We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never stay hear again” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Senhor Angelo Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Senhor Angelo Resort to your Saves list
Senhor Angelo Resort
Umta Vaddo, Calangute 403516, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #70 of 99 Hotels in Calangute
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Never stay hear again”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012 via mobile

Stayed hear as a Xmas holiday in dec 11 for 3 weeks it was a bad experience dirty rooms on arrival unwashed towels on bed bedding washed but stained with all sorts bugs in bed and in and around the room fridge shoul have been condemned drug addicts out side the hotel who were offering cannabis cocaine heroin Viagra and any thing else they could get there hands on needles also outside hotel hotel manager didn't give a toss and didn't want to no he was dodgy and not to be trusted I wouldent advise anyone to stay in this den if inequity Ever !!!!!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    33
    16
    8
    13
See reviews for
15
42
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

Ok have just returned from Senhor Angelo, yes there are building works and i was dreading going on holiday after reading the reviews, we spent several days around the pool and i can honestly say nothing fell on us and no dust or dirt went into the pool, the noise was minimal. The room boys are new and do need some extra training, and what everybody seems to forget we are all staying at a 2 star hotel you do not get pure white sheets in Goa unless you stay 5 star, on our holiday there was not rubbish left in the corridors, as the rooms were cleaned so the rubbish was removed, we ate in the resturant several times and the food was excellent, we will be booking again next year

Room Tip: Overlooking the pool are favourites
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
burstwick
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012

great location but sadly the ongoing building work either side of the pool area just ruins any chance of peace and quiet. Effi the best guy there , room lads pleasent but they havnt got a clue. Constantly people outside the foyer who we were told were using the dealer next door.
Never again I am afraid. We went with jewel in the crown who never even informed us what was happening , they should have. Change now before you go and save yourself hassle when you get there. Could be a great place again in 2 years time when its all finished. spent a fortune going out everyday for 3 weeks , never had 1 day by the pool.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Calangute hotels

huddersfield
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

worst hotel ever stayed in rooms dirty, bathroom disgusting, bedsheets grey , beds rock hard,no reception,room boys dont speak a word of english,manager never there,owner didnt care,druggies shooting up outside front entrance to hotel every time you went out the door,need we say more,never again.

Room Tip: dont go there
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Retford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

Where to start - I used to book early to make sure I got the S.Angelo but following this 2011 Xmas/New Year visit (my 16th to Goa and 4th at the S.Angelo) I won't be returning. For those who know the place the bad news is that Naz and the other room boys from recent years have all left and the replacements, who have virtually no english are no where near as good, rooms not really cleaned and bags of rubbish and empty bottles staying in the corridor for days on end becoming a hazard during the regular power cuts. Jonnie the barman has also gone - I was told he's on a cruise ship out of the USA. Effie is still there but he's not his old cheerful self these days. Building works are underway next door on both sides of the pool with noise and the potential for stuff dropping from above. There were junkies shooting up in the lane in front of the hotel at all times of day and night and the music from the Villa Theresa Hotel opposite was a problem at times.Sadly I will no longer be recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLACKPOOL
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

The hotel was dirty as was our bedroom. No staff on hand to help or advise and building work to the rear ensured we didn't sleep throughout the holiday. We will never visit this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

my wife and i arrived on 23/12/2011 we were put in a room it smelt of musk and was damp water was running down the wall 2 young boys were trying to clear the water from the floor using dirty bedsheets and towels.then the owner arrived i told him we didnot want to stay in the room.he replyed there are no other rooms we must stay in the cesspit he called a room.next day the rep fartim confronted the owner about the state of the room saying it was not fit for habitation no reply.we asked for a flight home the rep said there were no flights but he could move us on 4/1/2012 he asked for £202.00.we paid.but had to stay in the cesspit for 11 nights of hell.drug dealing was constant from early morning to night and junkies outside our balcony.it was horrindous the holiday from hell

Room Tip: stay away from this hotel all the rooms smell of musk and are dirty
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Senhor Angelo Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Senhor Angelo Resort

Address: Umta Vaddo, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 99 Hotels in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA and Despegar.com so you can book your Senhor Angelo Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Senhor Angelo Hotel Calangute
Hotel Senhor Angelo
Senhor Angelo Resort Goa/Calangute

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Senhor Angelo Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.