We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice to visit” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Goa Aquatics

Goa Aquatics
Little italy, | 136/1 Gaura Vaddo, Calangute 403516, India
91-9822685025
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 18 Shopping in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
dhanbad
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“nice to visit”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

i must say that i was petrified knowing that i will be going under water .i visited their with my friends their a girl came and ask me for friendship we had a nice conversation and some preety sights on the way out so nice to visit

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    12
    3
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic team”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I've visited Goa Aquatics twice. My first time in 2008 where I completed my Padi advanced course. The team are fantastic, very friendly, with well maintained equipment. Along with the AOW course, I took in about 12 dives. I left my holiday knowing that I had just made new friends.
I returned in 2012, being instantly recognised.
There are not many places you can go in the world where you're remembered four years later.
Anindya and his team are by far the best team that I've had the pleasure to dive with. Can't wait to go back.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Virginia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Still a great day!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

While the viz was quite poor, as an AOW/RD diver, it still beats sitting in the hotel any day of the week.
The dive crew was helpful and I enjoyed meeting them. We had a nice conversation and some pretty sights on the way out and back to Grande Island and Susie's wreck.
It's a PADI shop, the rental gear was quite good. If you want to experience scuba for the first time, they cater to your DSD experience.
Thanks gentlemen!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great experience with great people!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I must say that I was petrified knowing that I will be going under water, first 8m and then 14m, for the first time in my life. It can paralyze, but the patience and few constructive words from the Goa Aquatics Team could only let me to complete the dives. Especially thanks to Gautam and Jason. I had an awesome :) experience with all of you guys. I do recommend diving with that team - well organised, well maintained equipment and the most important they are passionate. Hopefully see you next year. Kasia.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great people!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Went diving there last November and did my advanced PADI, staff were very helpful and accommodating (I was staying in Candolim- and they offered to pick me up rather than me trekking to their shop in the morning!)
Going back there in April, can't wait!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Goa Aquatics also viewed

 
Calangute, Goa
 

Been to Goa Aquatics? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Goa Aquatics, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.