We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Azzure is a nice hotel, very satisfying experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Azzure By Spree Hotels

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Azzure By Spree Hotels to your Saves list
Azzure By Spree Hotels
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   H No. 2/16A Naika Vaddo | Calangute ,Bardez, Goa, Calangute 403516, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 99 Hotels in Calangute
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Azzure is a nice hotel, very satisfying experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Its a nice little hotel. Tucked away, closer to Calangute yet far from the crowd. The place is nice and clean. White and blue linen makes a perfect combination. Staff is extremely friendly and courteous. Swimming pool is pretty clean and the bar is well stocked. The food is pretty good, breakfast was soumptous and had plenty of options. Room service is also very prompt.
One suggestion is that they should have a Map of Goa at reception. That will help first time travellers like us to plan their day well.

All in all i will definitly consider this hotel in my next visit to Goa.. Keep up the good work..

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors will offer better privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upendra K, General Manager at Azzure By Spree Hotels, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Ruchir,

Greetings from the magnificent Azzure By Spree Hotels Goa!

Thank you very very much for your encouraging words about our services those are descriptive and correct ....We are happy that we lived up to your expectations & requirements ....It was good to serve you. So thank you for your comments and recommendation on Trip Advisor.

Team Azzure is looking forward to welcome you back soon to DO MORE

Requesting you to refer your Azzure By Spree Hotels to friends, relatives, colleagues & family !

Should you require any assistance please feel free to contact me directly."

Many Thanks !
We Remain Yours Truly,


Upendra Kulkarni
General Manager
info.azzuregoa@spreehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    128
    21
    6
    7
See reviews for
82
148
5
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I stayed in this hotel between the 16th nov to 20 nov this yr. I was on my honeymoon and me and my wife simply loved the place.. Excellent property, clean, very warm welcomed staff.. and the food and the room was fantastic.. it was my 1st visit to goa and it was value for money and an awesome place to live.. i will surely stay in azzure the next time i visit goa.. which is shortly as i enjoyed my stay.

Room Tip: All rooms seems to be good since they all have balcony's and an awesome view.. prefer not taking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upendra K, General Manager at Azzure By Spree Hotels, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Rits,

Greetings from the magnificent Azzure By Spree Hotels Goa!

It was pleasure to know that you & your wife enjoyed your honeymoon stay with us ,
For us at Azzure By Spree Hotels it is really a good feeling that we could make a newly wedded couple happy by offering enough privacy, comfortable room and nice food.

So good to serve you & thank you very much for your comment and recommendation on Trip Advisor.

Requesting you to refer your Azzure By Spree Hotels to friends, relatives, colleagues & family !

Should you require any assistance please feel free to contact me directly."

Many Thanks !
We Remain Yours Truly,


Upendra Kulkarni
General Manager
info.azzuregoa@spreehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

One of the best hotels in terms of service and value for money. I will recommend this place to any type of traveler: be it a family, couple or just a group of friends. Liked everything about this hotel from rooms to swimming pool and the bar. Stayed with my family and they took good care of us. Food from room service is bit on higher side however quality and quantity is very good.
If I will stay in Calangute in Goa this is the place I would like to stay in future as well.

Room Tip: If possible request for a room in 4th Building with Pool side view or field view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upendra K, General Manager at Azzure By Spree Hotels, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Simran Johar,

Greetings from the magnificent Azzure By Spree Hotels Goa!

It was pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us ,It was good to serve you. So thank you for your comment and recommendation on Trip Advisor.

Team Azzure is looking forward to welcome you back soon to DO MORE

Requesting you to refer your Azzure By Spree Hotels to friends, relatives, colleagues & family !

Should you require any assistance please feel free to contact me directly."

Many Thanks !
We Remain Yours Truly,


Upendra Kulkarni
General Manager
info.azzuregoa@spreehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surat, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

hi, i am so sorry,we no stay in the azzure . but we are plan this nov holiday in goa. so i book the hotel . even 60 day before. than just 7 day Left hotel call me and say you booking sifted other hotel. i say why ! so he tall me because hotel some room in fungus so some room can be blocked.? i am not agree with him .
but he pressure on us . so now we have no way to accepted him.
i am think the hotel miss guides us. so we have no other way to accept him. i tall him .but we can physically see.u are wright .so we go to goa on our plane and stay other hotel. and go to see the azzure hotel he is true or falls . i go to azzure and tall management now see me which rooms are blocked for repairing. than hotel management dos not proved that hi was wright. than clear that the hotel take upper rate booking and our booking sift other .
but i thanks to hotel he give us casa baga this hotel is best property and very good location .and management is better then azzure .
i tall all peoples who go to plan to book the azzure be carefully dealing with him because may be possible the same cash with u.
(hi is fully professional) be care full.
the hotel gm care us he met us and tall sorry for this problem.personally hi is good person . hi give us casa baga so our holiday is make memorable .!
plz forget me to a writing mistakes because my English is no very good.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upendra K, General Manager at Azzure By Spree Hotels, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Guest,

Hello!

