We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab food & warm service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Park Calangute Goa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Park Calangute Goa to your Saves list
The Park Calangute Goa
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Holiday Street, Lane opposite Calangute Mall | Candolim & Calangute Beach, Calangute 403516, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 100 Hotels in Calangute
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fab food & warm service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

I was at the The Park for one of the Lunch. Ordered quite a lot of stuff as we were very hungry and believe me it was an experience of its kind. The food was outstanding be it the local goan cuisine or the western food from the menu. The bar service was prompt to my surprise and the bar man really went out of the way to make drinks as per our liking. Overall a fun filled Lunch and all thanks to The Park team. Way to go...

Kudos !!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPHBGoa, Manager at The Park Calangute Goa, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the entire team here, I would like to thank you for your recent lunch at The Park on Holiday Beach and also for your feedback.

These words of encouragement will certainly help our team to excel further and ensure great experiences for our guests.

We look forward to a welcoming you back soon and this time we would also like you to enjoy the hospitality in our rooms.

Best regards,

Saurabh Khanna
Director - Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    78
    33
    24
    13
See reviews for
55
70
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

i had stayed here a few days with my friends after the hotel had opened and came back again for a holiday. I am not much of a travel person but when the family decided to have a holiday in Goa i knew i had to come back here. reasons-
1. Location - probably the best in Goa
2. Service - as personalised as it can get
3. Eating options - lovely bar deck and nice resyaurant.

The downside is the entrance to the hotel which does scare u and even my family got upset fr booking the hotel but once u experience it grows on u

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPHBGoa, Manager at The Park Calangute Goa, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the entire team here, I would like to thank you for your stay and for your kind words.

These words of encouragement will certainly help our team to excel further and ensure great experiences for our guests. We look forward to a welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Saurabh Khanna
Director - Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyderabad
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

One of the worst hotel i have ever visited. Stayed there for 4 days. whole property is under renovation. They don't even have a professional chef. A road side eatery served me a much better food than compared to such a big brand. I complained a number of times. They didn't even serve us fresh food. Restaurant was a big misery, leaking from all sides, flies all around. I mean i don't have words to explain. At the end of the day they will charge you 5k/night.For me you are not even worth 2k. My home offers me a much better hospitality than your hotel. I could have cooked much better break fast than your so called Chefs. Biggest disappointment is a big brand in hospitality industry The PARK is fooling around its customers. I have been a regular visitor to PARK, Hyderabad. For further info, you can buzz me @ 8099309613.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

Its a beautiful hotel, right on the beach. Stayed here with few other couples and had a good time. The bar deck overlooking the sea is fabulous and we also enjoyed the grills there. Rooms are good and service is amongst the best I have experienced. Will recommend for people who like boutique hotels.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPHBGoa, Manager at The Park Calangute Goa, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the entire team here, I would like to thank you for your recent stay at The Park on Holiday Beach and also for your feedback.

These words of encouragement will certainly help our team to excel further and ensure great experiences for our guests.

We look forward to a welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Saurabh Khanna
Director - Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

It was wonderful staying at The Park On Holiday Beach we had a great experience.Location is so Romantic-staff is very cooperative rooms are excellent sea facing bar and restaurant excellent, And person like Mr saurabh along with his wonderful team at the hotel make your stay more beautiful and comfortable.so i highly recommend people who visit goa to stay at this hotel

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPHBGoa, Manager at The Park Calangute Goa, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Dear Mr. Kohli,

On behalf of the entire team here, I would like to thank you for your recent stay at The Park on Holiday Beach and also for your feedback.

We also would like to thank you for celebrating your wife's birthday with us and we are happy to know that we were able to make your special occasion a memorable one.

These words of encouragement will certainly help our team to excel further and ensure great experiences for our guests.

We look forward to a welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Saurabh Khanna
Director - Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

I stayed in this hotel last week with family for three nights , my fourth trip to Goa. I must say that the location of the hotel is awesome, right on the beach, rooms are modern and cosy and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The best part is the team running the hotel led by Saurabh, few names i can remember like Udit, Sumedha, Rohan, Krishna, Vinisha. They were hospitable, friendly and always willing to help. My seven year old daughter had a ball in the pool and by the beach and wanted to stay for another day as the staff took good care of her. The terrace bar is a dream place to enjoy a drink with music as it offers you sea view so close which is a heavenly feeling unmatched by any other place in Goa. Yes there are issues like leakage and some renovation work in the bar but the attitude and service of the staff makes up for it. Recommended to beach lovers and bar lovers.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPHBGoa, Manager at The Park Calangute Goa, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Dear Mr. Bhatia,

On behalf of the entire team here, I would like to thank you for your recent stay at The Park on Holiday Beach and also for your feedback.

These words of encouragement will certainly help our team to excel further and ensure great experiences for our guests.

We look forward to a welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Saurabh Khanna
Director - Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

I booked this but ws little apprehensive about the place after reading a few negative reviews. But i had a great experiemce. The bar is reopened after upgradation and was a fabulous place for the monsoon. The service was excellent and the staff looked after us very well. There was still some work happening on the restaurant (which i guess can be a regular feature in goa due to the fierce monsoon), but the service more than made up for it. And truely nothing like the bar deck in monsoon. Recommended

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at The Park Calangute Goa, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the entire team here, I would like to thank you for your recent stay at The Park on Holiday Beach and also for your feedback.

These words of encouragement will certainly help our team to excel further and ensure great experiences for our guests.

We look forward to a welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Saurabh Khanna
Director - Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Park Calangute Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park Calangute Goa

Address: Holiday Street, Lane opposite Calangute Mall | Candolim & Calangute Beach, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Calangute
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Park Calangute Goa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Holiday Beach Resort in GoaThis seafront property features an open-air lounge where you can unwind with a frozen tropical daiquiri after a long day of touring the neighborhood attractions. Sip and take in the breathtaking view of the ocean. Count the beers, the hours left in the day while watching the sunset.Below the skybar you will find our restaurant. Savour the sight of our Chef's specials being prepared in the open kitchen while you enjoy our Bartender's classics with some chilled out music. This breezy and comfortable restaurant also gives you direct access to the beach and to the swimming pool.Stretch out and relax on the daybeds and cabanas next to the purple pool. Read a book while enjoying a delicious margarita, take a snooze after you've had a swim, or just lay back and people-watch. Treat yourself to a foot rub after a long night out, while you make plans for another one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your The Park Calangute Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Park Calangute Goa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Park Calangute Goa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.