We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review of Hotel Sifrazed Beach Resort” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sifrazhed's Beach Retreat

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Sifrazhed's Beach Retreat to your Saves list
Sifrazhed's Beach Retreat
3.0 of 5 Inn   |   E/1/175 Gaura Vaddo | Near Empire Beach Resort & Resort Terra Paraiso, Calangute 403516, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #45 of 151 Calangute B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Rajkot, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Review of Hotel Sifrazed Beach Resort”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Good Hotel for beach lovers. Very near to the Beach. Just appx 100 metres. Though no Sea View from the hotel. The Beach nr the hotel is a secluded type between Baga and Calangute. Hotel service moderate, food also ok not excellent, rooms also ok.

Room Tip: Rooms on first floor having Balcony are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    23
    10
    5
    3
See reviews for
16
27
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pune
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I stayed at Sifrazhed's during my last visit to Goa. The place is really nice, neat & Clean & best part is just stone throw away distance from the beach. The Staffs are friendly & ready to help you in all possible ways like suggesting places to visit, even they arranged discounted entry for a famous club at North Goa, Baga. Services are quite good & they always ready with a smiling face.
Will definitely come again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEW DELHI
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

I have very bad experience with this hotel, it very bad and services are very very bad even they have not provided water to us. There is no TV in room, the size of room is very small and there is no cooperation from the hotel manager to guide us about the places to visit etc.
I suggest not to go there as it is full waste of money and trip..
it is totally different as shown in cleartrip site, we also contacted clear trip but they have not responded and helped us.

Room Tip: choose other hotel to stay instead of this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Decent accommodation, Great Food! We booked an AC room. There is balcony too. If you go there definitely try Kingfish curry in Goan Style. It was the best food i got to have in Goa. Extremely Delicious. The acco was cheap too!

Room Tip: Get and AC room, The best part is FOOD!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Sifrazhed is more a home than a hotel, so neither me nor my family members though that we were away from home. Even though the retreat was not actually on Calangute beach but the place will give a feel of a small village of Goa where people were helpful & the place were serine. Rooms were up to mark. Not very flashy but well maintained and clean. Basu the key person in Sifrazhed was always there to guide us so that we could get the best of Goa. Pickup & drop cars were arranged well in advance. Basu suggested us for Anjuna night market on Saturdays. That was an excellent life time experience. We could take Bulgarian cuisine in the market and could spend nice time hopping in the night market. Basu along with his staffs arranged our trips for North & South Goa all arrangements were done by him. Even Goa delicacies (chicken cafreal, chicken xacuti, chicken vindaloo, king fish, mackerel, many more dishes..... along with goa drinks) were suggested by him. We could also enjoy in the beach shacks. Came to know from Basu that the beach shacks have 6 months license so next if we plan for Goa we will try to make in within October to March.The lobby of Sifrazhed is the best place to hang around. U can spend the whole day seating there. Basu used to spend quality time with each & every guest. Munna according to my family members was junior Basu. If did not find Basu you can expect the same help & guidance from Munna. Overall I and my family members did spend nice time in Sifrazhed.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meerut, Uttar Pradesh, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

My stay @ sifrazheds was more than a hotel stay….rana, basu n sunny bhai are my extended family now…. It was like spending holi with my family,,,my younger daughter celebrated her 8th bd at sifrazhed and a welcome bd cake was a very thotful gesture…tx rana fer the grt food,, miss ur xacuties,,,tiger prawns,,n the vidaloos , basu fer workin out sifrazhed ferme,, tx sunny bhai fer all the gud times n not to ferget munna.tx fer making goa as special as I wanted it 2 b…..miss u guys.gd blss…tx again fe r the good times.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

I stayed in this hotel 2 nights 8-9/Feb. This hotel is very near to beach (hardly 3 mins walking distance), but inside from main road (around 1 KM). This hotel is not situated on actual Calangute beach, Calangute beach is more than a kilometer away from hotel if you walk along the beach, around 3 KM if you go by road. Rooms are OK, but does not meet our expectation. Bathroom is very compact, hot water was available 24 hrs. Taste of food is good.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sifrazhed's Beach Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sifrazhed's Beach Retreat

Address: E/1/175 Gaura Vaddo | Near Empire Beach Resort & Resort Terra Paraiso, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 151 B&Bs / Inns in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sifrazhed's Beach Retreat 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sifrazhed's Beach Retreat, run by a Group of Bengalis, is a Beach Property located at Calangute-Candolim Beaches offering Free Wi-Fi to all the Guests at the Restaurant CAFE f-ZONE. It offers both AC & Non AC Rooms with attached Bathroom & Private Balcony. AC Rooms are having Bath Tub, Fridge & Color Television & few Rooms are Sea View. Cafe f-Zone is the Sea View Multicuisine Restaurant & Bar which offer all type of Food & drinks . Cafe f-Zone offers authentic Bengali Food. This is an ideal Place to hang-out with Friends & Family. Live Tandoor is an added attraction. Sifrazhed's Beach Retreat all type of Travel Assistance like Transfers, Site Seeing & Rent a Bike/Car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Sifrazhed's Beach Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sifrazhed's Beach Retreat Goa/Calangute

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sifrazhed's Beach Retreat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.