We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Suites in the Heart of Baga.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fahrenheit Hotels and Resorts

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Fahrenheit Hotels and Resorts to your Saves list
Fahrenheit Hotels and Resorts
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calangute - Baga Road, Casa Goa Lane | Kobra vaddo Bardez Goa, Calangute 403516, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 100 Hotels in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Superb Suites in the Heart of Baga.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

The room in which we stayed was awesome (comfort suites), spacious with a living room and two small balconies.. with superb LED lighting in the room... Providing PS3 in the room was an added entertainment... subject to availability (book in advance).
The food quality was very good... i found the best vegetarian and jain meal in the hotel itself (in Baga). it has a good green spacious lawn... the Hotel shack is good... i believe it will never be overcrowded (only 16 suites)...
However the swimming pool is small and the paint in the pool flooring has chipped off which gives a dirty look (to be re-done by August) to the pool though the water is pretty clean...
Appreciative service...
For Baga this Boutique hotel is little highly priced.. even the food is little expensive.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FahrenheitGoa, General Manager at Fahrenheit Hotels and Resorts, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was indeed a delight to have you both to be part of us during your stay in July with us in Goa. We at "Fahrenheit Hotels & Resorts" extend our gratitude for your valuable comments which is a welcome endorsement of our Resort’s reputation and quality services.

Located amidst pristine beaches and azure waters, our property offers a visual feast to its patrons and boasts of excellent accommodation, modern amenities, multi-cuisine restaurant and shack that offers plated delicacies with a touch of refined hospitality from our staff. We are delighted to know we managed to meet your expectations and make your stay memorable.

We are ecstatic to have received such a pleasing review from you. Your warm words of appreciation have been conveyed to the entire team, much to their delight.

Thank you for your concern regarding the pool. Would like to keep you informed that we have redone the pool in the month of August 2011.

We look forward to host you again in future and assure you of an equally satisfying stay.

Regards.

General Manager,
Fahrenheit Goa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    81
    14
    4
    1
See reviews for
74
113
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011

This place was just awesome - the rooms are decked out with the coolest most modern amenities I have seen in any hotel, let alone one in the middle of India.

The staff were very friendly and the restaurant was amazing - the chef there is brilliant and I wish I could have stayed more nights to enjoy it. Will definitely return here with friends during party season.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FahrenheitGoa, General Manager at Fahrenheit Hotels and Resorts, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was indeed a delight to have you both to be part of us during your stay in July 2013 with us in Goa. We at "Fahrenheit Hotels & Resorts" extend our gratitude for your valuable comments which is a welcome endorsement of our Resort’s reputation and quality services.

Located amidst pristine beaches and azure waters, our property offers a visual feast to its patrons and boasts of excellent accommodation, modern amenities, multi-cuisine restaurant and shack that offers plated delicacies with a touch of refined hospitality from our staff. We are delighted to know we managed to meet your expectations and make your stay memorable.

We are ecstatic to have received such a pleasing review from you. Your warm words of appreciation have been conveyed to the entire team, much to their delight.

We look forward to host you again in future and assure you of an equally satisfying stay.

Regards.

General Manager,
Fahrenheit Goa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2011

I came along Fahrenheit hotel when i was just randomly searching for luxury boutique hotels and although we had already booked in another hotel, Fahrenheit's website blew me away. We ended up booking at Fahrenheit and cancelling the other hotel, We were nervous about going to Fahrenheit and realized it was a risk because the hotel had just opened in March and there are absolutely no reviews on the hotel except some people mentioning in the forum that the hotel didn't look ready. However, we were assured that the hotel was 100% ready.

I am so glad that we decided to switch to Fahrenheit hotel. It totally exceeded my expectations! Upon arrival in Goa (which was at 4am!!I), they picked us up in the pimpest van ever. There were three friendly men including the driver and brand ambassador. We were provided with wet face towels to refresh from the flight as well as cold bottles of water. The van had large leather seats and a huge flat screen tv with dvd movies to watch (as the hotel is approximately one hour from the airport). When we arrived at the hotel (now its almost morning), a waiter was waiting with a glass of coconut water. Also (probably because it was very late), they allowed us to go straight in the room and just took our passports to photocopy and sent us the papers to sign. We chose the indulgence suite because the thought of a jacuzzi in the room was appealing.

