We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Village Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Paradise Village Beach Resort to your Saves list
Paradise Village Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Tivai Vaddo, Calangute 403516, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #45 of 99 Hotels in Calangute
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Stayed at this resort for 3 nights. Rooms not well maintained. Service at reception not very friendly. Grounds of resort not well maintained. Breakfast adequate. Easy access to beach is a plus. Can be noisy at night if room at front of resort.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    76
    50
    20
    47
See reviews for
71
94
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

I am an avid budget traveler and love returning to Paradise, for no hotel in North Goa can match up to it's location and price! It's ON the beach! In the middle of magical monsoons I find it absolute bliss to break the monotony of our daily mundane lives n escape in the Goan sands on the calangute beach to make peace with nature and myself. I can literally live on Goan fish curry rice!!!! My room although a 3 star had a plasma and split AC, couldn't ask for more!!! Staff is friendly and forever smiling! No reason not to smile, it's Goa :) excellent drinks and entertainment nights! Me and my girlfriends went crazy on the Karaoke night singing our hearts out while the cocktails kept pouring in. Fun unlimited. I loved lounging by the pool with a beer and enjoying a Paradise Sandwich (very divine must try!) this place is great value for money, can't go wrong. If you are young and are looking for a good time, Paradise is perfect! So close to Tito's, in the midst of clubs, pubs and restaurants, it's the central hub! So as they say if u got sharab, shabab, and kebab life is PARADISE :)

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dungarpur, Rajasthan, India
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

me & my hubby check in 16 june & check out in 19 june....v stayed here for abt 3 days in Ac suite room f3..room was nice..bt nt so much as per d expectations for 3 star Ac rooms..the rooms interior was very outdated specialy d bed,almiras etc...bt v both cant ignore the food in the hotel itz 2 gud in taste & service was also very humble & mannered in the hotel restro...& at d location of the hotel is very impressive itz few metres distance from beach & local market...v both enjoyed d hotel & Goa..just there is only 1 suggestion from my side update the room interior..

Room Tip: Ac suite rooms are quiet nice ..
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I was looking for a Hotel in North Goa and came across an AD for Paradise Village in the Mumbai Mirror. We booked an All Meal Package for Rs. 16,000/-.

We arrived in Goa on June 2nd @ 3pm, We were allocated a beach cottage, I believe it was HUT 3. The HUT was a stone throw away from the Beach. The Beach Hut was a little small but was perfect for 2 people. It was well furnished with a split A/C, TV, Fridge and had an attached shower/bathroom.

Since we were on the package, We had sightseeing included.. which we scheduled for June 3rd.. So in the evening we decided to explore the area and walked around Calangute. The area is buzzing with life and there alot of small shops selling artifacts and mainly Rajasthani shawls, scarfs etc.. The Market area is about a 15 mins walk from the Hotel.. We ate at Infantaria which had a pretty good selection of Italian and variety of must die for deserts..

The second morning we proceeded for our sightseeing tour which started at 9am.. The bus comes and picks u up from the Hotel.. The Bus Tour included Panjim Shopping, Miramar, Dona Paula, Old Goa Churches, Shantadurga temple.. The Old Goa Church was beautiful and had beautful portugese architecture and also had a remains of Saint which have been preserved for years and have still not decayed.. The Shantadurga temple was was not bad.. But what I enjoyed more was the drive from North Goa to South Goa..
The Tour ended with a Boat Cruise trip on River Mandovi which was for an hour..

The second day we choose to spend of the time on the beach and by the swimming pool.. The Hotel had a large Swimming Pool and was full of russian tourists. We were surprised that even the beach had signs in russians and most of menu's had russian translation. I believe there is a large no. of tourists visiting from Russia every year.

Outside the Hotel you also have a choice of water sports on the beach and we tried jet ski and parasailing.. Most of the watersports outside the hotel on the beach are operated by locals. They sometimes try to rip you off but you should bargain. We paid something like Rs. 1,500/- for half hour jet ski.

Then that night we proceeded to a new club which had recently opened in that area called SINQ.. I was amazed by the club.. It was a european style club with wooden tents and swimming pool in the middle.. they played alot of house and pop music.. It was a very enjoyable evening.. I would highly recommend to everyone..

I believe there also another area about 20 mins walk from Hotel called Baga where they have a lane called Tito's and it is pretty happening at night.. but we didn't get a chance to go there..

