you can do at Malvan area including Tarkarli as the sea water reaches the shores and no beach is visible.

Goa : The land of beaches.

Stayed near Calangute Beach at Paradise Village Beach Resort which is just on the sea shore. It’s a big resort at Tivai Vaddo with Studio rooms, Suits and Beach Cottages. We stayed in Suit room which is quite spacious with a fridge, tea maker provided in the room. The rooms are neat and clean. The beach is a few meters away from the resort. You can obtain more details from www.paradisevillage.co.in.

Eating Non-veg. food in Goa is something to remember by. Souza Lobo’s at Calangute Beach and St.Anthony’s at Baga Beach (2 kms from Calangute beach) are two of the popular beach restaurants. Even in the rainy season, with the wind blowing a high speed, sitting inside the restaurant and eating with the sound of waves on the background is a rewarding experience.

There are no water sports at these beaches during rainy season as the sea is very rough with high waves.
But you can sit on the beach whenever it is not raining….and relax.

Go.. visit Goa in Monsoon… if you are looking for leisure and just to chill !

Room Tip: For a budgeted room, select Studio room for a couple, for more space select Suit Room or for honeymo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thane, India
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We had not many expectations from the place. The rooms are okayish with very outdated interiors with the color of walls very sad and gloomy. We had opted for suite room. Me and my husband traveled there in the first week of july. Since it was raining and the weather was cool, we really dint switch on the AC. We dint had the jumbo bed provided in our room, as meant for a couple. Instead we were given two single beds which were joined together. When we inquired, we were told that its the same in other rooms as well. For a off season, the resort was quite full, with people coming in as groups. I think its a hit with people, at this budget. Plus ITS ON THE BEACH. Yes they have their own private beach, neat and clean. The breakfast is good with a wide variety. We are vegetarians and had lunch once in the resort. It was good, nothing special.

Room Tip: Take the room in the middle of the resort. They are comparatively quiter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Paradise Village Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Village Beach Resort

Address: Tivai Vaddo, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Village Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Paradise Village Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Village Beach Hotel Calangute
Paradise Village Beach Calangute
Paradise Village Beach Resort Goa/Calangute

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise Village Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.