We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful experience in goa!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Azzure By Spree Hotels

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Azzure By Spree Hotels to your Saves list
Azzure By Spree Hotels
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   H No. 2/16A Naika Vaddo | Calangute ,Bardez, Goa, Calangute 403516, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 99 Hotels in Calangute
New Delhi, India
1 review
“A wonderful experience in goa!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

I booked the hotel after a lot of research and reviews.. and I am glad to have made a great choice.. it is a true value for money hotel.. This was my third trip to Goa and I must say the stay at this hotel only added to the joy of the trip.. we were two couples and stayed here for 7 nights... no regrets!

to start with we landed at hotel and at check in we were upgraded to a suite.. Thanks to the courteous booking manager Flavia..

the property is not huge but very well maintained and what really impressed us was the maintainenance of the building given its all painted in white.. thankfully for us the hotel was same as shown in the photos!! ..and at that time it did seem to good to be true.. the rooms of the hotel were clean, comfortable and cosy .. and to add to it the upgraded suite made the stay even better!

and then the best part of the hotel is the 24x7 dining restaurant .. where the food was just amazing and the service as well (sorry guys can't remember each one's names).. catering to our special meal requests (adding the Punjabi tadka!) .. .

the hotel is conveniently located close to Calangute (5 mins) and Baga (15 mins) .. be it getting to beaches.. getting to the city or the highway .. or a nearby petrol pump .everything was convenient.. plus eneough space to park our bike and jeep!

whether it was having a late night dinner.. or spending time in the pool, or enjoying a cup of morning tea.. or listening to the music by the pool side bar.. all were a treat.. the staff here is really warm and courteous ..Great place .. great people..

One suggestion would xmaking use of the poolside bar and the whole seating more effectively for like special diner/breakfast etc or themed events

Room Tip: Recommened a suite with its own balcony and a second room with its own sofa-bed and A/C
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upendra K, General Manager at Azzure By Spree Hotels, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
"Dear Guest,

Hello!

"I thank you for your recent stay with us and your comment on Trip Advisor.
We are happy to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments on our overall experience was very motivating for the entire team.

We genuinely make any efforts not only to meet our guests needs and expectations but to provide passionate and professional service of the highest possible standard to our guests.

We have discussed your comment in an appropriate forum. We will surely try to increase our guest experience benchmark..... and I am sure you shall carry back fond memories in all your future visits with us.


The entire Azzure team look forward to welcome you back soon to DO MORE at your very own Home away from Home in Calangute Goa !

Requesting you to refer your Azzure By Spree Hotels to friends, relatives, colleagues & family !

Should you require any assistance please feel free to contact me directly."

We Remain Yours Truly,


Upendra Kulkarni
General Manager
info.azzuregoa@spreehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    128
    21
    6
    7
See reviews for
82
148
5
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

I have always stayed in Resorts in South Goa so was apprehensive about booking a hotel in North....but Azzure was a beautiful choice...perfect location...5 min from Baga, Holiday Street .....lovely n clean rooms, smiling staff...wat else cud we ask for....
My only complain--they don't have English channels on TV ( wanted for insomniacs like me )
P.s-the bike guy outside the hotel was a thug...fleeced us off money...be careful.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upendra K, General Manager at Azzure By Spree Hotels, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Hello ! from the magnificent Azzure By Spree Hotels Goa!

Thank you very much from all of us at Team Azzure for recommending us here on Trip Advisor.
Your review will definitely help all the future guests to know more about our standards of services and facilities.

About your complaint on English channel, let me assure you that we discussed that in correct forum and will action on it immediately.

So next time again when you come to stay at your Azzure, you will enjoy those because at Spree We always strive to DO MORE for our guests and also want our guests to DO MORE at Spree.

We believe Azzure By Spree is not just a hotel. It’s an experience. We call it a cruise ship on land! With our DO MORE attitude we try to give best of the Azzure Hospitality Services to all our patrons.

So on this note requesting you to refer your Azzure By Spree Hotels to friends, relatives, colleagues & family !

Should you require any assistance please feel free to contact me directly."

Many Thanks !
We Remain Yours Truly,


Upendra Kulkarni
General Manager
info.azzuregoa@spreehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Azzure by spree was a truly delightful experience,though not on the beach but excellent ambience created within. A feel of being in Greece(santorini).The beautiful white and blue colours take you to santorini. Good hospitality excellent service value for money.

Room Tip: Choose rooms away from the pool and the bar if you are a early sleeper
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upendra K, General Manager at Azzure By Spree Hotels, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Dear Murtuza,

Warm greetings from the magnificent Azzure By Spree Hotels Goa!

Its good to see your review here on Trip Advisor and the entire team at Azzure would like to thank you for the same, we are also very much glad and satisfied by knowing that you thoroughly enjoyed our Azzure Hospitality and were give you that typical "Santorini" feel as you precisely described right here in Goa.

