We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended ....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Azzure By Spree Hotels

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Azzure By Spree Hotels to your Saves list
Azzure By Spree Hotels
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   H No. 2/16A Naika Vaddo | Calangute ,Bardez, Goa, Calangute 403516, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 99 Hotels in Calangute
Pune, India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended ....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

It was a good decision made by me and my family to choose Azzure By Spree for my weekend honeymoon .Honestly it was peaceful stay good service,enthu staff always ready for your service, quality crowd .Friday night they play live band for there customers near pool side with live grill sea food. Enjoy ......

Room Tip: Go for Deluxe Room if you are three adults I'll suggest you the junior suit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upendra_Kulkarni, General Manager at Azzure By Spree Hotels, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Prasad,

Warm greetings from the magnificent Azzure by Spree Hotels and beautiful Goa.

Thank you very much for sharing your review here on Trip Advisor about your recent stay with us.
We are delighted to know you enjoyed your weekend honeymoon and we could make it a memorable one.

Do visit us on Facebook and be updated on activities, offers and events planned at Azzure by Spree Hotels Goa..

Request you to spread a word about Azzure by Spree within your circles please.

Should you require any asistance please feel free to contact any of us or me directly....just give us a shout.....we are there to Do More !

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Till then,

Cheers!

Upendra Kulkarni
General Manager
info.azzuregoa@spreehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    128
    21
    6
    7
See reviews for
82
148
5
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

One of the best decisions ever, our honeymoon was pleasant and memorable. The rooms were amazingly clean and beautifully decorated with a touch of modern amenities and India's tradition. Bath and restroom was very clean and well maintained. I was very pleased with this. Staffs were very polite and helpful, always willing to help. Room service food was just brilliant, we came back to hotel couple of nights just to try their food again. Thumbs up to Treat restaurant (24hr dining service available). Buffet breakfast was average, could be improved. Free shuttle to Calangute beach is also available only for drop. Calangute and Baga beaches are very close by (2kms & 3kms from hotel). I would highly recommend for a couple or family stay. It has a small gym and spa as well.
Overall, we were extremely satisfied and pleased with the way our holiday went in this hotel and we would highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: Overall, the entire place is very quiet. There are pool view rooms available as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upendra_Kulkarni, General Manager at Azzure By Spree Hotels, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Jack,

Warm greetings from the magnificent Azzure by Spree Hotels and beautiful Goa.

Thank you very much for sharing your review here on Trip Advisor about your recent stay with us.
We are delighted to know you enjoyed your honeymoon and we could make it a memorable one.

We are happy to know that you found our services, facilities remarkable and you enjoyed the services by our courteous team. It makes us happy to receive such a comment saying extremely satisfied. We are too satisfied to see that we could make your stay a pleasant and its good for us that you will cherish the fond memories forever about your holiday in Goa and ofcourse Azzure by Spree Hotels.

The entire team at Azzure by Spree keeps on trying to DO MORE for all our valued patrons.
As you mentioned that you found our buffet breakfast can be improved....we are certainly trying to add few more food variety and interesting display....thanks for your inputs.

Do visit us on Facebook and be updated on activities, offers and events planned at Azzure by Spree Hotels Goa.............I know you will, however let us request you to spread a word about Azzure by Spree within your circles please.

Should you require any asistance please feel free to contact any of us or me directly....just give us a shout.....we are there to Do More !

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Till then,

Cheers!

Upendra Kulkarni
General Manager
info.azzuregoa@spreehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

I was forced to leave the taj vivanta in panjim due to full occupancy only to find my self left with the highly recommended azzure by spree. Do not trust the highly positive reviews mentioned on this place it is not near the quality it portraits and some how have been awarded by their guests. If u are looking for taj or hilton standard rooms do not go for this rip off as it is no where near their standard and double the price. Unfortunately I booked on expedia with the non refundable booking, not looking forward to the next 3 days

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upendra_Kulkarni, General Manager at Azzure By Spree Hotels, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Chad,

Greetings from the magnificent Azzure by Spree Hotels and beautiful Goa.

