We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay guaranteed...!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casa de Cajino

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Calangute
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa de Cajino
Save
You added Casa de Cajino to your Saves list
E3/40C, Tivai Vaddo, Calangute 403516, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 139 Calangute B&B and Inns
Thrissur, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent stay guaranteed...!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

As per their staff, the hotel started operation on November 1st, 2011. Since its very new, you can expect star hotel standards. Everything from floor mats to shower heads are brand new. The toilet tiling is really noteworthy. Looks very cozy. Beds are also very comfortable. Room service is top notch. Every room has an aircon, water kettle, lcd tv and a mini bar. Break fast is good enough (not much but still good). They maintain excellent cleanliness inside the hotel. Staffs were very well mannered and pleasing to talk to. Also they were very helpful. Every room has a balcony but without a good view.

Location is also good. Very close to Calangute and Baga beaches. I recommend you get a two wheeler for rent ie. if you are a small family. Two wheelers are the best option for transport with in Calangute - Baga area since the traffic there is horrible. If you are opting a four wheeler, then go for a small one like a Maruti alto or a Maruti zen.

I stayed there for 3 nights. Stay was very comfortable. But the water kettle in my room was not working and they couldn't provide a replacement due to unavailability. And the shower was not having enough water pressure and it took a lot of time to start receiving hot water. These two were the only draw backs I experienced. Also they don't have a swimming pool. And this is why am giving them only 4 stars instead of 5. Rest everything was picture perfect!

One thing is for sure, next time I visit Goa, I'll definitely try to get a room in Casa de Cajino. Hope they maintain their present high standards.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    40
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
37
67
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

We were on leisure trip to goa for 3 days. and stayed at this hotel. never expected i'll be getting such treatment.. it was excellent. rooms were neat, clean and superb. services and facilities are just like any 3star hotel. Needless to mention hotel team was way too par in terms of looking best what they can do for us. But above all the property owner Mr D'souza uncle was mindblowing. he looked after our needs personally, and treated us like special ones.
It was so good experience that me and my wife could'nt resist ourself from staying here for one more day extra..
If you are searching for nice, decent, and budget accomodation in north goa.. Casa De Cajino is the place.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

The best part about the hotel is Johhny Uncle. He is the owner of the hotel. The rooms are perfectly designed with all the amenities. The service of the hotel is excellent. Prompt response.

I am 100% satisfied with the hotel facilities and service.

Anand

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012

My family and friends stayed at Casa de Cajino for over a week ...during my brothers wedding. Mr Dsouza and team definitely made it a memorable stay.
The rooms are comparable to any 3star hotel but the service exceeds all.
Amazing rooms...amazing service and great location!!!!It felt like a home away from home.

I definetly recommend Casa de cajino to anyone travelling to goa...i can guarantee you will go back again!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are amazing!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucknow, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

We were on our honeymoon tour to goa and we stayed here for two days,our experience was superb during our stay....Its like a home away from home..its very calm and pleasant over here..They provided us with excellent hospitality services just as a 5 star hotel.Though its a new property but they have all of the facilities for which a guests search for..Last but not the least the love showered on us by uncle jonny was just like our parents he is realy very nice man..I would like to recommend all of my friends,relatives and my collegues that whenever u all be here in goa don't go anywere just be here in CASA DE CAJINO.....ITS ROCKS..........

Room Tip: Rooms in the hotel are very well maintained and excellent and the rating to the rooms is 5 star...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

We stayed there for five days during new year time. They provided excellent room and service is very good. This is a newly opened one but service and facilities are equal to experianced 3 or 4 star hotels. The price is also less on the peak time for this kind of room. Another highlight is location of this hotel in the center of calangute which is happening place during peak season. I recommend this for my friends and collegues to stay in this awesome place.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

no words can describe the experience.............superb rooms, great location and the attention and love showered by johny is unbelivable. i recommend this lovely place to all who want to experience what hospitality is all about

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa de Cajino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa de Cajino

Address: E3/40C, Tivai Vaddo, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > Calangute
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 139 B&Bs / Inns in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa De Cajino is just 600 meters from the beautiful Calangute Beach. It is located in a peaceful area away from the noise yet within walking distances to the beach, market, atms, shopping areas, eating houses, banks etc. approximately 6 to 7 minutes. Each of the 15 rooms are designed to help guest relax in comfort with king size beds and spring mattress for that extra comfort. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa De Cajino Goa/Calangute

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa de Cajino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.