Thank you for your recent comment on Trip Advisor !

We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay which we arranged for you at another hotel but at the same time we would like to convey our sincere apologies for the inconvenience that caused to you due to the same transfer.

We know that you booked your accommodation with us and were very much excited to stay with us but due to some unavoidable maintenance issues this time unfortunately we had to shift you to another good hotel.

we are very sorry for not getting a chance to serve you this time.

We are genuinely willing to make any efforts to meet our guests needs and expectations so next time you plan a visit to Goa we would like to welcome you and request you to stay with us.

We will try to improve any loop holes in the services & excel in our own Guest Experience benchmarks.

We met and discussed few things on this personally on your arrival day and you have also visited our hotel so requesting you to refer your Azzure By Spree Hotels to friends, relatives, colleagues & family !

Should you require any assistance please feel free to contact me directly."

Sincere apologies and many thanks !

We Remain Yours Truly,


Upendra Kulkarni
General Manager
info.azzuregoa@spreehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartlepool UK
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Booked this hotel as part of a package after seeing it adverised on Icelolly.com - I knew roughly were the hotel was situated having visited Goa serveral times before. First impressions were extremely good, the welcome we received was friendly and the receptionist explained everything (sorry I am useless at remembering names)! Shown to our room and our bags quickly arrived. The room was spottlesly clean and the bed large and amazingly comfortable. A/c worked well and fans reasonably quiet. Bathroom - best yet!! Powerful shower good toiletries and ample hot water. Pool is kept immaculate with plenty of towels and good sunbathing area. Bar staff extremely friendly and great company. We arrived at breakfast the following morning to find we were the only British couple in the hotel and the welcome we received was second to none. Spoke to many guests from all over India and met some charming polite children who went out of their way to ensure we spoke to them too! Breakfast choice was better than we have ever previously had in Goa, with two chefs standing by to cook anything you requested. Food was great and cannot be faulted. The service was brilliant and nothing was too much trouble - if you do visit, ensure you try one of the omlettes - they are excellent! There are three people I wish give special praise to and I apologise for not knowing your names. 1. The receptionist on arrival - his greeting was friendly and enthusiastic. 2. The young lady in the restaurant who's greeting made my mornings and finally 3. Kumer, our young energetic and friendly cleaner who kept our room spotless - always smiling - great guy. Good luck to Azzure by Spree and I wish you continued success, if you do return to Goa I would have no hesitation in booking this hotel.

Room Tip: Blocks 3 & 4 are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upendra K, General Manager at Azzure By Spree Hotels, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

Hello!

"I thank you for your recent stay with us and your comment on Trip Advisor.

We are happy to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us.
Your comments on our overall experience was very motivating for the entire team. It was good to serve you.

We genuinely make any efforts to not only meet our guests needs and expectations but to provide passionate and professional service of the highest possible standard to all of our guests.

We have discussed all your comments in an appropriate forum. We will try to excel in our own Guest Experience benchmarks ....I am sure you shall carry back fond memories in all your future visits with us.


The entire Azzure team look forward to welcome you back soon to DO MORE at your very own Home away from Home in Calangute Goa !

Requesting you to refer your Azzure By Spree Hotels to friends, relatives, colleagues & family !

Should you require any assistance please feel free to contact me directly."

Many Thanks !
We Remain Yours Truly,


Upendra Kulkarni
General Manager
info.azzuregoa@spreehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 5 nights and would highly recommend this hotel.

Location is excellent - few minutes drive to beach / the most happening places in North Goa and yet, in a peaceful area.

'Treat' restaurant was awesome. We had breakfast everyday and had dinner once during our stay. They have very good chefs and cooked excellent dishes for us.

Impressed with the white / blue concept and it looks so clean. Pool, Bar, Views from the room - everything is superb.

