We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Resort De Coracao

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Resort De Coracao to your Saves list
Resort De Coracao
3.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Gaura Waddo, Calangute 403516, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 140 Calangute B&B and Inns
Patiala, Punjab, India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

it was really wonderful experience while staying there....all the staff were so helpful and friendly....it was totally paisa wasool type.....:)))))
whenever i visit to any hotel or place,the very first thing come in my mind is food and i m crazy about it...in this hotel i found every thing what exactly i wanted..my husband was so delighted after reaching there.it was our perfect honeymoon..


wid love
vandana and rahul
<3 <3

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    98
    18
    15
    9
See reviews for
74
120
2
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

nice hotel,great staff all very helpful a big thank you to general manager mr shyam desi for making our stay a nice one also our cleaner (waman)waiter subash (a great help) and pool attendant indrazeet (always cleaning pool area) i found this hotel best value for money. its the best i have been in, in goa.we were checked in quickly and also checked out quickly, myself and my wife enjoyed our stay. the breakfast is both indian and european, which you would expect, if you want haggis i guess you must stay in scotland.also the food in the restaurant is good and reasonably priced. hope this is of help. andrew and pam

Room Tip: to change money turn left outside hotel and you have babutes shop 150 yds on the left, to eat the ta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Before visiting Goa for the first time, I read up on may hotels but decided to book this one with high hopes and high expectations based on the reviews I had read. We arrived throught the night and we showed to our rooms straight away, this gave us little time to take in our surroundings. Upon entering our room, the shower seem a bit grimy, there was marks on the walls which were squashed mossies and the sheets on the beds seemed dirty. We decided to wait till morning to get our overall view of the hotel, unfortunately the whole hotel seemed a bit tired which was hard to believe as the hotel was only open a few years. We soon found that he hotel was to let us down in many ways. Firstly the breakfast was repetative with little choice if you did not want curry. We also found that the price we paid for the hotel did not include any extra;s for example we had to pay extra for a jaccusi, The most disappointing thing of all was that we had to pay for an extra day to keep our room on as we were flying home at night, even though late check outs were advertised and was important to us as we knew out flight times. Our overall experience at this hotel was disappointing and not worth the amount we paid for our stay. We would recommend the area but shop around for a good hotel.

Room Tip: room in another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Best .......... memorable...stey.........good food.......&mr mohan....restaurent staff friendly....helpfull remembring person in whole stey.....we want to join again and again.for future wounderful stay with coracao.

Room Tip: all is well managed rooms................ speccily south side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We stayed for two weeks at the hotel in November and found very welcoming, friendly and helpful.

Especially the kitchen staff always ready to help with smile and making us proper masala
teas as per our request. There is also variery of food for breakfast Very clean and very central to go out to shops, all within walking distance and beach only 10mins walk from the hotel.

The room service was also good.
Would go back to the same hotel again if not to stay then atleast go and say hello to
staff.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are nice at any location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We stayed at a hotel for 3 nights 4days during 2nd week of Jan. The hotel is close to 700 mts from Calangute Beach. The beach is mostly crowded but a nice one. The hotel has a good restaurant which serves both good Indian and Chinese food. Since we stayed as a family, there was not much children could do besides playing in the swimming pool. Swimming pool had a max depth of 4.5 ft. It was well maintained. Lunch is served only between 12pm to 2:30pm. The staff could have been little more informative and could have passed more info about the locality but I guess they are more focused on our foreign guests and seem to forget that even Indians have rented the place. We more of less enjoyed staying there considering the locality and closeness to famous beaches.

Room Tip: Pool facing Super Deluxe room on 1st or 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We stayed at the hotel again for 3wks over the xmas and new year period and once again we were met at the reception desk by the smart and smiling staff.The new general manager Mr Shyam Desai whom took the time to have a chat with us and other guests was a hands on type of guy who got the best out of his staff.It was nice to see regular people like the cleaners and my old mate louis still doing a brilliant job round the hotel,the food was good and the service prompt.
The rooms in the deluxe suites were clean and spot on,all in all it was a brill holiday,i must congradulate Mohammed Rafiq and his desk boys who did a great job and sorted everything we threw at them.Well done all.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Resort De Coracao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort De Coracao

Address: Gaura Waddo, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 140 B&Bs / Inns in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Resort De Coracao 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resort De Coração, with Four Star Facilities, welcome all Leisure Tourists, Fun Lovers, Honeymoon Couples & Corporates, to a new destination of Hospitality, straight from our Heart, in GOA, the land of Beaches, Churches, Temples, Forts, Goa Luxury Resorts, Goa 4 Star Resort, Multi Cuisine Restaurant Goa, Air Conditioned Luxurious Room, Caves & Sanctuaries, filled with fun & frolic. We are located at Calangute – Candolim Main Road, just 500 meters & a 05 minutes walk from the Princess of Beaches "Calangute” & close to the famous Candolim & Baga Beaches" too. A traditional warm Indian hospitality, contemporary design with modern touch, comfort & convenience and a state of the art spacious Guest Rooms & unmatched services from our experienced, professional & friendly team members, is our asset. The 45 Air Conditioned Luxurious & Spacious Suites, Super Deluxe Rooms, Deluxe Rooms with attached bath, elegant décor & ambience meet all the needs & expectations of all our guests. We have 4 Star facilities in our Resort with rooms having spacious private balconies over looking the swimming pool, Main Road & Chapel. All rooms are well equipped with Centralized Air conditioning system, Smart Card Door Locking System, King Size bed with pocketed spring mattresses, Electronic Safe / Lockers, Tea-Coffee maker/kettle, 24 hrs. Hot & Cold water, beautifully designed bathrooms with bath tubs, rain showers, wall mounted satellite cable TV, Mini Bar, WI-Fi Internet Connection & many more amenities. We boast of a Multi Cuisine Restaurant “Ice & Spice” with a Display Kitchen, 24 x 7 Room Service, "Waves" The Conference Hall with video conferencing facility, Pool Bar with Bar-be-que, Swimming pool, Fitness Center, Steam bath, Jacuzzi, specially designed In house games section, Travel Desk, Doctor on call, Car Parking, Laundry, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Resort De Coracao reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort De Coracao Hotel Calangute
Resort De Coracao Goa/Calangute

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Resort De Coracao, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.