We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
St Anthony's Tea Garden / After Dark
Main Calangute To Candolim Road | Opposite St Anthonys Chapel, Calangute 403516, India
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 274 Restaurants in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Chinese, Continental
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Nice”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Nice place to sip an afternoon tea with lots of banter to talk about the holidays with fellow Brits.Cheap find.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    29
    5
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Great meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

As a party of four we were greeted and shown to our table. Everyone had something different all all enjoyed.would return

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Book a table!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

We have visited Anthony's Tea Rooms After Dark during our last 5 visits to Goa. So many regular customers it has to be worth a visit. If you want a table mid evening it pays to book. Great Continental Food and friendly staff; Sunday Roast for homesick Brits!. Good value and hassle free; we make this a regular haunt each year.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recife, PE
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

The best food that I had in Goa (try the gingerbread with ice cream for desert) with very attentive and welcoming staff.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cardiff
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

this place opens earlier than any other for breakfast and a cuppa which was brilliant for us. food was excellent and we had a couple of meals here after dark which again was excellent and great value

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St Anthony's Tea Garden / After Dark also viewed

 

Been to St Anthony's Tea Garden / After Dark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St Anthony's Tea Garden / After Dark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.