We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Redonda Restaurant

Redonda Restaurant
Simplex Chambers Phase-II, Calangute-Baga Junction | Near Calangute Foodball Ground, Umta Vaddo, Calangute 403516, India
+91 98900 36403
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 274 Restaurants in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Continental
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

Arrived today and first restaurant we have tried. Sat watching the entertainment outside, good for people watching. Good food, you must try the deserts, they are fab. We had 2mains, 2deserts, 1coffee, bottle of water and 2beers -£13.00. I'm funny about food and were I eat, but this was very clean and I am not suffering this morning!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    57
    17
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Next year cannot come soon enough !!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Just our luck to find the the most amazing restaurant in Goa the day before going home !
the welcome and service at Redonda are second to none and the food is beautifully presented and absolutely delicious. The restaurant is clean, and well designed as well as being open air. It also offers a very interesting view onto the roundabout on the main road in Calangute, which is the only entertainment you could need.
If you like great food and atmosphere then Redonda is a must try.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
149 helpful votes 149 helpful votes
“Good food at a price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

we finaly got to Redonda nearing the end of our holiday in Calangute,i must say it was one of the most expensive places we have eaten but silly cheap compaired to UK prices.
The starter i had was chicken tenders and my wife had musseles with parsesam cheese both were excelent,mains were shark vindaloo and king prawn in butter garlic sauce again very nice,on the down side they dont do rice as a portion you have to buy a large portion in the main meal menu what is over priced and you waste half of it,i opted on buttered nans instead freshly made and great for mopping up.
Overall a nice meal if not over priced,Davids Place over the road is just as good and half the price.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
“Good place to dine at Calangute”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

The place is conveniently located at the Calangute crossroads and is easy to find. It is small with outdoor seating as well, but be wary of the insects outside at night.
We ordered:
Hetman (Ukranian Vodka) - It was average, nothing too great about it.
Stuffed Chicken Kebab, King Prawns in Tender Coconut Gravy - Delicious!
The damages were around Rs. 1200, which was slightly on the expensive side, but the food was great, so thumbs up!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Really great food with lots of options. We were a group of 5 and everything was spot on. Will go back again for sure. Sangria was good too.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Redonda Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Redonda Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Redonda Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.