We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oriental Thai-European Restaurant

Oriental Thai-European Restaurant
Inside Hotel Mira | Near Calangute-Baga junction, Opposite Hotel Citrus, Calangute 403516, India
009 9561312044
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 274 Restaurants in Calangute
Price range: $6 - $10
Cuisines: Steakhouse, European, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Entertaining clients, Families with children, Doing business
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Manchester, UK
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

Fantastic food, setting and very friendly staff. Loved it, a great night out. Highly recommend.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    39
    12
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bolton, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“excellent food & nice setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

Had not been here prior to it moving from the previous location but decided to try it due to the good reviews and now being in an area we go to regularly to eat (just off Holiday Rd behind the Seagull). Considering its location, they had done an excellent job to make the outside area well hidden with lovely plants etc. The food was excellent but as we had not been before were not sure of the portion sizes so over ordered (as per usual for us!) All in all a very enjoyable experience.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The Real Thing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

Read the reveiws regarding the Thai Oriental and decided to give it a go, Wow! we werent disapointed. we travel alot and spend at least 2 week a year in Thailand and the food at the Oriental is as good as it gets.staff very friendly as was the Chef (Thai) who came to see if we enjoyed our meal. we will be calling again during our 2 weeks in Goa my wife wants more Thai and i have to try one of their steaks which another customer said was fantastic.
Kup Khun Mak Mak and see you soon.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

We have been visiting this reastaurant regularly over the last few years. Have always food the food very good and consistently so. My husband loves the steak altho' I prefer the schnitzel - done in the traditonal manner. My friends lpve the Thai menu. So there is a choice for eveyone. The waiters are very atentive and well trained and the friendly owner comes around to check that all is well.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
171 helpful votes 171 helpful votes
“Lovely Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

This was recommended to us and it was worth it. The food was lovely, steaks excellent and the service good.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oriental Thai-European Restaurant also viewed

 
 

Been to Oriental Thai-European Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oriental Thai-European Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.