We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dream like hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Palms Goa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Ocean Palms Goa to your Saves list
Ocean Palms Goa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Opposite Holiday Street | Gauravaddo, Calangute 403515, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 100 Hotels in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Pune, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“dream like hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. we wanted a reasonable hotel not too far from the beach and having read the reviews we closed in on this hotel. we were not disappointed. we got a lovely large room, spacious and bright. the bed was really comfortable, much more than i expected from a hotel at this budget. And the walk to the beach was a pleasant one - 10 minutes exactly as the reception had told us. except for the fact that it was hot as we were there in June, it was not far at all. The restaurant and reception staff were exceptional and so were the others. we would highly recommend this if one is looking for a good value hotel. we go to goa often and will surely go back here.

Room Tip: Rooms above the reception are large, bright and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanPalmsGoa, General Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Madam/Sir,

Namaste.

Thank you very much for your Valuable feedback.

We are delighted you had a wonderful stay. We are also grateful for this excellent review highlighting all aspects of our property, services and Hospitality.

We have it displayed in the Associate dining room for all to read as a standard procedure..it is
pure soul food for the team thus enhancing more productivity from them and achieving our common goal " Guest Satisfaction ".

Thank you again for the Excellent Rating and look forward to being of service to you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Anil Singh Rathore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    126
    23
    7
    10
See reviews for
99
151
14
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
mumbai
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We had checked into their so called suite this may.
Had harrowing experience. First of all there are two dogs at the entrance of this so called four star hotel with less than two star service.
we had a lucky escape from these two dogs at the entrance which came on us but luckily we were saved due to the intervention from a house owner of the vicinity. Next day we saw a person getting attacked by these dogs and he had to be taken to hospital with his bleeding calf muscle.
Horrible food , poor housekeeping and overcharging pick up drop ...all add up to the worst feeling.
If you want to enjoy the holidays relaxing.. this is not the place.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanPalmsGoa, General Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaste.

Thank you for your valuable feedback.

We find your comment very late since you stayed here in May 2013. We would be very happy to receive it earlier to prevent any more dog attacks to other guests. (none were bitten fortunately .) We would like to point out that the dogs do not belong to the hotel and what happens outside the hotel is beyond our control.
However, we did get to learn about the dogs from a neighbour having a similar problem.

We have spoken to the dog owners who have them now chained within the limit of their compound and are presently constructing their boundary wall higher so the dogs cannot jump over.

We apologize for any service problems that you had encountered and wish that it was brought to our notice during your stay with us in order to take corrective measures and ensure you had a pleasant stay. You have not shared your name or the room number in your feedback as well.

We sincerely hope you allow us another chance to serve you .

Warm Regards,

Anil Singh Rathore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Had good stay during my last visit to GOA...

The best thing i remember is on a saturday evevning they had this one guy playing and singing live with song request which was just amazing...

The stay was also courteous and service also was gud..

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanPalmsGoa, General Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Madam,

Namaste.

Thank you for your valuable feedback.

We are glad you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed our in-house entertainment. We also thank you for appreciating our Hospitality .

We look forward to being of service to you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Anil Singh Rathore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I would like to share you my 5 days experience in this hotel; if you share any kind of concern regarding your trip they would suggest you the solution, for example they have changed our room to a better one without charge! they provide us non spicy food when they understood we cannot eat Indian spicy food too much!
thets why I am offering travellers to stay and appreciate the level of reception and restuarant and above of all manager's understanding.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanPalmsGoa, General Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Madam/ Sir,

Namaste.

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback.

We are delighted and grateful to you for appreciating our small gestures. We are more than
happy to be flexible to all our valuable customers as 'Guest is God' is our mantra.

Thank you very much also for giving us full marks overall for our hospitality .

We look forward to be of service to you again.

Warm Regards,

Anil Singh Rathore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed in February 2013, got a little lucky as on arrival (1PM) our room was not ready, so put us in a suite for one night. Went down next day to see our room, still not ready (11am), had a bit of a moan, wanting to unpack and so on, told us keep the suite for the next two weeks.
Good loaction, central for main street and beach. Kept clean in room and all round, all in all good stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanPalmsGoa, General Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Sir,

Namaste.

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback.

We are glad you were happy with an upgrade to a Suite for your two weeks stay and appreciated our hospitality overall. We offer this service of upgrade to all our guests in case of non availability of our Palm rooms .

We look forward to being of service to you again.

Warm Regards,

Anil Singh Rathore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Rooms are tad smaller. Although we were happy to get an upgrade to suite. They need to modernise their rooms and make the pool also bigger coz if there are 5-10 ppl then it gets crowded. Service is excellent, especially from rahul. If he happens to provide you room service u r in for a happy experience. We got an early check in at arnd 8am and late check out. Breakfast was okayish. Maybe they could add a few more dishes. I would recommend this hotel for couples, bachelor's everyone.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanPalmsGoa, General Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Madam/Sir,

Namaste.

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback.

We are glad that you had a pleasant stay. Thank you for remembering Rahul who is very grateful. Thank you also for appreciating our overall Services and Hospitality .
We have made note of your salient points and assure you of our best services always.

We look forward to being of service to you again.

Warm Regards,

Anil Singh Rathore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

One of the best Hotels that I visited in recent times. The management has taken care of each and every aspect of the hotel in giving a great vacation experience to Guests. A well trained friendly and courteous staff make your trasactions at the hotel effortless. The food is excellent especially one can't miss the multi crusine Breakfast. The room service is prompt and the management is Customer friendly and I could see a great commitment from Management in delivering Great Customer Experience and Hospitality. Summing it all, Ocean Palms is a Great Desitination in Goa, and i'm looking forward to visit this place again and ofcourse recommed it to my friends and family... Keep up the good work Ocean Palms. Wish you Good Luck.

Room Tip: Palm room is Good enough for couple. Rooms Facing the Pool is a good bet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanPalmsGoa, General Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Sir,

Namaste.

Thank you very much for your Valuable feedback.

Guest is God being our Mantra and complete focus on Guest Satisfaction is our Teams Common Goal and subsequently towards your experience. We are truly delighted to learn that all areas were really appreciated thus bringing joy to all our associates/team.

As a standard policy we have it displayed in our associate dining room so that they benefit from eatable as well as Soul Food. The latter bringing about a sense of achievement and imbibe
stimulation to be consistent always in Guest Satisfaction and Delight.

We thank you immensely for this Valuable Feedback.

Look forward to being of Service to you, your family and friends always.

Warm Regards,

Anil Singh Rathore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ocean Palms Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Palms Goa

Address: Opposite Holiday Street | Gauravaddo, Calangute 403515, India
Location: India > Goa > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Calangute
#2 Luxury Hotel in Calangute
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
#5 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
#7 Family Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ocean Palms Goa 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With global warming being a key concern, significant investments are being made in green technologies to reduce carbon foot prints across the world. Ocean Palms Goa too is a part of the drive. A 4-star eco-friendly resort, it is located in Calangute. Ocean Palms offers an affordable quality to business and leisure travellers alike. Blending the intimacy of home with modern amenities, the facilities at this child friendly resort include well appointed air-conditioned rooms, conferencing facilities, a swimming pool, a lounge bar, multi-cuisine restaurant, spa, and fitness services. The resort is located in a quite area of the main road. So you can enjoy a peaceful stay; at the same time it is hop-skip-and-jump away from popular tourists spots. Ocean Palms gives guest the best of both worlds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Ocean Palms Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Palms Goa Hotel Calangute
Ocean Palms Goa Calangute

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Palms Goa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.