We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wrong choice!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of North 16 Goa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added North 16 Goa to your Saves list
North 16 Goa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   370 / 14 Porba Vaddo, Calangute 403516, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 100 Hotels in Calangute
Dubai
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Wrong choice!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

We booked this hotel as part of a flights plus hotel deal with makemytrip. The pictures online looked promising and to be honest the property itself is good. What is really bad is the service. From the moment we arrived we have had different members of staff tell us different things. On the first night we were promised that our room would be changed the next day as we were not happy with the AC that was not working well. The next morning another guy at the reception told us that they would change the room in a few hours as they expected check outs. He told us to go enjoy our day out and someone would call us and we would have a new room to sleep in that night with a functional AC. We did not receive any call and when we returned to the reception in the evening the Duty Manager refused to change the room saying he didn't have any rooms. Basically they had check outs but then checked other people in and conveniently forgot about us. He did send someone to fix the AC though which was ok for the last two nights. However again today the AC stopped and the handyman had to be called again. We are spending five nights here unfortunately only because we paid in advance via makemytrip. For a beautiful hotel that claims to have hosted Bollywood celebrities the service is unbelievably lousy and the staff indifferent. From housekeeping barging in to our room while we were asleep to ignoring our request to clean our room, we have experienced everything that makes a stay disappointing. My verdict is that they do not care because they probably have a lot of bookings due to the makemytrip deals and they get paid in advance. We are looking forward to finishing our last days here and hoping that the AC will work again tomorrow without us having to call someone to fix it. We would definitely not recommend this hotel- you can surely find something way better in the same price range with better service.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FatimaFernandez, Manager at North 16 Goa, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from North 16 Goa!!

Thank you for taking the time to communicate to us why our services did not meet with your expectations. We are keen to address all of the issues you have highlighted in your review.

Please do share with us your contact details so as to allow us to connect with you in the coming days, to make our best attempt regaining your confidence in our services and product. In addition, we will further evaluate how we can prevent these issues from occurring again in the future

Please accept our apology for any inconvenience we may have inadvertently caused to you. Again, we highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist in becoming better at what we do. As with any business like ours, the greatest advertising we can have is word of mouth from satisfied customers. It is our goal to retain you as a satisfied customer and will hope to serve you again in the future.


Warm Regards
Fatima Fernandez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    92
    34
    8
    14
See reviews for
77
73
5
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Hotel has very good ambience and good staff. Everything was fantastic.
Only couple of dissappoinment was there was some technical issue around speakers installed on each room. Some noise came out of that due to some technical fault at midnight around 3 am. I spoilt my sleep. It was fixed later on.
Minibar cooling was pathetic. Even AC cooling was very bad during afternoon. Keeping at lowest temperature also didnt cooled the room.
We had to keep AC ON while going out to keep room cool.
So hotel needs to improve on technology front. Rest all was excellent.
Will rate it as 4 star.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FatimaFernandez, Manager at North 16 Goa, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from North 16 Goa!!

Thank you for taking the time to communicate to us on our services

We are glad to know that you had a pleasant and enjoyable stay with us and also that you would like to visit us again. It will give us an opportunity to serve you as our esteemed guest once again. We will upgrade and imrpove on the issues mentioned in your review.

As with any business like ours, the greatest advertising we can have is word of mouth from satisfied customers. It is our goal to retain you as a satisfied customer and will hope to serve you again in the future.

Our warmest greetings to you and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Warm Regards
Fatima Fernandes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maia, Porto, Portugal
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Very nice experience! Really awesome installations, nice pool and restaurant! The employees are very, very nice! The food very good! I just have bad luck with my room... Doesn't have wifi, and it's not so good as the others rooms in the hotel! But it is a really good hotel in Goa!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FatimaFernandez, Manager at North 16 Goa, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from North 16 Goa!!

Thank you for taking the time to communicate to us on our services

We are glad to know that you had a pleasant and enjoyable stay with us and also that you would like to visit us again. It will give us an opportunity to serve you as our esteemed guest once again.

As with any business like ours, the greatest advertising we can have is word of mouth from satisfied customers. It is our goal to retain you as a satisfied customer and will hope to serve you again in the future.

Our warmest greetings to you and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Warm Regards
Fatima Fernandez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
372 reviews 372 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 113 cities Reviews in 113 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

On a recent trip to India we were fortunate enough to stay at N16. This is a well appointed hotel close to shopping and restaurants. The pool is clean and inviting with lounge chairs and bar service. There are several nice restaurants within the hotel. I recommend the grill by the bar in the evening. The rooms are clean with turndown service and a great bathroom, there is also coffee service within the room the included breakfast with made to order omelets and pancakes is a nice addition. Well worth the price of this luxury in this oasis.

Room Tip: If you want quiet ask for an outside room if you like activity ask for a room facing the poo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FatimaFernandez, Manager at North 16 Goa, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from North 16 Goa!!

Thank you for taking the time to communicate to us on our services

We are glad to know that you had a pleasant and enjoyable stay with us and also that you would like to visit us again. It will give us an opportunity to serve you as our esteemed guest once again.

As with any business like ours, the greatest advertising we can have is word of mouth from satisfied customers. It is our goal to retain you as a satisfied customer and will hope to serve you again in the future.

Our warmest greetings to you and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Warm Regards
Fatima Fernandez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

The hotel is just amazing so its staff i would speacally like to thnk windolf frm reception and the pool atendant in the morning shift they are gems for the hotel thnk u guys for making it so memorabl

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FatimaFernandez, Manager at North 16 Goa, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from North 16 Goa!!

Thank you for taking the time to communicate to us on our services

We are glad to know that you had a pleasant and enjoyable stay with us and also that you would like to visit us again. It will give us an opportunity to serve you as our esteemed guest once again.

As with any business like ours, the greatest advertising we can have is word of mouth from satisfied customers. It is our goal to retain you as a satisfied customer and will hope to serve you again in the future.

Our warmest greetings to you and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Warm Regards
Fatima Fernandez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Went to Goa for Family vacation, all of 32 members including children from 2 to 17.

We had taken connecting rooms which was great. Room were excellent rooms (though one of the suites shower had some trouble which the fixed).

Location great as middle of the festivities and yet in a quite lane. No beach but not far away.

Best part for me was the food. New year party was ok.ok.

Love Goa and love the place and back again in June & October.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FatimaFernandez, Manager at North 16 Goa, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from North 16 Goa!!

Thank you for taking the time to communicate to us on our services

We are glad to know that you had a pleasant and enjoyable stay with us and also that you would like to visit us again. It will give us an opportunity to serve you as our esteemed guest once again.

As with any business like ours, the greatest advertising we can have is word of mouth from satisfied customers. It is our goal to retain you as a satisfied customer and will hope to serve you again in the future.

Our warmest greetings to you and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Warm Regards
Fatima Fernandez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to North 16 Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North 16 Goa

Address: 370 / 14 Porba Vaddo, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — North 16 Goa 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in North Goa Postcode 16 - the heart of the energetic, youthful and vibrant scene of all that is Goa, North 16 | GOA is one of the first five-star resorts to open in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your North 16 Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
North 16 Goa Calangute

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage North 16 Goa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.