Yes we tried to create a that Greek theme using white & Azure.

We believe Azzure By Spree is not just a hotel. It’s an experience. We call it a cruise ship on land! With our DO MORE attitude we try to give best of the Azzure Hospitality Services to all our patrons.

So on this note requesting you to refer your Azzure By Spree Hotels to friends, relatives, colleagues & family !

Should you require any assistance please feel free to contact me directly."

Many Thanks !
We Remain Yours Truly,


Upendra Kulkarni
General Manager
info.azzuregoa@spreehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

I booked the hotel through agoda after lot of research and reviews, and I am glad to say I made a great choice.
The overall area of the hotel is not too big, but the beautiful surroundings more than make up for it. Open fields on one side give it sense of calm.

The room was also excellent, very clean and well maintained. It was cleaned once a day and upon request. Next time I would like to stay in other types of room as they also looked quite inviting.

The poolside bar had great ambiance and feel to it, but I found the menu a bit lacking in variety. It's ok for occasional drink or two. The breakfast buffet was also decent, with wide variety of Indian and continental choices.
The staff was extremely courteous and helpful. Even though our check-in was at 2 pm, we arrived early in morning at 10, but the staff allowed us to check-in as there were rooms available. That was a real nice gesture on their behalf

Overall quite happy with my experience and will definitely return some time soon.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upendra K, General Manager at Azzure By Spree Hotels, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
"Dear Guest,


Thank you very much for sharing your review about Azzure Experience here on Trip Advisor.
It is good to know that you liked our services and we were able to keep up to it.

Getting such reviews gives us an immense satisfaction for the well job done.

We also found out that you would like to see more variety in our Bar Menu.....and let me tell you that we are already working on it to make it more lively and impressive, Next time you visit us you will find the difference in the same.

At Spree We always strive to DO MORE for our guests and also want guests also to DO MORE at Spree. Cause we believe Azzure By Spree is not just a hotel. It’s an experience. We call it a cruise ship on land! With our DO MORE attitude we try to give best of the Azzure Hospitality Services to all our patrons.

So on this note requesting you to refer your Azzure By Spree Hotels to friends, relatives, colleagues & family !

Should you require any assistance please feel free to contact me directly."

Many Thanks !
We Remain Yours Truly,


Upendra Kulkarni
General Manager
info.azzuregoa@spreehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staines, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We usually choose to rent private apartments but due to flight issues we ended up booking a hotel.
We arrived with no expectation a having stayed I a few hotels in the past and been underwhelmed.
Don't judge a hotel by reception, is my key message.
When we arrived it was stark, a bit scruffy and in need of a makeover. The guy behind the desk was coughing a lot but all in all was helpful.
We were shown to our room and the stairwell did little to lift my hopes but when our room door was opened I was very surprised.
The room was large, comfortable and spotlessly clean. The bed was really comfortable and linen white.
The room was cleaned daily with clean bed linen and towels. We had bed and breakfast and the food was really good, omelettes etc on demand were great.
The only think that lets this hotel down is the bar, expensive and not very inviting.
The staff were friendly and polite , no issues at all.
This hotel is definately worth a look.
One thing to bear in mind is its location. It's quite a way out so you will either need a bike, which we had, or get taxis.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade, we did and got a room with another room with a sofa in it so had plenty of Alec.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upendra K, General Manager at Azzure By Spree Hotels, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Its good to see your review about our Azzure Hospitality for your recent stay with us.
Let me convey my sincere thanks for recommending us here on Trip Advisor and giving us a chance to serve you the best of Azzure By Spree Hotels Goa!

We are also feeling sorry that you could not get enough at our Eviva Bar & Grill since you found it not much inviting....Let me promise you that we will try to add up few more pleasant attractions in our bar and work towards betterment in all sense.

We are glad that you got an upgrade on request....As we promise to DO MORE at Spree , we always try to excel our Guest Satisfaction. It was indeed a pleasure to have you as our guest and we enjoyed your presence with us too.

May I request you to spread a word of recommendation about our facility and services among your friends, relatives and family.

Cause good people shares good things with good people.

Should you require any assistance please feel free to contact me directly."
Always eager to welcome you at Azzure By Spree Hotels Goa !


Many Thanks !
We Remain Yours Truly,


Upendra Kulkarni
General Manager
info.azzuregoa@spreehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Nice Mediterranean feel to the property.

1. Great Location - nearly all beaches of North Goa - Calungute, Baga, Candolim, Sinquerim, Agoda are about 15mins ride by bike.
2. Nice & cosy rooms
3. Decent service - always looking to help us out whether it was availing taxi service to dropping us or getting bike rental.
4. Lovely new year bash - enjoyed the food, drinks, party and esp. fireworks

I must thank the entire staff of Azzure for making our stay enjoyable.

Room Tip: Rooms near the pool are fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upendra K, General Manager at Azzure By Spree Hotels, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the magnificent Azzure By Spree Hotels family !

