We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel- 5 Star Standard” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Azzure By Spree Hotels

Save Saved
You added Azzure By Spree Hotels to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Azzure By Spree Hotels
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   H No. 2/16A Naika Vaddo | Calangute ,Bardez, Goa, Calangute 403516, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 99 hotels in Calangute
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel- 5 Star Standard”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

I had a really nice & pleasant stay at Azzure. The food was good. The staff was cordial. The only thing is the pool closes at 7 p.m.. The pool should be opened 24 hrs. The hotel is in a less crowded place. Its approximately 10 mins via scooty from Baga Beach.

Room Tip: If u are three people, choose Junior suite. Its nice & comfy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upendra K, General Manager at Azzure By Spree Hotels, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
Dear Deepika,

Hello !

Greetings from the magnificent Azzure By Spree Hotels family !

Its great to know had a nice & pleasant stay , had good food with us at Azzure By Spree Hotels Goa. Thank you very very much for your review and giving us a chance to serve you during your recent trip. Its always a pleasure to see you to DO MORE with us.

We fancy the idea of having our wonderful swimming pool available 24 hrs. though to keep on giving you the best pool experience , we need to keep maintaining up to the mark and according to your needs so after 7 pm we do the same, still we will try to come up with some solution for it.

Requesting you to refer your Azzure By Spree Hotels to friends, relatives, colleagues & family !

Should you require any assistance please feel free to contact me directly."
Always eager to welcome you at Azzure By Spree Hotels Goa !


Many Thanks !
We Remain Yours Truly,


Upendra Kulkarni
General Manager
info.azzuregoa@spreehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    166
    119
    17
    6
    6
See reviews for
76
141
5
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Navi Mumbai, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

EXCELLENT!!!! have been going to goa every year since last 5 years and always stayed in different hotels/resorts. After I stayed in Azzure in Oct and had a great experience.......made a another quick plan in NOV and stayed again.....
This is awesome property and nice hotel to be at.

Great Job Team azzure!!!!

Room Tip: Junior suite is a great room to stay- if besides pool- its added advantage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upendra K, General Manager at Azzure By Spree Hotels, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear Pramod,

Hello !

Greetings from the magnificent Azzure By Spree Hotels family !

Its great to have your comments about our services and your experience with us. And you are the 50th patron of ours to put up the comment for us on Trip Advisor.

So thank you very very much for your review and giving us a chance to serve you, your family & friends !
Its always a pleasure to see you to DO MORE with us.
Requesting you to refer your Azzure By Spree Hotels to friends, relatives, colleagues & family !

Should you require any assistance please feel free to contact me directly."
Always eager to welcome you at Azzure By Spree Hotels Goa !


Many Thanks !
We Remain Yours Truly,


Upendra Kulkarni
General Manager
info.azzuregoa@spreehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

My wife & I have just spent 21 nights in Azzure hotel. As we arrived at 2.00am down this dark lane we worried about the standard of accomodation, but as we entered the hotel all our fears went away It is a fantastic hotel, great rooms, big & spacious with big LCD TVs that have USB ports for laptop, tablets or usb sticks. We were able to watch our own movies wehen we came back from whatever. The food was also great, breakfast was buffet style, bacon- beans- sausage- porridge- fruit-jucies-toast cakes omlettes-eggs(anyway) and Indian breakfasts.
The staff are ferfect in fact over polite, great. Nothing was too much for them.The chef always came out to see if all was ok (Afsar) really great cook too.
The day before we left the general manager came to us with the head chef, Afsar, and said that because we are the longest stayers since they opened 7 months ago then lunch and then dinner was on the hotel. very good lunch indeed. The chef asked us what we would like from the al a carte menu we told him to decide for us, WOW we had a 7 course meal and 2 bottles of very good wine(we were told that Indian was crap, I had a SULA & a MADERA). They had set a candle lit table by the pool for us it was the best gesture we have ever had. We have been in better hotels in the world but they have been 5 Star but we have NEVER had better staff in them. What a fantastic stay in the AZZURE hotel. Thank you sooooo much. We can recomend this Hotel with confidence and we are NOT easily pleased. Mattress toppers on Queen size beds mmmmmmmmmmmm. Our thanks to all the staff we hope to come back if poss. Anthony & Elizabeth Osborne Urmston manchester.

Room Tip: All rooms are great, it is like a boutique hotel.but get one overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upendra K, General Manager at Azzure By Spree Hotels, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Dear Mr Anthony,

Greetings from the magnificent Azzure By Spree Hotels Goa!

It is indeed a pleasure and a feeling of satisfaction to know your views and comments about us. We are truly happy to know that you enjoyed our hospitality.

We are pleased to know that you liked our food, wines, room and all facilities and not to forget staff and their attitude.

....So thank you very very much for recommending us. You also have been a gracious guest with us. At Azzure By Spree, we always want you to Do More. So, the next time you want to travel, don’t just stay with us … Spree!

