We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review of Renzo Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Renzo's Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Renzo's Inn to your Saves list
Renzo's Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   E/139, Adventure Street, Opp Kamath Holiday Home | Phase II, Gauro Vaddo, Calangute 403516, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Direct booking discount
Ranked #4 of 99 Hotels in Calangute
Chennai
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Review of Renzo Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We stayed in renzo inn for three days,Room was very good and comfortable...It is located in centre of calangut where it is nearby to beach and restaurents...Nice to stay..Best hotel at the premium budget and nice location

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    51
    12
    2
    0
See reviews for
41
72
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kollam, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Good and clean rooms. Stayed there for 3 days. Good for a budget hotel. Nice location very close to shops and restaurants. The only problem is that they don't have a restaurant of their own. U will get food in the rooms on request but they buy it from the nearby hotel. Apart from thatthings went very smooth. You can go with family or as couple. Will definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Nice cosy and budget hotel near calangute, got more than expected in the pics... clean bathrooms and rooms.... Hope they start there own resturtant for room service... currently providing from near by hotels..

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

I went to goa last week, but booked this hotel for one day so that i can check that weather its a good place to stay. To my surprise i found that this budget hotel matched hotels which charged hefty amount of 4 to 5000 daily. Its near to good and affordable hotels and malls. Its location was ideal , you can check on google map also. 20 meters only one has to walk to get activa or bike so that one can go to other beaches.
However ths hotel has no resturent, they provide food from nearby hotel by room service.Swimming pool was very small,
These things mattered less to us as we you go to goa to eat outside and bath in beaches not in pools. But pool is also available at the opposite kamat hotel as that hotel also has renzos rooms.Accordind to me if you are looking for budget hotel dont look further its the best in north goa.

Room Tip: chose 1st floor and not ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

We stayed in Renzo's Inn from May 30th to 31st and I must admit we got more than what we expected. I have travelled to many places and stayed in all ranges of hotels and this one is certainly on the top of the list when it comes to mid range hotels. Room's are big enough and the bathroom's are extremely clean and also has a spacious balcony. We asked for an Iron box and a hair dry'er and got it without any extra charges or delay. Room service is quiet good.
The hotel is located in a non crowded street and gives you enough peace to relax. It is near to calangute, baga & anjuna beach.
If I am asked to point out at something I would say that housekeeping is one area which can still be improved.
If you are searching for a mid range hotel then I would strongly recommend you this hotel.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 302 so I would recommend this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

At this price, you can't get better than this. I have traveled across all over India but a good hotel at this price is only you can imagine. Most of the people go to goa to enjoy their beaches an parties, however still they need good sleep to enjoy the next day. I can assure you that this is the place for it.
Hotel Manager Sunil is very nice and gentle, although he is from orrissa still he know the culture of Goa and facilities very well and is very helpful. Hotel rooms are very neat and clear.
Swimming pool is not that big, but you come to goa to enjoy beaches and not swimming pool...

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We stayed in renzo's inn from 28 to 31May. Rooms are big n clean. Nearby area is peaceful. Staff is friendly. But we found power cut off issue. Which is frustrating during summer. N house keeping staff doesnt responds properly (for cleaning) until n unless u ask

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Renzo's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renzo's Inn

Address: E/139, Adventure Street, Opp Kamath Holiday Home | Phase II, Gauro Vaddo, Calangute 403516, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Calangute
#2 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Renzo's Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Renzo's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renzo's Inn Goa/Calangute

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renzo's Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.