We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adamo The Bellus Goa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Adamo The Bellus Goa to your Saves list
Adamo The Bellus Goa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Naika Vaddo, Calangute 403516, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 99 Hotels in Calangute
Market Rasen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Another Great holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2011

Just back from Goa and thanks to all the staff at the Adamo for such a wonderful experience.
The service was fantastic as was the food and the facilities at the hotel.
Was given a tour of the new rooms by the GM and if you have spare cash to spend then the new suites overlooking the pool are lush.... A jacuzzi bath on the balcony that is definately not overlooked what luxury.

Hotel very handy for the busy bars and restaurants of Calangute but has its own facilities that are as good as anywhere else.

Room Tip: The newly refurbished blocks have lifts and have been completed to a high standard. well worth the e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naikgoa, General Manager at Adamo The Bellus Goa, responded to this review, December 5, 2011
Dear Guest;

Greetings from "Adamo The Bellus”

At the outset allow me to thank you for your stay and feedback.

We are grateful for your kind comments on the product and services.

We are certain, your feedback shall facilitate us in consolidating upon our strengths and improve further on our standards. Thus enabling our valuable guests to experience better services.

Please feel free to contact me whenever you are in Goa , I would be delighted to assist you personally.

Warm Regards,
Hanumant Naik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    99
    34
    15
    12
See reviews for
75
100
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2011 via mobile

arrogant and cheap staff.... No service, no veg breakfast.... No views in the rooms... Had a broken window... Un proper rooms doors... U have u get new towels every day urself from outside... No lights at the entrance at nite... Different photos nd different

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naikgoa, General Manager at Adamo The Bellus Goa, responded to this review, December 10, 2011
Dear Guest,

Greetings from "Adamo the Bellus".

Thanks for your stay. During your check out before paying the bill we have a very good feedback written from your end.

You posted this review just because you had to pay some extra amount for damaging our hotel property and destroying our linen.We provide you luxurious rooms with good facilities but same time we expect that you use all the facilities provided and not damage or spoil it just because its a hotel property.

Regards
Hanumant Naik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

I stayed at Adamo - The Bellus resort in November 2011 with my wife just before the December season and were pleasantly surprised at the size of the resort.

Exteriors - The resort is really huge and embedded with large coconut trees all around. Its a very clean resort, given its size and you can see hotel staff working round the clock in cleaning activities. The swimming pool is huge and has a separate kids section. Lots of comfortable relaxing sun beds are placed around the pool for sunbathers. There is a poolside bar and restaurant which is pretty convenient for all round party animals. A pool table is also placed near the poolside bar. Overall it is a very pretty looking resort.

Rooms - We had booked the regent rooms assuming them to be the ones in the hotel website and other featured pictures but were really disappointed when we checked into one. It looks like a 1 hall kitchen flat. Yes it has a kitchen for some unknown reason! After getting a nap for an hour or two, we decided to check with the reception for a room upgrade and upgrade we did. We shifted to the Regency room which was Rs. 2500/- costlier than the regent but let me tell you, it was worth it. I have uploaded a couple of photos of the room here. The bed, the AC, the TV, Furniture, The decor and most importantly the bathroom were all fantastic. I find it was worth the 6K odd I had to spend on it per day. With a little effort at bargaining, I managed to get the Dinner as well included in the 6K per night deal. Breakfasts are included anyway.

+ves - 10-12 minutes walk from Calangute beach, Transport options right outside the entrance, very near to the shopping centres, 50 metres from an ATM, wine shop and seafood restaurant, a fantastic restaurant with good staff.

-ves - Pool table is charged at 100 rs which was quite unnecessary. Rooms do not have the Do not disturb tags which is a bit annoying. The tea and coffee maker is not replenished free of cost and 35 bucks charge for powdered milk, sugar and coffee pouches and tea bags is a turn off.

Overall it is a great place to stay if you are not a very discerning guest and are at Goa to have fun and not find problems with the place :-)

Room Tip: Ensure that you book Regency room or a suite. Regent rooms would sadden you instantly if you expect...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naikgoa, General Manager at Adamo The Bellus Goa, responded to this review, November 28, 2011
Dear Guest,

Greetings from "Adamo The Bellus”

At the outset allow me to thank you for your stay and feedback.

Thanks for staying in our Regency Rooms and appreciating our efforts on Regency Rooms.We are already in process of upgrading our entire Hotel rooms & training the staff.
In near future we are looking to have more room inventory in Regency Category. In Regency Room we do have sign switches for " Do Not Disturb". The sign cards in Regent Rooms we will do it soon within one week.