Thanks for sharing your review here on Trip Advisor about your views on Azzure by Spree Hotels.

It is sad to know that you did not find us as good hotel and as good as other established brand hotel and their rooms. We appreciate your critics and honour the comments at the same time I would like to mention that We are unique boutique resort and do not compare ourselves with any other esteemed hotel companies and their facilities. We have our own strenght and standards and hosptality benchmarks which can not be compared with any other hotels cause again we are unique....we are different in our own best of the capabilities.

We are fortunate to get honest & trusted reviews like you have shared and happy to share that most of all our patrons liked our services and facilities and we try to do what we are best at......Hospitality and also all that it takes to make our patrons stay a memorable one.

But we are feeling sorry that you didnt like our hotel. I understand that every individual may not like the same hotel/ service which others like and enjoy and its very much depend on person to person and that doesnt make my Hotel and services good or bad.

Anyway my sincere regrets that you couldnt enjoy our hotel and services.
I would expect you to give us another chance where you might enjoy the hotel and facilities and we can also get a chance to DO MORE for you to make you feel at ease with us.

Team Azzure by Spree Hotels does all that it takes to fulfill the valid needs and always try to do more to satisfy our valued patrons.

Do visit us on Facebook and be updated on activities, offers and events planned at Azzure by Spree Hotels Goa.............


Should you require any asistance please feel free to contact any of us or me directly....just give us a shout.....we are there to Do More !

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Till then,

Cheers!

Upendra Kulkarni
General Manager
info.azzuregoa@spreehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

i have natural atmosphere hear very helpful staff and nice swimming pool lots of enjoy and vary testy rastorent too i like it food at morning and lunch time noon all parts is clean and fresher there i all my friends and revenuer suggest too go there azzure by spree hotels here staff is friendly nature and all of fun no limits too there

Room Tip: rooms on all good i have suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upendra_Kulkarni, General Manager at Azzure By Spree Hotels, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear Shiva,

Season's greetings from the magnificent Azzure by Spree Hotels and beautiful Goa.

Thank you very much for sharing your review here on Trip Advisor about your recent stay with us.
We are delighted to receive your review about your experience with us.

It is nice to know that you found our services, facilities remarkable and you enjoyed the services by our courteous team. It makes us happy to get such a comment saying unforgettable moments , no limits for fun. We are satisfied to see that we could make your stay a pleasant and its good for us that you will cherish the fond memories forever about your holiday in Goa and ofcourse Azzure by Spree Hotels.
Team Azzure by Spree Hotels does all that it takes to fulfill the valid needs and always try to do more to satisfy our valued patrons.

Do visit us on Facebook and be updated on activities, offers and events planned at Azzure by Spree Hotels Goa.............I know you will, however let us request you to spread a word about Azzure by Spree within your circles please.

Should you require any asistance please feel free to contact any of us or me directly....just give us a shout.....we are there to Do More !

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Till then,

Cheers!

Upendra Kulkarni
General Manager
info.azzuregoa@spreehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Perfect hotel for stay in Goa
I stayed in this Hotel for one week and found really more than what I was thinking of before.
So far I visited 40-50 Hotels (2star,3star,4star,5 star, Guest House) in India/abroad and I found this Hotel one of the best.Very friendly staff always ready to help.I booked this Hotel with Yatra.com but they made me confused what is covered in my package or not. But Front office staff Priyesha explained me very well all the things.They have excellent Swimming instructor (could not recollect his name) I just spend 2 hours during my whole trip in the pool under his guidance and could see myself swimming.They did courteousy by giving me room facing the pool and it was nice to see the view from there.Variety of items in breakfast. They have kids pool as well but it is small.In dinner and lunch they have less Indian taste.Location is very nice.Once you go to Hotel Gate you can hire taxi/scooty/bike. Calangute is at wakable distance even Candolim beach is also near.They have good open dining(24*7) as well, Jym is also there. If you wanna morning walk you can do quiet place.Small Hotel with beautiful view, all luxurious facility within budget. I will plan my schedule soon again and will prefer this Hotel only.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upendra_Kulkarni, General Manager at Azzure By Spree Hotels, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Naveen,

