We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food, Best Service & Good Ambience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe f Zone

Cafe f Zone
E/1/175 Gaura Vaddo Calangute | at Sifrazhed's Beach Retreat, Calangute 403516, India
91-7507054396
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #42 of 274 Restaurants in Calangute
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Chinese, Seafood, Continental, Russian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Cafe f-Zone at Sifrazhed's is the Bar & Restaurant which offers free Wi-Fi to all their guests. This multicuisine Restaurant run by Bengali guys offer various type of Foods. Our specialty is Sea Food ,Live Tandoor & Authentic Bengali Food. We also provide accommodation for guests.
Pune
2 reviews
“Excellent Food, Best Service & Good Ambience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Excellent Food. Price is very very Reasonable. Service and ambiance is very good. The best thing is that they are ready to serve outside of their menu according to our taste & need. These guys know their job. A truly professional service in friendly ambiance. I will sure come again. Good Job Guys ! Keep it Up !

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    10
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Probably the only place to taste Bengali cuisine in North Goa”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We happened to discover this place on Tripadvisor while in Goa. We went there for a lunch, and it was really nice to find that the place serves authentic Bengali cuisine. They even prepared non-spicy version of "aloo-posto" on our request for our kid.

Basu & Rana are really great at customer service. Though the place seemed a bit unorganized and run down from ambience perspective - probably because this was not the "season" in Goa, but the food - taste and quality was awesome.

The pricing is reasonable too, you'll not feel a big hole in your pocket / purse :-) [http://www.sbrgoa.com/]

Note: This place is on the Calangute-Candolim highway, if travelling towards Candolim, take the street opposite to the Pizza Hut store, for half a kilometre or so.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“I stayed in Sifrazhed's Beach Retreat so the cafe came as a combo offer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Sifrazhed is more a home than a hotel, so neither me nor my family members though that we were away from home. Even though the retreat was not actually on Calangute beach but the place will give a feel of a small village of Goa where people were helpful & the place were serine. Rooms were up to mark. Not very flashy but well maintained and clean. Basu the key person in Sifrazhed was always there to guide us so that we could get the best of Goa. Pickup & drop cars were arranged well in advance. Basu suggested us for Anjuna night market on Saturdays. That was an excellent life time experience. We could take Bulgarian cuisine in the market and could spend nice time hopping in the night market. Basu along with his staffs arranged our trips for North & South Goa all arrangements were done by him. Even Goa delicacies (chicken cafreal, chicken xacuti, chicken vindaloo, king fish, mackerel, many more dishes..... along with goa drinks) were suggested by him. We could also enjoy in the beach shacks. Came to know from Basu that the beach shacks have 6 months license so next if we plan for Goa we will try to make in within October to March.The lobby of Sifrazhed is the best place to hang around. U can spend the whole day seating there. Basu used to spend quality time with each & every guest. Munna according to my family members was junior Basu. If did not find Basu you can expect the same help & guidance from Munna. Overall I and my family members did spend nice time in Sifrazhed.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
“awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

after visiting 8th time to goa.i discovered a place where any body can taste their quisin,atnd just higher satisfaction with low cost.
and their behavior like, they are my family member,no treat like customer.
simply awesome..... go and just taste your food..... zio...sifrazed

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Excellent food at reasonable prices. Friendly staff who couldn't do enough for you and free Wifi.

Can't fault it

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe f Zone also viewed

 

Been to Cafe f Zone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe f Zone, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.