We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont expect the W Hotel of Goa!!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fahrenheit Hotels and Resorts

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Fahrenheit Hotels and Resorts to your Saves list
Fahrenheit Hotels and Resorts
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calangute - Baga Road, Casa Goa Lane | Kobra vaddo Bardez Goa, Calangute 403516, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 100 Hotels in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence 2014
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Dont expect the W Hotel of Goa!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

I went in with high expectations – thinking I had found the W Hotel of Goa. Instead, I was a bit disappointed… While the hotel looks quite trendy (esp compared to many of the other hotels/houses in the area), I still didn’t think the price was worth the place. I found all of the décor and the room to be quite tacky. I was there in early Feb 2013 and was able to negotiate a better rate than published

Pros:
- The “shack” by the beach is great. Has a cool Miami/South Beach vibe with a killer DJ. While I was there in the off-season and it was empty, I could see this being a great place to hang with friends
- Was able to negotiate my room rate much lower (call them and try!)
- Good beach location – not too crowded - strategically between Baga and Calangute
- Good airport transportation (while I had to pay, was nice to have good/safe drivers. Ask for non AC and you will save more money – even though the car will likely have)

Cons:
- Too pricey. I think you are better off spending a bit more money and splurging on a nice resort or saving money and staying at a guest house. You will not spend any time in any hotel in Goa, so why spend money?
- Room layout is kinda of a joke. I kid you not – there are at least 45 light switches to control the littlest lights (do I really need a disco lamp in my shower?!?!). Room ‘felt’ a bit dirty
- Free breakfast was just average
- Pool size is a joke
- Front staff is ok, but at that price range, I was expecting more pampering

One tip about Goa – MAKE SURE YOU BRING YOUR DRIVERS LICENSE. One of the best things to do is rent a scooter and explore the area. But you need a valid driver’s license (from any country)

Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FahrenheitGoa, General Manager at Fahrenheit Hotels and Resorts, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Fahrenheit.Hotels & Resorts!!!
It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us and amidst the pros and cons we do appreciate your opinions and welcome your critics.
All our suites are differently designed giving it the most modern contemporary look and even though small we try and meet the standard laid by the high ranking star hotels, the suites are designed to all the mood lighting facilities thus giving the guest the liberty to set his / her choice of contentment with mood setting lighting at a click of a switch.
Our in house breakfast has always been with a choice even though the buffet spread for the guest to grab a bite is there we have pampered our guest with a range of Ala-carte menu too to ensure every individual is surfeit.
We have one of the most modern amenities of which our pool is one with 6 (six) Jacuzzi jets giving you the hydro massage feeling and therefore it sports this size.

Regards,

General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    82
    14
    4
    1
See reviews for
74
113
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

I had been to fahrenheit on my 1st anniversary ie. 27th jan this yr for 4 days..It is a excellent property with beautiful landscaping and The best part is, it's location, just on the beach 200 mt away from Baga as well as callingute...it was a wonderful stay,there suites room was very good and well equipped with all the world class amenities..their jacuzzi rooms are the best...
I am very much thankful to the hotel staff and management that they made my stay vry memorable...They made evry possible effort to make even tiniest experience excellent for us.
I can recommand blindly to anybody for this property. We will be back if we come to Goa again.... :)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FahrenheitGoa, General Manager at Fahrenheit Hotels and Resorts, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was indeed a delight to have you to be part of us during your stay in Jan 2013 with us in Goa. We at "Fahrenheit Hotels & Resorts" extend our gratitude for your valuable comments which is a welcome endorsement of our Resort’s reputation and quality services.

Located amidst pristine beaches and azure waters, our property offers a visual feast to its patrons and boasts of excellent accommodation, modern amenities, multi-cuisine restaurant and shack that offers plated delicacies with a touch of refined hospitality from our staff. We are Pleased to know we managed to meet your expectations and make your stay memorable.

We are ecstatic to have received such a pleasing review from you. Your warm words of appreciation have been conveyed to the entire team, much to their delight.

We look forward to host you again in future and assure you of an equally satisfying stay.

Regards.

General Manager,
Fahrenheit Goa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Fahrenheit from the 20th to 27th of Jan for the first week of our Honey Moon and at the time of writing this review we can’t get the hotel and its great staff out of our mind.