We are certain, your feedback shall facilitate us in consolidating upon our strengths and improve further on our standards. Thus enabling our valuable guests to experience better services.

Please feel free to contact me whenever you are in Goa , I would be delighted to assist you personally.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vadodara, gujarat
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011

We had a disasterous start to our stay on 28th Oct.'11 as we found out on reaching Thivim station that the hotel , inspite of my mail & calls made earlier, had not sent adequate vehicles to seat 27persons of our group. After waiting for half hr. at the station for more vehicles & seeing that none will be comming before another half hr., we adjusted in the two cars & one tempo travellor (some had to stand & few were on the laps) & reached the hotel. There was another tragedy unfolding as the rooms which were promised to us were still occupied by foreign tourists(beyond their check out time). We waited outside their reception(it is too small) without seating arrangement & were not even asked water leave aside the welcome drink promised by the hotel. Anyways, we received the keys one by one after 1.30pm & it took a lot of time as we had booked 8rooms. The rooms were with a living, kitchen & bedroom. The kitchen is used by the hotel as a storeroom so its better to keep the door closed or else the stink will not really help matters. Talking about stink, they have installed a plant to recycle the used water at the hotel which is not working properly so the end result is that you get blackish water in the flush tank which raises a stink when you flush more than what you have actually delivered in the pot. In the morning the stink is more so everyday I brushed my teeth in the kitchen. We all had repeatedly brought it to the notice of all including the GM, Mr.Naik. This property has been acquired by new owners from bombay a few months back so they are yet to find their feet & inexperience of the house keeping staff, front desk, room service & even in some ways the restaurant staff comes through loud & clear. There were numerous incidents during our stay which proved the inexperience- be it failing to clear used cutlery(even after asking them to), failing to put fresh towels in the room (even after repeatedly reminding every day & then given only 2 when I had asked for 4 saying they give only 2 per room), failing to even put fresh soap in the bathroom, the room service taking ages to supply a pot of tea or hot milk (minimum reminders required per order was 3 if not more), asking us to be ready by 7.30am(which we did inspite all our kids) for the site seeing trip arranged by them & the bus comming only after 10.45am with us standing on their heads in the reception, we received absolutely no help with our luggage while checking out -to the bus which was to drop us(it was standing on the main rd. which is a 500m distance from the hotel)- we had to walk with our luggage & kids on a broken road. It was not an easy task. What took the cake was a waiter who came running to the bus (NO- not to help us for anything) but to collect Rs.40/- for a chip pack from the room supply which they had now discovered as missing(they did not replinsh the supply nor took stock of the items used everyday), I quietly paid him but it was highly irritating.
All said & done I think the hotel has the potential to become a good stay hotel with actual star amenities but they will really have to work hard on it. The GM, Mr.Naik, is a good guy but I really don't know what's stopping him to correct the wrongs there as he's fully aware of the situation & has worked with better hotels previously. I found him unapologetic even for games room converted into a store(a TT table was put up there after 2 days of our stay), the gym(few of us were daily gym goers) was being used as drivers rest room & the jacuzzi was non-existant. All these have been prominently displayed & advertised on their website. He did try to soothe the ruffled feathers by offering a token discount but for me it was not what I was looking for. I know he will read this & sincerly hope he takes it as a constructive criticism & betters the experience for future guests, also, I owed it to trip advisor to write this as I selected the hotel reading the reviews published on their site.

Room Tip: Go for the pool facing/inside facing rooms as you will not be able to use your balcony as the backsi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naikgoa, Manager at Adamo The Bellus Goa, responded to this review, November 17, 2011
Dear Guest;

Greetings from "Adamo The Bellus”

At the outset allow me to thank you for your stay and feedback.

Just to inform you we have solved the recycle water plant issue.

It was the first few days of our tourist season during your stay and we were just into getting ready with all facility like pool table,cafe etc. Recently we are 100% ready with all our facilities & services. We had feedback from some of our regular guests that our room service was slow. To solve the room service issue we have hired more trained staff so our guests will get quick room service.

Looking forward to welcome you again and give you the best experience from our side.

Warm Regards,
Hanumant Naik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

Just got back from a wonderful holiday in Goa. Been there before, but this time I'd say the highlight was our amazing hotel stay in the 'Adamo Beluss, Calangute. Your choice of a hotel could mean the make or break of you vacation, so I fell it is necessary to let anyone going to Goa to make a wise choice.

Hotel Adamo is Located just 5 mins walk from the golden sands of Calangute beach.

It is painted in the bright colors as that seen in the Goan countryside. Hospitality is among the best and the staff is very courteous. Available at a call 24*7. Swimming pool rules tend to get too relaxed due to the niceness of the staff.

