We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okayish Hotel.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Tiara Calangute

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Tiara Calangute to your Saves list
Tiara Calangute
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   1 / 338, Gauravaddo, Calangute 403516, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 150 Calangute B&B and Inns
Ahmedabad, India
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Okayish Hotel.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

Finding this place in Calangute. Well, its very near from the main road and some 2.5 km from the Calangute beach. Even our driver had a tough time finding the property. Funniest part is, when coming from Calangute, you have to take a left turn to reach the property but no sign board was there. The only sign board you'd see after entering that inner road is the one placed in the second last turn.

So we were there for almost four days and I had a comfortable stay there. The rooms were clean and had enough natural light as well. No complaints about the room as such. Beds were good too. After a long day at the beach, we had very good sleep

I dont know but I felt the way they had organized or managing the breakfast is confusing. It was not well managed at all. You ask for a glass to get fresh juice and you will not find that person for another 15 mins. Out of the four days we stayed there, they had arranged buffet only on one day. For the rest of the days, it was like, you order from the limited items available and we will serve you.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    24
    6
    0
    2
See reviews for
10
27
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

Tiara Calangute...is located 2.5 kms from the Calangute beach. It is away from the crowd and noise still near to the beach. Our stay here was from 2nd March to 6th March. Being a very hygiene conscious person, I found the rooms clean and neat.Let me come to the Pros and cons
Pros:
- We stayed on the first floor with the front view. The rooms are clean, spacious and hygienic
- Bathroom is clean and towels are changed everyday
- You can approach Shiva, if you need any help, rest of the staff I doubt if things would be done (if you tell them)
- Rohit the manager is helpful
- The bed is extremely comfortable...
- You get hot water all day but I had problem in the last two days of my stay. (Rohit said its solar heater so) Even after an hour just got warm water.
- You get TV channels...
- Kettle is provided to make tea or coffee.
- All the lights and appliances were working fine.

Cons
- Although the hotel is just a kilometer from the main road...if you are coming for the first time, there are all chances to get lost.
- The roads are in bad shape as its all dug up due to repair work.
- Our driver was not able to locate the place and had to call Rohit. Remember to give landmarks Kamat holiday homes and Renzo's inn.
-Rohit sent his person and he was at our location in no time.
- There's a signboard on the main road for direction and then another board... after that though there's just one more turn but as there is not sign board, tourist miss the path.
-It is a small property and no great view around the property. In the front there is a house and back side its garbage.
- Only the front side suites have pool view.
- Breakfast...would rate the menu as average. You get bread, omelette, pauha, puri and sabzi. One day there was idli and sambhar. The sambhar did not taste like sambhar in any manner. Taste is average.
- I had informed Rohit while booking that we may have to extend our stay for one day in case our tickets were not confirmed. Even then we had to shift our room for one day and we were given the backside room. no complaints for the room just the backside view was not good.
- One drawback the we noticed that you cannot switch the main light of the room from your bedside. You have to get up and go to the entrance door to turn off the lights.
- Secondly, the restaurant staff need some training, we felt they are new and just not aware of how to serve food. Basic thing like salt and pepper was not kept. Infact even after asking pepper and salt the person did not give it. I guess he did not understand what was said.

Overall our stay was pleasant with no major problems.

Room Tip: Take the front view or the pool view rooms. Although there is nothing great to look at. Avoid rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajmer, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

great and affordable room. Close to hiphop north goa beach. we rented out bikes from nearby and spent most of the time roaming around goa and night spend well at this place. Recommended if you dont want luxurious suites and travel like a backacker.

Room Tip: rooms are nice select and prebook to avoid price hike at the peak season
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indore, India
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

We stayed in this hotel on 8 th march with my wife we stayed in dlx room which have a small balcaony but the rooms are very big with a very clean bathrooms and clean hygine we had booked this hotel from indore its just 700 mtr from beach bikes are available at hotel and have taxi also at resonable rates. ! On the whole fantastic place withtraditional hospitality staff very helpful shiva was great help food is good, free wifi and indoor games nice pool and value for money.thanks Tiara

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015 via mobile

Hotel tiara is good and superb service “All rooms of thisis very nice. So select as per your budge.“Taira is about 300mrts from the main road and towards the end the road becomes deserted .Having a bike or a car would be advised.

  • Stayed March 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almaty, Kazakhstan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

This was my first time in Goa. The Tiara Calangute hotel was very nice, the location is good, and hotel personnel is so kind and helpful. They also can provide you with the bike- for additional cost. We stayed in Standart room 301- very good conditions (AC, daily cleaning, fresh towels) and for the last 4 days were mooved to Suit room as present/compliment from hotel mangement, suit room was so amazing, with a big balcony and seperate hall room. Breakfasts were also good, so you can choose continental or indian food. I strongly recommend to stay in this hotel. I would like to thankful Rohit (manager) and Shiva for their patience and help during our stay in Goa.

Room Tip: standard 301, suit 103
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

I stayed there with my wife from 7th jan to 19th jan 2014. The rooms are better than in pictures. Mr.Rohit is a nice person who guides for everything you want.all the beaches are near.nearest beach is 500 mtrs. I would say that though the location is a bit interior but uts very peaceful. Would love to stay again if i visit goa.pls call me at 9852005300 if u want to knw more....
Vikash sethi
Ranchi

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tiara Calangute? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tiara Calangute

Address: 1 / 338, Gauravaddo, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 150 B&Bs / Inns in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tiara Calangute 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All air condition with good featured rooms and offers complimentary wi-fi facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Tiara Calangute reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tiara Calangute Goa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tiara Calangute, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.