We felt like royalty at the hotel and completely pampered. Access to the beach was a super plus and the room facilities were better than labeled. We stayed at the indulgence suite and made use of everything in our huge and well equipped room (including the Jacuzzi). Internet access is included and they have dedicated wifi routers for each room… but it’s not the rooms that made the difference it’s the great team at the Fahrenheit. No one passed by us without a smile and nothing was difficult for them to attend to. Service was extremely quick and prompt.

If you are not staying at the hotel I highly recommend that you eat there. The food was super delicious and customizable to every taste bud.

This is probably one of the very few hotels in the Baga/Calangute area that has direct access to the beach. A few suites have a beach view. The location was very central and nothing was far away by taxi or foot. The hotel property was well attended to and had security guards on patrol 24/7. The airport pickup and drop off service was punctual and hassle free. Our fridge was graciously loaded with bottled water and refilled daily.

We loved our stay at the Fahrenheit and are now planning a return trip for our anniversary. Special thanks to Ozzie (operations manager) and Anthony (front desk) for their unmatched service and support.

We give this property two thumbs up with a big hug to the staff. We now have family to visit every year in Goa.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FahrenheitGoa, General Manager at Fahrenheit Hotels and Resorts, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was indeed a delight to have you to be part of us during your stay in Jan 2013 with us in Goa. We at "Fahrenheit Hotels & Resorts" extend our gratitude for your valuable comments which is a welcome endorsement of our Resort’s reputation and quality services.

Located amidst pristine beaches and azure waters, our property offers a visual feast to its patrons and boasts of excellent accommodation, modern amenities, multi-cuisine restaurant and shack that offers plated delicacies with a touch of refined hospitality from our staff. We are Pleased to know we managed to meet your expectations and make your stay memorable.

We are ecstatic to have received such a pleasing review from you. Your warm words of appreciation have been conveyed to the entire team, much to their delight.

We look forward to host you again in future and assure you of an equally satisfying stay.

Regards.

General Manager,
Fahrenheit Goa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Location - Excellent
Hotel - Excellent
Rooms - Excellent
Amenities - Excellent
Food - Excellent
Hospitality -Excellent

A hotel made with personal taste and class . Equipped with all world class features and facilities.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FahrenheitGoa, General Manager at Fahrenheit Hotels and Resorts, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was indeed a delight to have you to be part of us during your stay in July 2012 with us in Goa. We at "Fahrenheit Hotels & Resorts" extend our gratitude for your valuable comments which is a welcome endorsement of our Resort’s reputation and quality services.

We are Pleased to know we managed to meet your expectations and make your stay memorable.

We are Glad to have received such a pleasing review from you. Your warm words of appreciation have been conveyed to the entire team, much to their delight.

We look forward to host you again in future and assure you of an equally satisfying stay.

Regards.

General Manager,
Fahrenheit Goa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We travelled to Goa on Jan 19 thru 21st with a group of 42 people. Mostly office colleagues, the decision of staying @ Fahrenheit was one of our best taken!
From the booking period all the way to check in and out, the hotel staff were at their professional best and ensured our stay remains a memorable one.
1) Carmin the GM of booking ensured that the booking was done as per our requirement and that we got the best rooms. He ensured that the billing was seamless and was available anytime to take our calls and answered our queries. He even sent us the bill break out post check out on email when we requested him to do so.
2) Ozze the entertainment and F&B head is one of the best planners one can get. He ensured our breakfast was ready on time and has enough staff available for service. All custom orders were addressed on each tables. He also ensured we had a great Gala night dinner party with great snacks and dinners. He had pre-meetings with us thru teleconference and called us 2 days prior to us checking in to take our requirements. This is way too much anyone can do.
3) The rooms at Fahrenheit are to die for! Some amazing interior work make it one of the best to stay at and with combination of SONY Bravio TV sets, BOSE speaker systems and international bathing fittings, ensure every penny you spent from your pocket counts. All rooms from Comfort, Indulgency to Spectular are planned so well. The Jacuzzi room is one of the best and my personal favourite.
4) The resort also hosts a fabulous pool, an international standard shack and well placed open areas.
Overall we had a great time and amazing memories to take with us. The staff each of them ensured they took care of us...THANKs TO ALL @ FAHRENHEIT for making it special.