Rooms we stayed in were for Rs 4,000/- but it was worth a lot more. Clean, Neat and well cooled.

The pool is big and clean. Spent a lot of fun-time in it.

The food is top class, catering to all communities.

They have new very exotic suites with pvt Jaccuzies along with several other Luxurious amenities.Scooters and Bikes on hire are available right outside the Hotel.
There is a very foul smell when once uses the toilets and in some areas in the Hotel. I enquired about this and was told that this is because of the newly commissioned sewage plant. This would be sorted out shortly.

There is one person in particular I'd like to mention. The relationship executive 'Fatima Fernandes' - she just made every plan fit into place so easy. All in all – rating is 5 out of 5!

Vaibhav Tiwari - Bloomberg UTV

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naikgoa, Manager at Adamo The Bellus Goa, responded to this review, November 16, 2011
Dear Guest;

Greetings from "Adamo The Bellus”

At the outset allow me to thank you for your stay and feedback.

We are grateful for your kind comments on the product and services.
Just to keep you inform we have sorted out the smell issue with the plant.

We are certain, your feedback shall facilitate us in consolidating upon our strengths and improve further on our standards. Thus enabling our valuable guests to experience better services.

Please feel free to contact me whenever you are in Goa , I would be delighted to assist you personally.

Warm Regards,
Hanumant Naik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

When we booked this hotel, there were not a lot of reviews that had been done recently. So, there was no way to really check if the mostly good reviews still held true. So, we crossed our fingers and booked for a 3 night stay at this hotel.

When we reached the hotel, with a welcome drink we were escorted to our hotel. The hotel is a complex of about 6-8 buildings with a centrally located decently sized swimming pool just like in their pics. The walkway to the pool is also enjoyable. Our room was a decent 1 bed-1 living room Regency room. The amenities included were a refrigerator and a TV with the A/C in the bedroom. The restroom was clean and the room itself was clean, albeit a bit used. The bed was clothed nicely with clean white linens.

The stay was nice for the price we paid. The pool is definitely a must-go-in for all the campers. The breakfast layout was another highlight of out stay. The layout caters to the Western as well as the Indian clientele without any discrimination - so there's plenty to eat and drink. They are in the process of creating a bar area and that should be something to look forward to come our next stay at this wierdly named hotel!!

Food for thought?
1. Walking distance from the beach - but definitely not a stone's throw!
2. The rooms are clean but a bit used. You might spot a broken tile or two - but overall not dirty. Definitely livable.
3. Pool closes at 7 pm - a definite downer
4. Room service takes a lot of time. Had to call the suckers twice - but then again, I'm a early riser!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naikgoa, Manager at Adamo The Bellus Goa, responded to this review, November 16, 2011
Dear Guest;

Greetings from "Adamo The Bellus”

At the outset allow me to thank you for your stay and feedback.

We are grateful for your kind comments on the product and services.

We are certain, your feedback shall facilitate us in consolidating upon our strengths and improve further on our standards. Thus enabling our valuable guests to experience better services.

Please feel free to contact me whenever you are in Goa , I would be delighted to assist you personally.

Warm Regards,
Hanumant Naik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

Very average - booked expecting something european about it - nothing found.
Booked and stayed with family in their suite room on ground floor overlooking the swimming pool - make no mistakes - it is good 500 mts away from the beach and not next door as it shows.
Strictly budget hotel and it shows - rooms are very basic - though clean but strictly functional - cant use swimming pool as other guests are in it with their complete attire - yes you can find people with sarees in the swimming pool..
Beware of the ants in the room - and yes, keep the place only for sleeping,..
Dont try and use room service - it is worth a walk to nearby resturants rather than eating their very average food with limited choice.
The breakfast is also minimal but given the standard you can use it for keeping you away from starving- and dont flip if power goes off - as they provide candles and match boxes as well.
Wifi is chargeable @ 50 Rs. per 30 mins.. and that is good.
Overall - if you want to feel the MIG flats - welcome to Adamo.
Good point - it is near the Calangute and you can stay away from it right from early morning to till late night.
And yes please dont use the hotel travel desk for making travel arrangements - they dont know it.

Room Tip: Not much choices here in..
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Adamo The Bellus Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adamo The Bellus Goa

Address: Naika Vaddo, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Calangute
#8 Spa Hotel in Calangute
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
#13 Family Hotel in Calangute
#14 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Adamo The Bellus Goa 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Adamo The Bellus Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adamo The Bellus Goa Hotel Calangute
Adamo The Bellus Goa Calangute

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adamo The Bellus Goa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.