It is truly good to see your comments on Tripadvisor about your recent Azzure Hospitality experience.

We are overjoyed to know that you thoroughly enjoyed our Memorable first lovely New Year's Bash to welcome 2013 filled with food spread, drinks, belly dance, Mediterranean theme & firework.

On behalf of entire Azzure family let me take this opportunity to wish you and your loved ones a very happy , healthy & contentus new year. May the almighty bless you with yet another trip to Goa. :)

Also would like to express our sincere gratitude for choosing us and giving us a chance to give best of Azzure Hospitality.

May I request you to spread a word of recommendation about our facility and services among your friends, relatives and family.

Cause good people shares good things with good people.

Should you require any assistance please feel free to contact me directly."
Always eager to welcome you at Azzure By Spree Hotels Goa !

Many Thanks !
We Remain Yours Truly,


Upendra Kulkarni
General Manager
info.azzuregoa@spreehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed in this property for 3 nights during New Year. Many popular hotels in Goa were going full or were overpriced. We checked the reviews of this property in trip advisor and decided to book. Usually we are used to staying in a five star so we were little reluctant. But, it’s a nice property with a Mediterranean feel. A lovely welcome drink was offered upon arrival. Our check in was very fast. We had booked a junior suite but were upgraded to their executive room (it’s the highest category). The hotel is very clean and well kept. The best thing about this hotel is their well trained staff. Food was tasty. The breakfast was good with usual options of corn flakes, breads; juices jam some non-veg, live counters for eggs, pan cake dosas, and more Indian selection. Breakfast was tasty and offered many varieties to Indian and westerns. Pool was clean, a nice lounge area near the pool gave a nice feel. Though rooms were small but had all the amenities in it. I must mention that their toiletries were nice too. Overall it’s a good place for a 3 star category. They didn’t cut corners to save money like many Resorts do.Only drawback we felt was that their rooms are not sound proof. So if you want to sleep a bit longer after a late night is not possible. You have the sounds of neighborhood rooster early morning. One afternoon we came back after a hot sunny beach outing to relax but the sound of the music from their bar near the pool did not let us sleep (starts from evening 4 o clock). may be they can do something to improve on this. However,I don’t mind going back to this property.

Room Tip: choose a room over looking the fields.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upendra K, General Manager at Azzure By Spree Hotels, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Its good to see your review about our Azzure Hospitality for your recent stay with us.
Let me convey my gratitude for recommending us here on Trip Advisor and giving us a chance to serve you the best of Azzure By Spree Hotels Goa!

We are also feeling sorry that you could not get enough of silence due to sounds from neighborhood of rooster & music from our poolside Eviva Bar Grill.

We will try to work on the same and will come up with some better solution on it.
It was indeed a pleasure to have you as our esteemed guest and we enjoyed your presence with us too.

May I request you to spread a word of recommendation about our facility and services among your friends, relatives and family.

Cause good people shares good things with good people.

Should you require any assistance please feel free to contact me directly."
Always eager to welcome you at Azzure By Spree Hotels Goa !


Many Thanks !
We Remain Yours Truly,


Upendra Kulkarni
General Manager
info.azzuregoa@spreehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Azzure By Spree Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Azzure By Spree Hotels

Address: H No. 2/16A Naika Vaddo | Calangute ,Bardez, Goa, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Calangute
#4 Spa Hotel in Calangute
#10 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
#11 Family Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Azzure By Spree Hotels 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Azzure by Spree Hotels is located amidst the most exciting belt of North Goa, surrounded by lush green hills and close to the famous Calangute beach. Azzure by Spree Hotels is a calm, relaxing yet fun and exciting hotel to be at. A door step away from a night market, beaches and an array of shops and restaurants to choose from.Come, rejuvenate at the in-house Spa Nirvaana or splash into our pool and indulge in our multi-cuisine restaurant or simply loosen up with delectable cocktails under the starry night sky at our pool side bar. We have 49 delightful guest rooms, with all facilities of a 4 star hotel. In-room facilities include - free, fast wi-fi, Direct International Dialing, Minibar, Air Conditioning, Television with International and Sports Channels, En-suite Bathrooms, and more.All our linen is 100% cotton, and luxurious. Our bath amenities are natural, and non-drying. We offer a 24x7 Restaurant - Treat, with a multi-cuisine menu filled with comfort food and regional favorites. We have an exciting pool-side Bar and Grills - Eviva, We also offer 24x7 In-Room Dining, if you're feeling lazy or just want to be pampered!Our Nirvaana Spa offers aromatherapy and express treatments, and our fitness centre allows you to maintain your regimen even on your vacation with us! Finally, our staff provides discrete service with a smile. Do More on your next visit to Goa! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Azzure By Spree Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Azzure By Spree Hotels Goa/Calangute

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Azzure By Spree Hotels, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.