The 3rd, we booked a separate sightseeing trip by a private car to spice plantations since we read alot of reviews on trip advisor.. This was truly an amazing experience. For like Rs. 400/- per person entry fee they give you a tour of a part of this 100 acre plantation and lunch made from spices grown from this very own plantation.. If you love nature I would recommended this to all nature lovers.. Only the taxi is slightly expensive from the Hotel about Rs. 2000/-

The 4th day, we were ready to depart.. We throughly enjoyed our stay and loved the entire Goa experience and look forward to coming back again next year!!

Room Tip: Choose the rooms closer to the beach.. The property is very spread out and you have to walk a big di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We booked through Thomas Cook so thought it would be of a high standard, WRONG. Filthy room, filthy restuarant and surrounding areas. Rubbish everywhere. We moved to another hotel the next day. Not much better but at least it was clean. We paid over £3000 to Thomas Cook for this holiday, such a rip off. Will not be booking with them again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgaum, India
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

I had booked 5 Suite rooms on 30th of May 2013 at their Mumbai booking office. They settled for Rs 3600 per suite per night. Initially I was told that we will be given a welcome drink, two bottles of mineral water per day per room.

When we arrived on 30th noon, we first had to wait for 45minutes just to confirm our booking due to their pathetic administration! The receptionist was not able to locate our booking information in their systems, even after calling with their Mumbai office! After all the hassle, somehow after 45minutes they handed over the room keys to us. Before we reached the rooms, they were literally begging us to pay the entire Room amount. We did believing their website room images etc.Wish I had read the Trip-ad visor reviews before paying them...
When we checked in our room, we were in for a complete shock. the rooms displayed on their website are completely new and fresh than what were were allotted. The rooms were smelling as of they were opened after a decade!!! We were completely pissed off, but then too we did maintain our cool and continued with the stay. Further found out that the TV was working but had 18th century cable connection which had millions of DOTS for every channel. Call ed up the room service thousand times, but never got it rectified. Ultimately we had to give up and settle with our laptops... The Air conditioned deserves a well rates MINUS(-) 10 stars. The cooler water was spelling out in the corridor like our Corporation water tanks on the roads!! The AC had just one knob and that too broken, so ultimately we had to adjust with only one preset temperature and fan speed. Hopeless!! The wardrobe had a deep fungus in it and can never be used! It had termites in it!! Please see the attached pics. The bed and mattress has 7 insects in it. We found them before we were asleep else our kids would had been in the hospital due to infection...They did assure us mineral water but to our surprise we found that the water bottles were repacked with the local salty sea water. Were were horrified with the way these people cheat customers!

I recommend everyone out here to stay away from this USELESS, LAST CLASS, PATHETIC resort. You can get a much more decent and furnished rooms for Rs3500 in many other resorts.

And last but not the least the Hospitality of the RECEPTIONIST! At 12am midnight the RECEPTIONIST is having a fight with us when we were angry due to the insects in the bed and was refusing to replace the mattress and he never replaced them. We had to suffer for the whole night without a single minute sleep!

PLEASE PLEASE stay away and save your money. You wont get the service you expect and these people DO NOT NEED CUSTOMERS. The receptionist was over confident and reluctant and did say that they don't need customers any more!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseVillageGoa, Guest Relations Manager at Paradise Village Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear Sir,

I believe your booking was only for one night Check In May 30 and Check Out May 31. You had sent an email inquiry to the Mumbai Office which was replied to in a timely manner with rates and availability.

After which we never heard from you or did you deposit any money to confirm the booking. Surprisingly you showed up at Hotel on Check in date and the Hotel was completely sold out. With great difficulty we managed to accomodate you.

As per the rooms or service, no feedback was given to the General Manager or Front Office Manager. If we had known, we have options of Super Deluxe Rooms and Beach Cottages which are our premium quality rooms.. which you could have upgraded you to at an extra cost.


Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

This is third class hotel despite very vey good location. Room service and room cleanness very very worst. Restaurant service is very bad. Dont stay there by mistake also. Very poor hotel. Over all very bad experience. But we stayed here only one day. Go for other hotels with same money. Even mineral water also not available at hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Paradise Village Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Village Beach Resort

Address: Tivai Vaddo, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Village Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Paradise Village Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Village Beach Hotel Calangute
Paradise Village Beach Calangute
Paradise Village Beach Resort Goa/Calangute

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise Village Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.