We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok hotel to stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Nordest Lemonmint Beach Resort Goa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Nordest Lemonmint Beach Resort Goa to your Saves list
Nordest Lemonmint Beach Resort Goa
Holiday Street, Opp. Calangute Mall | Candolim - Calangute Rd, Calangute 403516, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 139 Calangute B&B and Inns
Hyderabad, India
1 review
“Ok hotel to stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 3 days with my family.It was said like we got upgraded Superior room with balcony view.but Room is very small.No credit card payments in this hotel. every thing should be payed on cash.

they gave complimentry mocktail for our stay.they have provide a complimentry cake as a special request.thanks for that !!

Its just a OK hotel to stay .dont expect too much from a budget hotel.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    16
    8
    0
    1
See reviews for
21
16
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

I would like to thank Zubin, his wife and all the staff at the hotel for a great time, It is a lovey small hotel with a great price range. Rooms are clean and tidy with good house keeping. The restaurants "Zuperb" is great serves good food at reasonable prices and a very good selection. It is 500m from the great Calangute Beach and 500m from plenty shops and other restaurants on the main road. Plenty entertainment is supplied at the hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

Good location - 200m from the beach.
Pretty rooms, neat and clean.
Choice between regular rooms and log cabin style.
Best bathrooms I have seen in some while.
Good, friendly and fast service.
Tata sky subscription in each room.
Swimming pool for those 'too hot to be at the beach' times.
Cons : room sound insulation is not good - outside sound can get disturbing. Sewage smell issue within complex - was being worked on. Credit card machine never working, have cash ready.

Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

I stayed for 3 nights and had a very pleasant experience. Beach is 5 mins walk from the hotel.
What i liked.
a) Very friendly staff
b) Very good restaurant
c) early check-in facility

What could be improved...
a) Sharp edges in swimming pool,
b) Poor internet speed. 100kbps .... :(
c) No doctor on call...

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

I stayed for 4 nights and it was overall it was very good experience at this hotel.The hotel provides almost 5 star amenities in the 2-3 star price.The in-dining was much better in taste,quality and quantity then outside.My request for early breakfast on checkout day was promptly accomodate by the young gentlemen at reception.

Hotel is very close to calangute beach (only 5 mins walk) and thus an ideal spot for staying.Free WiFi is also provided.

Rajiv Kishor

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

I spent 6 days and 5 nights at this property with my family and my brother family together.

Like:
Helping nature of staff and Hiten (manager).
Hiten upgrade our rooms.
Break fast and food was very good.
Room and facilities are good. and
House keeping.

I did NOT like: Can be improved
Automatic door at reception on which my daughter collide and got hurt.
Some sharp edges inside the pool by which my all kids got hurt. First aid treatment given to them by reception.
Difference in rate: If you order water from reception they charge Rs 20 and Rs 30 if you order from restaurant. Silly but shows mis-management.

Room Tip: Choose superior room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

It is no doubt a beautiful hotel to stay at. unlike all other hotels rooms are done in all wood, emanating a lovely aroma. A small but lovely place, though i spent only one night here but i loved the moment i entered the place. The staff very good and at reception also the person was very cooperative. Also has a swimming pool too, overall a great place to stay if you have to roam around in day and have a good night's sleep over here. has a good restaurant downstairs that server good food.

Room Tip: take rooms with pool view they are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Nordest Lemonmint Beach Resort Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nordest Lemonmint Beach Resort Goa

Address: Holiday Street, Opp. Calangute Mall | Candolim - Calangute Rd, Calangute 403516, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 139 B&Bs / Inns in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Tingo, Booking.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Nordest Lemonmint Beach Resort Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nordest Lemonmint Beach Resort Goa Calangute

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nordest Lemonmint Beach Resort Goa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.