The entire Azzure team look forward to welcome you back soon at your very own Home away from Home in Calangute Goa !

Requesting you to refer your Azzure By Spree Hotels to friends, relatives, colleagues & family !

Should you require any assistance please feel free to contact me directly."

Many Thanks !
We Remain Yours Truly,


Upendra Kulkarni
General Manager
info.azzuregoa@spreehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We stayed there for six nights in Mid Nov. Overall, we found the hotel excellent value for money. They picked us up at Goa airport and transferred us to the hotel at short notice, THANKS for that.
We had a room near the back of the complex and found the room to be spacious and clean. The only downside was the shower room was little dark and smelled slightly damp.
The hotel grounds are really well kept and the restaurant was also of a good standard. We ate breakfast there each day and had one evening meal - all were enjoyable.

Its about ten mins walk from the town - near enough to the action without having to bear the noise.
Overall, it's an excellent property and great value for money.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upendra K, General Manager at Azzure By Spree Hotels, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear Guest,

Hello !

Thank you very much for giving us a chance to serve you.
It is indeed a pleasure and a feeling of satisfaction to know your views and comments about us.

We discussed your comment in an appropriate forum about the slight damp smell and a dark shower room area and we are working on it and soon it will be resolved.

Azzure By Spree is not just a hotel. It’s an experience. We call it a cruise ship on land!
With our DO MORE attitude we try to give best of the Hospitality Services to all our patrons....So thank you very very much for recommending us.

At Azzure By Spree, we also want you to Do More. So, the next time you want to travel, don’t just stay with us … Spree!

The entire Azzure team look forward to welcome you back soon at your very own Home away from Home in Calangute Goa !

Requesting you to refer your Azzure By Spree Hotels to friends, relatives, colleagues & family !

Should you require any assistance please feel free to contact me directly."

Always eager to excel our services.

Many Thanks !
We Remain Yours Truly,


Upendra Kulkarni
General Manager
info.azzuregoa@spreehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We reached Azzure on the eve of our anniversary so were in a upbeat mood and ready for party. Azzure staff was real helpful ,we had arrived around an hour or so before our check in time but they arranged the room quickly and didn't create any fuss, we were highly impressed.The ambiance of the hotel is amazing, since its a new place everything looks fresh and new.When we reached our room the first look said rich and exquisite, the room was small but was laced with every modern facilities. Be it the bed ,table lamps everything looked real nice and different. The decor of the room is very new and fresh. Seeing the size of the room , I doubted if the bathroom will be good enough but it was a pleasant surprise, it was spacious and had all required amenties. The pool was amazing the the beach chairs were of a new style which really appealed to the eyes. The white and blue theme of the hotel works very well. The breakfast has all the varieties and is served till 11. Azzure is an unexplored hotel which I think is due to its location.We had booked a superior room but will not suggest any couple or family to book this room due to its size, the space is a huge problem.We saw the junior suite ,the space in those rooms is good.One added advantage is the free wi-fi. To summarize amazing hotel to stay if you chose the spacious rooms. Tip- Ask for a pool-side room.
Few things which can improve the rooms is provision of foot mats and soft slippers, these things help to keep the room clean. Our room was with the balcony but it had just 1 chair and the hotel couldn't provide 1 more chair after repeated requests which made it difficult for us to actually sit and enjoy in the balcony. The room kept giving the feeling as if it was designed for the luxurious stay of 1 person rather than a couple.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool are good , avoid the superior rooms in case have luggage. Check out the room b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upendra K, General Manager at Azzure By Spree Hotels, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear Prachee,

Greetings from the magnificent Azzure By Spree Hotels Goa!

Thank you very much for giving us a chance to serve you. It was great too know that you enjoyed your anniversary with an upbeat mood.

Thank you very much for recommending us and also making us feel that we are on right track.

Azzure By Spree is not just a hotel. It’s an experience. We call it a cruise ship on land!
With our DO MORE attitude we try to give best of the Hospitality Services to all our patrons....So once again thank you very very much for recommending us.

We understand that we need to have floor mats and an another chair in balcony, we discussed all your genuine and sincere comments in an appropriate forum and shall be worked on.

At Azzure By Spree, we also want you to Do More. So, the next time you want to travel, don’t just stay with us … Spree!

The entire Azzure team look forward to welcome you back soon at your very own Home away from Home in Calangute Goa !

Requesting you to refer your Azzure By Spree Hotels to friends, relatives, colleagues & family !

Should you require any assistance please feel free to contact me directly."