Their staff is extremely admirable. I would like to thank the gestures from Mr. Samuel and Mr. Kailash. We were upgraded to Deluxe room at no cost and it had the excellent views of pool and the green areas behind the hotel. I am sure, the staff beat many of the 4 - 5 star hotels with their hospitality.

Just one Recommendation - Hotel should provide doormats outside the doors. People go to beaches and come 'sandy'. Doormats will help to keep the rooms more cleaner, reducing efforts of the housekeeping staff.

Overall, luxury at very decent cost.

Room Tip: Choose a pool facing room and it has excellent views of green area also.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upendra K, General Manager at Azzure By Spree Hotels, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

Hello!

"I thank you for your recent stay with us and your comment on Trip Advisor.

We are happy to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us.
Your comments on our overall experience was very motivating for the entire team. It was good to serve you.

We genuinely make any efforts to not only meet our guests needs and expectations but to provide passionate and professional service of the highest possible standard to all of our guests.

We have discussed all your comments including on doormats in an appropriate forum. We will try to excel in our own Guest Experience benchmarks ....I am sure you shall carry back fond memories in all your future visits with us.


The entire Azzure team look forward to welcome you back soon to DO MORE at your very own Home away from Home in Calangute Goa !

Requesting you to refer your Azzure By Spree Hotels to friends, relatives, colleagues & family !

Should you require any assistance please feel free to contact me directly."

Many Thanks !
We Remain Yours Truly,


Upendra Kulkarni
General Manager
info.azzuregoa@spreehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajouri
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

It took us 1 hour to locate the hotel as it was new and no one was aware of it. Reception was very warm. There was no lift as hotel has 3 or 4 sections with 2 or 3 floors each.But the rooms were superb.Bathroom was excellent. Rooms are small but well organised. I will give the rooms 5 stars.Room service was good .Buffet was ok.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upendra K, General Manager at Azzure By Spree Hotels, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Mr. Abhishek,

Hello!

"I thank you for your recent stay with us and your comment on Trip Advisor.

We are happy to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us.
Your comments on our overall experience was very motivating for the entire team. It was good to serve you.

We genuinely make any efforts to not only meet our guests needs and expectations but to provide passionate and professional service of the highest possible standard to all of our guests.

We have discussed your comments on Hotel direction Signage in an appropriate forum. We will try to excel in our own Guest Experience benchmarks ....I am sure you shall carry back fond memories in all your future visits with us.

The entire Azzure team look forward to welcome you back soon to DO MORE at your very own Home away from Home in Calangute Goa !

Requesting you to refer your Azzure By Spree Hotels to friends, relatives, colleagues & family !

Should you require any assistance please feel free to contact me directly."

Many Thanks !
We Remain Yours Truly,


Upendra Kulkarni
General Manager
info.azzuregoa@spreehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Azzure By Spree Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Azzure By Spree Hotels

Address: H No. 2/16A Naika Vaddo | Calangute ,Bardez, Goa, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Calangute
#4 Spa Hotel in Calangute
#10 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
#11 Family Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Azzure By Spree Hotels 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Azzure by Spree Hotels is located amidst the most exciting belt of North Goa, surrounded by lush green hills and close to the famous Calangute beach. Azzure by Spree Hotels is a calm, relaxing yet fun and exciting hotel to be at. A door step away from a night market, beaches and an array of shops and restaurants to choose from.Come, rejuvenate at the in-house Spa Nirvaana or splash into our pool and indulge in our multi-cuisine restaurant or simply loosen up with delectable cocktails under the starry night sky at our pool side bar. We have 49 delightful guest rooms, with all facilities of a 4 star hotel. In-room facilities include - free, fast wi-fi, Direct International Dialing, Minibar, Air Conditioning, Television with International and Sports Channels, En-suite Bathrooms, and more.All our linen is 100% cotton, and luxurious. Our bath amenities are natural, and non-drying. We offer a 24x7 Restaurant - Treat, with a multi-cuisine menu filled with comfort food and regional favorites. We have an exciting pool-side Bar and Grills - Eviva, We also offer 24x7 In-Room Dining, if you're feeling lazy or just want to be pampered!Our Nirvaana Spa offers aromatherapy and express treatments, and our fitness centre allows you to maintain your regimen even on your vacation with us! Finally, our staff provides discrete service with a smile. Do More on your next visit to Goa! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Azzure By Spree Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Azzure By Spree Hotels Goa/Calangute

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Azzure By Spree Hotels, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.