We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa de Cajino

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Calangute
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa de Cajino
Save
You added Casa de Cajino to your Saves list
E3/40C, Tivai Vaddo, Calangute 403516, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 150 Calangute B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
“Excellent stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Based on reviews @ trip advisor, I chose to stay at Casa De Cajino during my stay @ Goa in Nov 2012. Stayed for 2 nights and 3 days.The hotel was extremely well managed and neatly maintained. The bathrooms /toilets were sparkling clean and all electrical / electronic gadgets worked as intended.
Johny Uncle (owner of the hotel) was very nice person and played fantastic host. Not to mention Malik and Philip were great with their room service. I found the hotel to be excellent value for money.
If I would go back to Goa again, this will be the place I will choose to stay!!
Amenities in the room:
TV, Refrigerator, A/C , electronic safe, coffee maker and 24 hours hot water

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    49
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
41
81
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I visited Goa with my family in the third week of October,2012. I made the search in the internet and found this hotel. I telephonically contacted Mr D'souza, owner of this hotel and made the enquiry about the hotel and room tariff. He was very humble and polite. He did not insisted for advance payment for booking. I discussed with my family members and booked two rooms.As soon as we reached the hotel, Mr D'souza welcomed us personally. The location of hotel is very good. Although it is a small hotel, but very calm,very neat and clean. The hospitality is excellent.The staff is very good. All the services are excellent. The breakfast is very good. Mr D'souza and his staff serve the breakfast with pure heart and love. We enjoyed the week long stay with all comfort.It is economical also. We strongly recommend to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Casa di cajino - In North Goa: Just about a perfect place to reside in if you are visiting Goa, Easy on pocket, good location and at the same time great hospitality, clean a/c rooms, sparkling bathrooms, good comfortable bed, and a lot of furniture to keep your stuff, and very efficient team who are always at your side when you need them....be it morning coffee or arranging for a bike or bus tour.Also they give a very generous breakfast which just makes your day...and every request was met with a smiling face and hospitality is something which we need to learn from this team out here.We were also allowed to check out a little late which came as a relief to us since our bus was in the evening...A big thank you to Mr Johnny for this....and before I forget this place is pretty close to Calangute beach ...about 7-10 minutes walk ....and loads of restaurants nearby.Only catch is no swimming pool but why would anyone need a swimming pool in Goa.....Finally special thanks to Philip, Johnny and the entire team for making our stay a memorable one...and yes we will definitely be back again ....:):)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Hotel is near to calngute beach and owner (Mr. Johnny) takes care of everthing personally. I planned initially for two day stay but extended it for two more days. I never heard "no" for anything from the staff, and never had to ask twice for any request. It is a good value for money. I would recommend this place to everyone who are looking for a hotel for pleasant stay (minus a swimming pool).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Secunderabad, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

This place is right opposite the Santa Monica hotel (popular landmark if you're having trouble finding it). It has clean rooms with a/c, comfortable beds, storage, work desk, and clean restrooms.There is no wi-fi in the rooms but we weren't planning to sit around surfing the net anyway. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We were a group of 7 with three rooms. We asked for an extra mattress and the staff were super helpful in arranging one for us. It's a bit of a walk from the beach (about 10 mins) but not far from any of the important places. There is also a bike rental right outside the lane of the hotel. The breakfast is simple but clean and hearty. For a budget hotel, I found this to be one of the best places I've stayed at in the Calangute area. I will definitely be returning to Casa De Cajino the next time around :-)

Room Tip: All rooms are clean and have the required amenities (minus wi-fi).
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

It was a brilliant trip and special thanks to the Casa crew which made it even more memorable. The place is kept warm with the folks who is running the place, Johnny (Owner) was a sweetheart and an adorable host, not to forget on Philip and boys who sew an extra hand for help whenever called for.

Great hostipatility, amazing response from the crew and healthier breakfast !
Bed were crisp and clean everytime we entered the room and bathroom was sparkly. Me and my wife had a smile whenever we walked back in the hotel.

The location is quite nice, 5-7 mins from Calangute and other surrounding beaches.

Room Tip: Kindly connect with Johnny for better rooms, deals and warm hospitality
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

We stayed at this hotel during last week of May-2012. My short review on the same is as below.

Pros :
1) Nice location and good value for money.
2) Rooms are clean and spacious
3) Room service is good and even with less staff they manage it well
4) Clean toilets and clean environment

Cons:
1) No restaurant or bar in the hotel
2) If you miss the breakfast it will be tough to get some food sooner as no restaurant around.
3) No swimming pool

Overall, its a good place with value for money.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Casa de Cajino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa de Cajino

Address: E3/40C, Tivai Vaddo, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > Calangute
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 150 B&Bs / Inns in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa De Cajino is just 600 meters from the beautiful Calangute Beach. It is located in a peaceful area away from the noise yet within walking distances to the beach, market, atms, shopping areas, eating houses, banks etc. approximately 6 to 7 minutes. Each of the 15 rooms are designed to help guest relax in comfort with king size beds and spring mattress for that extra comfort. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa De Cajino Goa/Calangute

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa de Cajino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.