Room Tip: The Jacuzzi rooms on the ground floor are amazing and worth every penny. If you are a couple you wou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FahrenheitGoa, General Manager at Fahrenheit Hotels and Resorts, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was indeed a delight to have you all to be part of us during your stay in Jan 2013 with us in Goa. We at "Fahrenheit Hotels & Resorts" extend our gratitude for your valuable comments which is a welcome endorsement of our Resort’s reputation and quality services.

We are Pleased to know we managed to meet your expectations and make your stay memorable.

We are ecstatic to have received such a pleasing review from you. Your warm words of appreciation have been conveyed to the entire team, much to their delight.

We look forward to host you again in future and assure you of an equally satisfying stay.

Regards.

General Manager,
Fahrenheit Goa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bombay
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

hello guys i am happy to choose this hotel for my trip.... we are newly wed couple... .and this hotel has everything to take care off... nice room... cool lights... good food... and icing on the top jacuzzi in the room... staff is very friendly... i have laptop,ps3...blue ray player... bose sound systemmm and cool lightining effects,,,, hotel is set on the beach itself.... i recomend to everyone...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FahrenheitGoa, General Manager at Fahrenheit Hotels and Resorts, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear Mr. Chandnani,

It was indeed a delight to have you both to be part of us during your stay in January 2013 with us in Goa. We at "Fahrenheit Hotels & Resorts" extend our gratitude for your valuable comments which is a welcome endorsement of our Resort’s reputation and quality services.

Located amidst pristine beaches and azure waters, our property offers a visual feast to its patrons and boasts of excellent accommodation, modern amenities, multi-cuisine restaurant and shack that offers plated delicacies with a touch of refined hospitality from our staff. We are delighted to know we managed to meet your expectations and make your stay memorable.

We are ecstatic to have received such a pleasing review from you. Your warm words of appreciation have been conveyed to the entire team, much to their delight.

We look forward to host you again in future and assure you of an equally satisfying stay.

Regards.

General Manager,
Fahrenheit Goa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ahmedabad
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We stayed there in september 2011, which is offseason for goa. The Hotel is amazing with great Rooms. Make sure to select the indulgence suite as it has got a nice jacuzzi in the it. The room is very spacious and also bathroom is extra large. Our suite has two Big Screen TV, one in bedroom and one in jacuzzi. All in all a great hotel, but options for food is limited to either punjabi or italian. The DC pickup vehicle which they offer on website was a big Disappointment as it is a Tempo Traveler with just a big screen TV.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FahrenheitGoa, General Manager at Fahrenheit Hotels and Resorts, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was indeed a delight to have you all to be part of us during your stay in September 2011 with us in Goa. We at "Fahrenheit Hotels & Resorts" extend our gratitude for your valuable comments which is a welcome endorsement of our Resort’s reputation and quality services.

Appreciate your concern and valuable feedback with regards to the limited menu available at that point of time. However we have increased the options on the cuisine after your feedback and now we do serve Indian, Pan Asian, Italian, Continental and Goan Cuisine with a variety of seafood delights.

We do regret the disappointment with regards to the DC designed vehicle but matter-of-fact we had to find the feasibility of making sure the vehicle could enter the premises without being stopped anywhere away from the hotel keeping in mind the entry and exits of this beautiful village and Mr. Dilip Chabbria is known for the designing of the interiors and exteriors and we even though would want to meet your requirements will have to stay curtail for the moment.

We do feel honored to be rewarded with such a wonderful review that has indeed pleased us and accelerated our entire perception in serving one and everyone with a touch of class.

We look forward to host you again in future and assure you of an equally satisfying stay.

Regards.

General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fahrenheit Hotels and Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fahrenheit Hotels and Resorts

Address: Calangute - Baga Road, Casa Goa Lane | Kobra vaddo Bardez Goa, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Calangute
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
#3 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fahrenheit Hotels and Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fahrenheit Hotel is located opposite the famous Baga beach - one can just stroll away from one's suite for a serene experience. Here at Fahrenheit we can proudly boast about our swimming pool with 6 jacuzzi jets, the landscaped gardens and water bodies along with the flora and fauna which gives one the pristine feel. Indulge yourselves in the different category of suites from Indulgence to Cozy. The variation goes on to Spectacular Suite, Cool Suite and Comfort Suite. 24hours Reception at your service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Fahrenheit Hotels and Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fahrenheit Hotel Calangute
Fahrenheit Hotels And Resorts Goa/Calangute

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fahrenheit Hotels and Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.