We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Little Italy

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Little Italy to your Saves list
Little Italy
136/1 Holiday Street | Calangute Beach, Calangute 403516, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 139 Calangute B&B and Inns
Raipur, India
1 review
“My Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

It was a pleasure staying there with such a humble staff and management too. I will surely go for it my every GOA visit.......................Thanks to all at LITTLE ITALY

Thanks for making my trip a wonderful experience and unforgettable memories too.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    12
    7
    1
    4
See reviews for
8
17
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

A Classic Italian resort situated in the heart of Calangute & Candolim. This resort and restaurant which is surrounded by huge trees and greenery is just a stones throw away from calangute beach, has a superb location and very centralised. It has an exquisite swimming pool, one of the best in that area. Little Italy provides its guests a complete holiday package with classy italian style rooms and a specialised vegetarian Italian restaurant. Rooms are quite spacious and the bathrooms had an interesting concept. Staff is really efficient and very friendly. Owners take great pride is the service and look after their guests very well. Also very helpful in organizing services like hiring cars / bikes and preparing itenaries for first time travellers. Housekeping do a great job in providing a clean room everytime with fresh linen and amenities. A great place for couples & familes to plan their holidays. Overall a great holiday resort with excellent ambience and a homely feel. Great hospitality service and will definitely go back when we plan to visit goa again.all in all an amazing fun experience.!

Room Tip: if your lucky try room # 109.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

This is one of the worst resort. staff's behavior is ridicules. A/C in my room was not working when i came back to room but there is front desk or any emergency contact number. I had to sit outside my room because of humidity.

@ 11 AM house keeping guys will start knocking your room's door for check out. They charge rs 50 for a cup of tea/coffee which is not even good as foot path hotels tea in Bangalore. think about it before book a room there

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

Although I have been to Goa innumerous times, this place was truly a new experience. Located in the heart of Candolim, the place is at a stone's throw away from a few of the most lively beaches in Goa- Baga and Calangute. You are never too faraway from some amazing treats and cuisines either as the street is filled with restaurants from every nook and corner of the world. Little Italy is also a vegetarian's delight and is a must try for a foodie. It comes out with flying colours. The staff are non-intrusive yet are attuned to every need and have a willing to serve attitude no matter what time of day. The breakfast is sumptuous and has Indian and continental options. The swimming pool is large and relaxing. And although I brought sand along with me from the beaches every single day, the housekeeping did a fantastic job at keeping my room always tidy and spic and span as if I had never even been there. An electronic safe and some basic amenities in the spacious yet cosy room make it a five star experience without all the formalities one would like to avoid. My seventh trip and still... there was something that still had it's element of surprise.
Brilliant hospitality and I can't stop myself from grinning as I found myself a home I will return to in Goa.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

While in goa we were looking for some nice place for lunch, and people suggested us little italy.
it was a bit difficult locating the place. but when we reached we were very pleased with the ambiance. it was surrounded with huge trees an many plants.the pizza and pasta we ordered were really delicious and made us wanting more.
A must visit place for people looking for a great place in goa for vegetarian food.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

I love Little Italy, the staff are brilliant very very helpfull, the rooms are clean and you get clean linen EVERY day its in a very quiet location, [top marks for that] you get a cheerfull good morning off all the staff every day if i was to give marks out of 10 i would give it 11

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

This was my first time to India Goa, I really loved my stay here, perfect for couples. The food here is one of the best Italian food I have ever tasted. Very friendly people around. Close to the beach. This place has its own small organic farm in the resort itself. This experience in Goa has beed so great, that am sure I will surely be back.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Little Italy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Italy

Address: 136/1 Holiday Street | Calangute Beach, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 139 B&Bs / Inns in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Little Italy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Italy Goa/Calangute

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Italy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.