Warm greetings from the magnificent Azzure by Spree Hotels and beautiful Goa.
I am sure back home in Gurgaon, you are still missing the fun time you had at Azzure by Spree.

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at Azzure by Spree Hotels. We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful time with us especially your swimming lessons.
Your encouraging comments about our courteous staff , your satisfactory comments will keep us doing the best we are known for...........................Hospitality.

Team Azzure by Spree Hotels puts the best effort to make you happy to the fullest and always do more to satisfy all our valued patrons like you. Next time you visit us ...I would like to recommend you to visit our Nirvaana Spa for our well known Aroma Therapies.

Its also happy moment for us that you found us one of the best hotel you visited across the globe.

Do visit us on Facebook and be updated on activities, offers and events planned at Azzure by Spree Hotels Goa.............I know you will, however let us request you to spread a word about Azzure by Spree within your circles please.

Should you require any asistance please feel free to contact any of us or me directly....just give us a shout.....we are there to Do More !

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Till then,

Cheers!

Upendra Kulkarni
General Manager
info.azzuregoa@spreehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

Having had this hotel recommended to me by people that have stayed here I must say I'm a little disappointed with some of the common practices of the hotel.

The drinks are very overpriced and the fact that the pool bar is charging 80rps (not including tax) for a 250ml can of sprite I find a bit outrageous compared to the other hotels I have stayed at in Goa this is easily 3 times the going rate.

I do not understand why tax isn't included on the prices in the menu I have been to Goa 6 times over 10 years and this is the only place I have come across that does this, it's quite misleading and bumps up the already high prices.

Service charge is added to every bill which I'm not bothered about since I do tend to tip however this does mean that the staff are receiving less than I would usually tip for a service. As many are aware small notes in Goa are very rare so trying to make a tip up to 100rps when the service charge is already 60rps is a little difficult.

As other have mentioned we have had a problem with noisy neighbours and when we complained to the reception and specifically told they would contact us with regards to a room change they didn't, it was only after complaining a second time after 4 sleepiness nights and being quite irate were we moved.

Now after being fairly negative here are the positives:

The rooms are fantastic are exactly what I would have expected from a hotel of his calibre, AC, room fans, WiFi, TV, free bottles of water every day and the beds are the softest I've ever slept in (that is not an exaggeration)

Th breakfast is an amazing buffet style with a wide variety of Western and Indian options, there is a gentlemen on hand everyday to make fresh omelettes and pancakes which is a very nice touch. Some of the breakfast choices are a bit peculiar (mixed seafood macaroni?)

The serving staff are attentive and very courteous and I do generally get the feeling that they want to help you which is nice, to have such dedicated staff is very pleasant and makes your stay feel a bit special.

The pool is clean and very well maintained and the added touch of offering towels for the sun-beds is very nice also.

The beach is roughly 1.75km away from the hotel but this is easily walked.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upendra_Kulkarni, General Manager at Azzure By Spree Hotels, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear Phil,
Warm greetings from the magnificent Azzure by Spree Hotels and beautiful Goa.
Thank you very much for sharing your review here on Trip Advisor for the travel community about your recent stay with us.
We have mixed feelings about your experience about your experience with us.

Its sad to note that you found us overpriced at the bar and also did not like the policy of taxes being excluded. Every Hotel organisation has their own policy for the charges, however its really making us unhappy that you did not enjoy the way it is. Few people find it overpriced and equally at the same time there are many travelers who finds us fairly priced. However What I can do is we will rework on pricing structure in days to come and make it even attractive for all our patrons......and that our promise.