The room was great. It had a room with a large bed on a higher level, a couch and a flat screen tv (as well as a Playstation 3 as we requested it before arriving. They also gave us about 10 games to play during our stay). We were also provided with a sony vaio laptop with wireless internet (we requested as well). The rooms are separated with glass. The next room had a fully functional jacuzzi as well as a flat screen (so you can feel Tony Montana in Scarface haha).. Then there is the rain shower, It is huge and has spotlights which change color and is lots of fun. Everything worked perfectly and was extremely modern and high tech. The lighting was something else. You can choose between about 10 lights in the room including the shelves themselves and the frame of the headboard of. the bed. The curtains completely block out the light if you like to sleep in. Oh forgot to mention theres a sweet balcony with chairs and a table.

The hotel is situated on Baga beach. I was worried about this as a I heard Baga beach is loud and crazy. However, the location was very peaceful (maybe I was off season or something) as there were people and music but it was very chilled. The hotel beds are the best along the beach and the service is spectacular. The beach itself was perfect. Perfect sand and perfect waves with the perfect temperature to swim. The hotel pool itself is very cool with white beds for two and good music. However, with the perfect beach, we didn't need the pool.

The hotel has a great restaurant further up from the beach with a great view of the beach. The food is spectacular and the chef can basically freestyle what you're in the mood for. We had the most amazing prawns ever with butter garlic sauce. Their fries are crunchy and nice and their calimari was addictive. Service was quick and friendly, and at the same time they were not in your face, or intrusive. They will get your room cleaned any time of the day and if they have any queries (eg they wanted to know what time we were leaving so they could organize the transportation, they will slip a friendly note under the door.

All in all, I think we scored big time with this hotel and I will definitely be back. I highly recommend it for anyone going to Goa as it is perfect in every way. By the way, I am extremely picky with hotels as I live in the UAE which has some of the best hotels in the world and I am easily disappointed!

Room Tip: Ask for the laptop/PS3 before leaving to Goa
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FahrenheitGoa, General Manager at Fahrenheit Hotels and Resorts, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear Guest,


It was indeed a delight to have you to be part of us during your stay in April 2011 with us in Goa. We at "Fahrenheit Hotels & Resorts" extend our gratitude for your valuable comments which is a welcome endorsement of our Resort’s reputation and quality services.

Located amidst pristine beaches and azure waters, our property offers a visual feast to its patrons and boasts of excellent accommodation, modern amenities, multi-cuisine restaurant and shack that offers plated delicacies with a touch of refined hospitality from our staff. We are delighted to know we managed to meet your expectations and make your stay memorable.

We are ecstatic to have received such a pleasing review from you. Your warm words of appreciation have been conveyed to the entire team, much to their delight.

We look forward to host you again in future and assure you of an equally satisfying stay.

Appreciate your genuine concern in being the first person to post your review of Fahrenheit Hotels and Resorts on trip advisor.

Regards.

General Manager,
Fahrenheit Goa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fahrenheit Hotels and Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fahrenheit Hotels and Resorts

Address: Calangute - Baga Road, Casa Goa Lane | Kobra vaddo Bardez Goa, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Calangute
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
#4 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fahrenheit Hotels and Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fahrenheit Hotel is located opposite the famous Baga beach - one can just stroll away from one's suite for a serene experience. Here at Fahrenheit we can proudly boast about our swimming pool with 6 jacuzzi jets, the landscaped gardens and water bodies along with the flora and fauna which gives one the pristine feel. Indulge yourselves in the different category of suites from Indulgence to Cozy. The variation goes on to Spectacular Suite, Cool Suite and Comfort Suite. 24hours Reception at your service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Fahrenheit Hotels and Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fahrenheit Hotel Calangute
Fahrenheit Hotels And Resorts Goa/Calangute

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fahrenheit Hotels and Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.