We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal weekend getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Goan Heritage

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Goan Heritage to your Saves list
Hotel Goan Heritage
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Gauro Vaddo, Calangute 403516, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 140 Calangute B&B and Inns
Pune
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Ideal weekend getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

We went to Hotel Goan Heritage with some friends. It was off season, hot afternoons. Not that we had any reason to complain, we cooled off in the lovely pool! The bar is just by the pool and the bar tender whips up lovely cocktails, to sip in the pool. The rooms were very good, extremely comfortable beds, clean bathrooms. We took the rooms which faced the back-yard. We guessed that the pool facing rooms could get a little noisy towards the evening.
The best part of the hotel is without doubt, the location. The rear gate opens directly to Calangute beach. We enjoyed lovely sunsets without getting away from the hotel. Thankfully, this part of Calangute beach is away from the crazy crowds. The hotel had well kept manicured lawns. The food was good, especially the breakfast in the dining hall. We had ordered some meals via room service, which were good too. The staff was courteous and very helpful, no complaints there !

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool might get noisy towards evening, as this place is popular with families. Ask f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    86
    30
    10
    15
See reviews for
75
68
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

We checked into the hotel in 1st week of March’12 for 6nights into a deluxe room. I found the hotel rates on a higher side when compared to other similar accommodation in the Calangute area.
The check in was smooth and bell-boy was helpful. All the deluxe rooms face the Pool or beach while standard rooms face the hotel backyard. The rooms were average and clean with no frills. There is a stocked mini bar and the rooms are cleaned daily and bed sheets are changed every day. The bathroom is good.
I found the staff a bit rude and in hospitable. The staff at the reception cannot be termed polite either. But guess that’s the way most of the 3 star hotels are. The hotel pool is very nice with a bar at the pool side. The garden is also nice and green with lots of coconut/palm trees. The hotel has a gate which opens directly onto the Calangute beach. The gate is only open from 7AM until 7PM.
The breakfast needs some serious improvement with almost the same menu everyday w/o any variety. The waiters at the breakfast restaurant were again very rude and least helpful. The buffet is also not that long for the list at the price you pay for your stay. Overall the breakfast section of the hotel needs serious improvement in food and staff.
The hotel is also home to lots and lots of crows especially during dawn which can be a nuisance to some.
Room service is prompt and helpful. Yes the hotel does not provide hair dryer so get one of your own
The best part of the hotel was the location. It has got many eateries around it - Au-Riviera and Le-Jardin being some nice ones. There are bikes for rent just outside the hotel and taxis are queued up the whole day outside.
There is a live music every evening for the diners in the open and sometimes by the pool, which makes the ambience very pleasant. Although the food quality is average

The hotel security at the gate is always eager to help and polite.

Room Tip: Select Deluxe rooms with pool facing views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

We had planned a holiday in march for goa. After detailed research on net we narrowed on hotel goan heritage. We were seven adults and five kids.
The property is very well located on calangute beach, with back gate opening straight to the beach.We were welcomed with refreshing welcome drink and then escorted to our rooms.all the rooms had there private balcony from here we could see the beach, as we were staying on first floor we had the beach view, but i cannot say the same for rooms on ground level. The room was of decent size with cable television. and the bathrooms were clean. though water pressure in taps was a bit disappointment, a bit more pressure would had been appreciated.
The pool had clean water with separate section for kids that was great. the pool also had a bar which serves good refreshments an drinks.
On the beach side... just outside the hotel there is the lifeguard post which kept a tight vigil on the people there.There presence gave us a sense of security for us as well as our kids.
The food at the restaurant was good and there was live music at dinner time.The hotel also has a decent spa.and kids play zone but these were not mentioned and had to be discovered.
Over all a good experience at the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rajasthan
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

We loved the Hotel : its rated 3 star but its a 4 star resort with fabulous services .

When we cheked in The lady at the desk was very precise about the breakfast timings , checkouts , tour and timings etc which is nice because u then know the hotel policy .

The rooms were given on first floor deluxe rooms which had pool views . good rooms , neat clean , maybe little small but the amenities in room are as good as any 5 star . stocked minibar , nice bathrooms though small but seaprate shower cubical .

Ac are fine , breakfast is Nice .< pool is superb , neat and clean , The price of the Bar is very cheap . The food is nice , The beach is just a stone thorw away . There is a gate through which u land up right on beach , there are shacks , water sports and clean beach.

U go out of hotel there are lot of restaurants , shops to enjoy ..

So a fine hotel for couples aswell as families .

recomneded who want a udget holiday in goa with no compromise on location , services and fun .

Room Tip: First floor rooms with pool views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012 via mobile

Bad from check in. did not have the twin room we booked and refused to accomodate us with a roll away bed. wanted to charge. Front desk staff not willing to satisfy guests needs. I work in a hotel. It is the hospitality industry. Sally and her staff were not hospitable. Also got sick from the food. Will never go back

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

This was my first Goa vacation with family, the objective was to stay as close to the beach as possible and have a hassle free stay. The location of this hotel is excellent, the food though good was not the best we had on the trip. However the presence of fine dining places right next-door covered up any fall outs. We had opted for the deluxe A/C room and did not go for the standard package, at the end of the trip the cost of package and the independent costs added up to almost the same. The rooms felt a bit small especially if you are travelling with a kid, however it is a very good value for money. Housekeeping did their job well and kept the property clean and hygienic.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

We have just returned from another great holiday. Service is good with very helpful and friendly staff. Nothing is to much trouble. Santan [food and bev manager] and Rosario [restaurant manager] do there utmost to make sure everything is as you want it from just ordinary A la Carte meals to BBQ nights. There is usually some musical entertainment being played in the evenings.The situation of the hotel is wonderful being right on the beach and also the gardens are a delight. The rooms are a little tired but then you only need a clean room to sleep in and sheets and towels are changed daily by the room boys who will do anything you ask. All in all for a 3* hotel it's pretty good.

Room Tip: Any room overloking the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Goan Heritage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Goan Heritage

Address: Gauro Vaddo, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 140 B&Bs / Inns in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Goan Heritage 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Goan Heritage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goan Heritage Hotel
Hotel Goan Heritage Goa/Calangute

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Goan Heritage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.