Many Thanks !
We Remain Yours Truly,


Upendra Kulkarni
General Manager
info.azzuregoa@spreehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

If you are looking for a comfortable place to stay, away from the hustle of the main calangute-baga stretch and yet be near , this is a great option.Opened only 4 months ago, this Mediterranean themed resort has some great things going for it. Foremost is the staff, very friendly and ready to help out with a smile.The 'Superior' room we stayed in ,though a little small, was well furnished .There was a wide variety on offer for buffet breakfast and the menu is changed daily. We didnt have the food otherwise as we spent all our time outside. The swimming pool is a tad small and dont expect to to practice your strokes. Their spa is good.Try the sports massage, a deep tissue massage that brings out all the aches and pains. I must mention that the place has been maintained very well.Cleanliness is spot on and especialy commendable as the theme is white and blue and they have managed, so far, to keep it white!
The few negatives i felt was the lack of an elevator. And the roof of the washroom was a tad low for me! But, those dont take away anything for this chic and great resort. We recommend it,

Room Tip: Lower level floors if you find it hard to climb stairs.And opt for their larger rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upendra K, General Manager at Azzure By Spree Hotels, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear Mayur,

Greetings from the magnificent Azzure By Spree Hotels Goa!

Thank you very much for giving us a chance to serve you. It was great meeting you too.
As you mentioned our entire staff is always ready to assist & help with a smile and we have splendid facilities.

All our services specially SPA & Restaurants are much coveted among all our patrons.
I am afraid that a tall person like you faced difficulties for a tad low ceiling in our washroom.
We do not have elevators due to the structural limitations but all we have 2 storied buildings. Though we really understand its bit inconvenient for few guests of ours.

Azzure By Spree is not just a hotel. It’s an experience. We call it a cruise ship on land!
With our DO MORE attitude we try to give best of the Hospitality Services to all our patrons....So thank you very very much for recommending us.

At Azzure By Spree, we also want you to Do More. So, the next time you want to travel, don’t just stay with us … Spree!

The entire Azzure team look forward to welcome you back soon at your very own Home away from Home in Calangute Goa !

Requesting you to refer your Azzure By Spree Hotels to friends, relatives, colleagues & family !

Should you require any assistance please feel free to contact me directly."

Many Thanks !
We Remain Yours Truly,


Upendra Kulkarni
General Manager
info.azzuregoa@spreehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012 via mobile

The place is well located. Very well priced
Good for family and just a couple as well
Food is great
Have a good 24 hr menu
Try the spa its great
This time wasnt with family but next time for sure... Not sure who Azzure is & where they came from, but they know what they're doing!

Good Luck!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upendra K, General Manager at Azzure By Spree Hotels, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear Gmoney,

Hello!

Thank you very much for giving us a chance to serve you.

Your comments on our overall experience for all of us at Azzure By Spree Hotels Goa made us felt great and as you rightly said that "WE KNOW WHAT WE ARE DOING".

Azzure By Spree is not just a hotel. It’s an experience. We call it a cruise ship on land!
With our DO MORE attitude we try to give best of the Hospitality Services to all our patrons.

At Azzure By Spree, we also want you to Do More. So, the next time you want to travel, don’t just stay with us … Spree!

The entire Azzure team look forward to welcome you back soon at your very own Home away from Home in Calangute Goa !

Requesting you to refer your Azzure By Spree Hotels to friends, relatives, colleagues & family !

Should you require any assistance please feel free to contact me directly."

Many Thanks !
We Remain Yours Truly,


Upendra Kulkarni
General Manager
info.azzuregoa@spreehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Azzure By Spree Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Azzure By Spree Hotels

Address: H No. 2/16A Naika Vaddo | Calangute ,Bardez, Goa, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Calangute
#3 Spa Hotel in Calangute
#7 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
#11 Family Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Azzure By Spree Hotels 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Azzure by Spree Hotels is located amidst the most exciting belt of North Goa, surrounded by lush green hills and close to the famous Calangute beach. Azzure by Spree Hotels is a calm, relaxing yet fun and exciting hotel to be at. A door step away from a night market, beaches and an array of shops and restaurants to choose from.Come, rejuvenate at the in-house Spa Nirvaana or splash into our pool and indulge in our multi-cuisine restaurant or simply loosen up with delectable cocktails under the starry night sky at our pool side bar. We have 49 delightful guest rooms, with all facilities of a 4 star hotel. In-room facilities include - free, fast wi-fi, Direct International Dialing, Minibar, Air Conditioning, Television with International and Sports Channels, En-suite Bathrooms, and more.All our linen is 100% cotton, and luxurious. Our bath amenities are natural, and non-drying. We offer a 24x7 Restaurant - Treat, with a multi-cuisine menu filled with comfort food and regional favorites. We have an exciting pool-side Bar and Grills - Eviva, We also offer 24x7 In-Room Dining, if you're feeling lazy or just want to be pampered!Our Nirvaana Spa offers aromatherapy and express treatments, and our fitness centre allows you to maintain your regimen even on your vacation with us! Finally, our staff provides discrete service with a smile. Do More on your next visit to Goa! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Azzure By Spree Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Azzure By Spree Hotels Goa/Calangute

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Azzure By Spree Hotels, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.