We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“family holiday trip to Goa” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Resort Primo Bom Terra Verde

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Resort Primo Bom Terra Verde to your Saves list
Resort Primo Bom Terra Verde
3.0 of 5 Ranch   |   E/4 263 Agar Vaddo, Calangute 403516, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Noida
2 reviews
“family holiday trip to Goa”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

I rate only 2 out of 5.

Not a "Value for Money" option. Restaurant service is not upto the mark. Free breakfast is just a formality and very limited options available. Hotel Looks short of staff . No activity for childern except clean pool. Juice is stored in plastic bottle and serverd on request basis. On fruits front, u will be served only watermelon and papaya on request for all days. One has to servive only on Toast and omelett and tea ( pathetic). Only 2-3 staff to address request of 20-25 people at one point of time.

Good Forest ambience and clean hotel. Water bodies around room is not properly maintained.
Good location , near to Baga , but no drop facility by hotel.
I think MAKE MY TRIP association with such resorts is not upto the mark and MMT must give other options to their customers.
I doubt that i will visit this hotel again.

Titto's food is nice and that titto's lane is very clean and maintained towards baga beach.

N.Gaur

Room Tip: Rooms near to reception will be better than rooms at the back side .
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortPrimoBom, Manager at Resort Primo Bom Terra Verde, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
The guest if he has missed out on our daily breakfast menu ( daily changed items), can check it on our website.
We are grateful the guest & his family dined at the Restaurant (besides their breakfasts) on 4 occasions, ( out of his 3N stay). We appreciate his comments for our improvement, but ought to have truth.
Other activities for the families are: mini golf, floor chess, pedal boating on our secured lake, fishing or crabing and a photo session at our museum.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    39
    15
    4
    2
See reviews for
28
36
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

A minor hiccup at check in (just had a long flight from the UK and they wouldn't let us check in for nearly 3 hours when early check in was specifically requested). We managed to check in early eventually after paying a small amount for a room upgrade.

The hotel is very good value for money and the food is reasonable. The service is very very good and the prices are not too bad for food and drinks.

The resort itself is very peaceful, which you don't often get in Goa. The pool is small but was never very busy so great for relaxing and tanning!

If we come to Goa again we would definitely stay here (provided they let us check in early next time, we don't mind paying a fee for this!).

Room Tip: Definitely go for the wooden cottage. It's only a little bit more than a fabric cottage and is v...
See more room tips
Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortPrimoBom, Manager at Resort Primo Bom Terra Verde, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us at Resort Primo Bom - Goa, India

Many thanks for choosing to stay with us and look forward for an opportunity to serve you again.

Kind Regards

Diogo D’mello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Some things is good with this hotel:
One male manager were very helpful and nice. The pool area is nice ( when the water is clear, we stayed eight nights and four of the days we could not use the pool). The wood houses are so nice, comfy, clean and you have om space around the house.
The location is nice, quiet and it is a big area to stroll around in, which is exclusive. A walk to the beach will take you around ten min.
Not so good:
The night porter is not helpful, he is a strange guy. Breakfast is very poor. You will get a toast and coffee, and omelett and if you like indian brekafast there are three pots for self service. The juice the staff serves in small glases is terrible, some bad can-juice. And the have som pices of papaya also. Big problem that breakfast was never ever served at egiht, if we were lucky the had it ready for 8.30 or even later. That is not good if you want to go away on a tour, cause the tours leave around 8- 8.30....The taxidrivers who is hanging around is nice and helpful but you have to discuss the price with them.. Baga beach is not so nice, to much russians and to just to much of everthing...

Room Tip: Do not choose a tent house, the tree house is so so much better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indore, Madhya Pradesh, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

i visited this resort in feb 2012 almost after 1 year i am writing this review . one thing i can say this place is superb you will experience luxury with privacy and get out of hotel you will land up in baga beach road . excellent room , cleanliness , nice interiors and spread widely with good gardens.
overall i could say you will love this place

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

The resort is a serene place amidst the bustling baga area. Baga beach is at a walking distance from the resort. Since we had taken a suite so the room was spacious. Those are the only positives about the resort.

The negatives:-
1) very bad food.
2) we had breakfast included in the tariff but there was no choice in the menu.It was the same dish every alternate day.( we stayed for five nights and really got bored of the same breakfast everyday.
3) there is no room service provided.

Room Tip: Take the wooden suite if you are travelling with children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortPrimoBom, Manager at Resort Primo Bom Terra Verde, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
The complimentary breakfast is only served at the restaurant and the breakfast menu is changed on a daily basis. Only because a request to serve the complimentary breakfast in the room is declined, it does not mean that there is no room service. We have room service but is chargeable. To term the food as very bad is relative & each one's opinion, but we would have much appreciated if it was pointed out to us, so that we could exactly know and improve on what was "very bad".
Otherwise we appreciate the other inputs & thank him for the same.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piccadly
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Saw this hotel on the website and saw a beautiful wood-paneled room, which was quite attractive. The website also mentions that if asked they do organize free airport pickups. I tried to contact them two days in advance, but no one picked up the phone. When he finally arrived after hiring a taxi, they said that due to road work, the free wi-fi and phones are not working. We got a very basic room. They said I had booked a basic cabin. When I was booking I had no idea that the pictures on their website would be different than what I was booking. We ordered a chicken sandwich for room service and it was fine. Staff was friendly and it was a quiet hotel with a 1 km trek from Baga beach. Make sure you know what room you are getting before you make your reservation. I paid about 5000 Indian money for a tent..

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortPrimoBom, Manager at Resort Primo Bom Terra Verde, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Our website has all the details needed, specially on the type of cottages available with us together with the individual tariffs, viz standard wooden cottage, standard fabric cottage & suite wooden cottage.
We do not have taxi services of our own, but we do assist our guests in arranging for taxi services. There being major widening work of Baga roads, our telephone lines were down / snapped & we were without Internet/ wifi / telephones for a week. We regret the inconvenience, which was beyond our control.
We appreciate the other suggestions/ recommendations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Awesome experience at Primo Bom. As soon as we went to reception i was informed that they have upgraded my room from fabric to wooden cottage. It was great gesture by the hotel. It was really above my expectations. Now some positives and areas of improvements.
Positives :
Great rooms,awesome environment,good restaurent. Value for money guranteed.
pool was great and even the restaurent. the food was good and we had pool side candle light dinner which was amazing.
friendly staff, cab and bike you can get for hire just outside the reception.

Area of improvement;
A complimentary news paper would have been a value add and also room service is chaarged at 30%. It can be looked at.

overall we had awesome super duper expierence staying at primo.

Cheers

Room Tip: Go for wooden cottage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Resort Primo Bom Terra Verde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort Primo Bom Terra Verde

Address: E/4 263 Agar Vaddo, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > Calangute
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 149 Specialty Lodging in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Resort Primo Bom Terra Verde 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Luxury eco resort with independent wooden cottages on long islands at your favorite beach destination, Calangute Baga. Every room has long shallow water bodies on the sides where you watch the fish romance. While you sit in your veranda, besides the specially created ambiance even within your room. Catch the birds fly back home and the cool breeze touch your skin while you lie by the pool side at twilight as you romance with nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Resort Primo Bom Terra Verde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort Primo Bom Terra Verde Hotel Calangute
Resort Primo Bom Terra Verde Goa/Calangute

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Resort Primo Bom Terra Verde, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.