It is also nice to know that you found our services, facilities commendable and you enjoyed the services rendered by our courteous team. We are very proud of our team which is known for the right and pleasant attitude.

Its good that you noticed our best possession....the beds which gives heavenly experience of hospitality. Team Azzure by Spree Hotels puts the best effort to fulfill the needs and always do more to satisfy our valued patrons.

Do visit us on Facebook and be updated on activities, offers and events planned at Azzure by Spree Hotels Goa.............I know you will, however let us request you to spread a word about Azzure by Spree within your circles please.

Should you require any asistance please feel free to contact any of us or me directly....just give us a shout.....we are there to Do More !

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Till then,

Cheers!

Upendra Kulkarni
General Manager
info.azzuregoa@spreehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolhapur, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

This is a nice property, though away from Beach, it is nicely maintained. Even mattresses, soap, shampoo all are of nice quality. The complimentary breakfast provided was also nice. Well maintained swimming pool. Calangute & baga beach are at drive distance. Having good offers on cocktails & kabab's. Food was fantastic.
Only the covered parking is not available at this hotel.
Overall excellent hotel.

Room Tip: We stay in the room near reception on first floor, but still it was calm, quiet & no disturbance...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upendra_Kulkarni, General Manager at Azzure By Spree Hotels, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Abhijeet,

Warm greetings from the magificent Azzure by Spree Hotels and beautiful Goa.
Hope back home in Kolhapur, you are still missing the fun time you had at Azzure by Spree.

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at Azzure by Spree Hotels.

We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful time with us and your encouraging comments will keep us doing the best we are known for...........................Hospitality.

Team Azzure by Spree Hotels puts the best effort to fulfill the needs and always do more to satisfy our valued patrons.

Do visit us on Facebook and be updated on activities, offers and events planned at Azzure by Spree Hotels Goa.............I know you will, however let us request you to spread a word about Azzure by Spree within your circles please.

Should you require any asistance please feel free to contact any of us or me directly....just give us a shout.....we are there to Do More !

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Till then,

Cheers!

Upendra Kulkarni
General Manager
info.azzuregoa@spreehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Azzure By Spree Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Azzure By Spree Hotels

Address: H No. 2/16A Naika Vaddo | Calangute ,Bardez, Goa, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Calangute
#4 Spa Hotel in Calangute
#10 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
#11 Family Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Azzure By Spree Hotels 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Azzure by Spree Hotels is located amidst the most exciting belt of North Goa, surrounded by lush green hills and close to the famous Calangute beach. Azzure by Spree Hotels is a calm, relaxing yet fun and exciting hotel to be at. A door step away from a night market, beaches and an array of shops and restaurants to choose from.Come, rejuvenate at the in-house Spa Nirvaana or splash into our pool and indulge in our multi-cuisine restaurant or simply loosen up with delectable cocktails under the starry night sky at our pool side bar. We have 49 delightful guest rooms, with all facilities of a 4 star hotel. In-room facilities include - free, fast wi-fi, Direct International Dialing, Minibar, Air Conditioning, Television with International and Sports Channels, En-suite Bathrooms, and more.All our linen is 100% cotton, and luxurious. Our bath amenities are natural, and non-drying. We offer a 24x7 Restaurant - Treat, with a multi-cuisine menu filled with comfort food and regional favorites. We have an exciting pool-side Bar and Grills - Eviva, We also offer 24x7 In-Room Dining, if you're feeling lazy or just want to be pampered!Our Nirvaana Spa offers aromatherapy and express treatments, and our fitness centre allows you to maintain your regimen even on your vacation with us! Finally, our staff provides discrete service with a smile. Do More on your next visit to Goa! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Azzure By Spree Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Azzure By Spree Hotels Goa/Calangute

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Azzure By Spree Hotels, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.