We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lazy days reliable as ever” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Lazy Days

Cafe Lazy Days
Just Past Hotel Mira Calangute on the Bardez Rural Rd | Calangute, Calangute 403516, India
+91 98 23 152528
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 147 Restaurants in Calangute
Price range: $3 - $11
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
mansfield
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“lazy days reliable as ever”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Have been using this restuarant every year i have been coming to goa and you can rely on the food being consistantly good,the breakfasts among the best in baga plenty of choice and cooked well,the evening meals were good as well, you can order anything off the menu and you know it will be ok,the service varied a little with sometimes very good others not so but you know you getting a good meal and let it go .

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    22
    7
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
bristol
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Name of the shop says it all”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed a good evening here, but sadly the service let this place down. Food was good but you did have to wait ages for someone to serve you

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“This bar is brill”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Just got back from another hol . in baga and went to lazy days again great food and great hospitality,from adolph the patron,I shall return in again and again,

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Never fails to disappoint.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

As I've highlighted never fails to disappoint. We have just returned from 2 weeks in Goa, and ate a few times at lazydays. We had breakfast everyday from a full cooked breakfast to omelette, all was lovely. I would say out of the 2 weeks we ate here about 9 times for our evening meal, we never had a bad meal from curry to steak to pasta all was wonderful. The restaurant is so clean and the staff are fantastic, always smiling and very attentive. I would strongly recommend a visit if in Goa

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surrey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“try this”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

tried this on a recommendation , steak was very good my sister had curry and said it was very nice. was the cheapest meal we had while in goa and worth every penny.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Lazy Days also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Lazy Days? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Lazy Days, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.