We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel ... but Arrogant front desk staffs” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ticlo Resorts

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Ticlo Resorts to your Saves list
Ticlo Resorts
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Opp Calangute Association Calangute-Baga Rd Umtavaddo, Calangute 403516, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #50 of 100 Hotels in Calangute
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good Hotel ... but Arrogant front desk staffs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

Hotel is neat and clean
spacious, mini bar inside room which is good.
for a good vacation nice rooms to stay in.
Its 5 mins walk from colangute beach ... so u cant see beach from hotel

But Front desk staffs(1 man and 1 lady) behaviour was arrogant and rude. They dont know how to talk to customers . But manager was polite . When I asked manager that for how long that front desk staff are working there, he told me its 3 years ... I was surprised ,how come these staff survived in hospitality field for 3 years !!!!!!

When we went some construction work was going on.. so its noisy outside... but inside room its silent .. good room service.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    53
    59
    15
    24
See reviews for
33
69
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

vey good try for yourself the beds are not very comfortable but apart from that excellent. very good staff and management close to shops bars restaurnts etc

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

100% value for money ..

gr8 location near to clubs as well as beach and market...

ok type rooms -- spacious - not luxury kind..

facilities are gr8, food prices are normal.

overall would recommend....

Room Tip: all rooms are same,.. good for non luxury accomodation
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

good rooms value for money ,great location , wright in the center abt 5 mins walk from calangute beach , also also close to baga , u can hire a car self driven and also scooter or bike at a very reasonable cost .
service was good person was just a call away very quick , rooms are big enough with a mini bar in it , bathrooms are also neat , rooms are cleaned daily just give a call for house keeping and they are there to help u .
break fast was also good served buffet in morning from 7 to 10 .

i would surely recommend this hotel to my friends ..

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2011

Rooms that were provided were with a broken window pane,Flush not working,a/c was noisy,Room stank an above all the water pump that is used kept making noise besides some other Indian guests who has no respect for others were making noise.This is not my first stay at Ticlo.I have visited with family and friends earlier in 2008 and 2009 and the resort was awesome.But then again we did stay in the rooms which is in the adjacent building.Which i guess currently is the only wing which has been refurbished.So if you are looking to stay here then look for those rooms in that wing else get tortured with some cockroaches as well in the others.Only point i would make is that besides it having a prominent place Ticlo has gone down on service and cuisine ...So travellers stay at your risk.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2011

ticlos is one of da most amazin resort i hav ever experienced.gr8 location.evrythn is closed by.especially happening beaches like calangute,baga &&& discs titos,mambos.infantria da all day dining restaurant is exactly opposite.staff is vry polite & helpful. the service was good.
rooms were cleaned evry day which i liked da most....provision of minibar in da room was a great add on....
1 thng dey can improvise is by providin a tv in da bedroom.....
VALUE for MONEY....nytym.....had a gr8 tym.....thnk u...

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dewsburyYorkshire
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2011

Our 2nd year at the Ticlo, and stayed 10wks this time.arriving 2nd Dec. had pool side view when asked for it, and all the rooms have been painted, new curtains and new mattresses, was very impressed. Room boys cleaned the roomand changed bedding and towels Everyday!. All the staff and reception guys were very helpful. Especially when my husband was poorlyand admitted to hospital with heart attack on 2nd day. and had to spend 9days inhospital, having to have a stent in. Kevin the manager came to see me and said he would do anything tohelp. Thankfully he made a good recovery and was able to conveless in the lovely weather. We also spent a week in Canvossalim down south, which was very different and much quieter. We met a lotof guest which were therelast year, which was lovely. The hotel put a loveleyXmas and New Year buffet on for free, the food was fabulous.Sorry to say There were certain guests 5 of them , what claimed to say that someone had been in there 2 safes,which were padlocked & only them had the keys, and takencertain amoounts of money out ofeveryone of the 5 purses. Not all the money!!! and were saying it was an inside job.!!! A lot of us thought that was a strange thingto happen, and needless tosay the 5 guests remained at thehotel for the rest of there stay. We thought they would have moved out seeing as they were branding all the staff of thieving. But they seemedto enjoy their hol. regardless of what happened!! All in all we had a fantastic time,was sorry to see Diva the bar waiter leave. and hope he has success working on the cruise ship. All the waiters were very friendly even though some of thenew ones couldnt speak english, but hope the are better when we visitagain in Dec. Can i also add that itslocation toall the bars and the beach is great, no need for tuck tucks!!! Also the mini bar and drinks are very cheap compared to other hotels.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ticlo Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ticlo Resorts

Address: Opp Calangute Association Calangute-Baga Rd Umtavaddo, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Spa
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ticlo Resorts 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Ticlo Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ticlo Hotel Calangute
Ticlo Resorts Goa/Calangute

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ticlo Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.