We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Renzo's Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Renzo's Inn to your Saves list
Renzo's Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   E/139, Adventure Street, Opp Kamath Holiday Home | Phase II, Gauro Vaddo, Calangute 403516, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 100 Hotels in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

I along with my wife had visited there in the month of November and it was a memorable and pleasant experience. The staff are friendly and helpful. the Restaurant serves really good Indian and English food. Very close to beach. Have to mention Manager Sunil was really awesome person. He had hired a car for us, the driver was simple a very good person his name was camelo. Give it a go...

Room Tip: 2nd floor is a best view as its a direct view to Kamat's inn lolzz:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    62
    14
    2
    1
See reviews for
45
89
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Gurgaon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Stayed there for 3 days with family. Nice hotel and the staff is very helpfull.
the manager "Sunil" is an awesome guy.. he guided us and literally made our itinerary everyday. Made arrangements for everything we require at a reasonable rates.
since we hired a bike, so we went to every beach on our bike so no clue how far is it from beach, but would recommend every one to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

this hotel is located just behind the hotel dona terenzinha and front of the kamath holiday homes
the rooms of the hotels are very nice but the view from the hotel is not so good
and the worst thing about this hotel is the pool
pool is even smaller then the bathroom
room service is good
staff is frank

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
1 review
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Its our first time to goa and choosing Renzo's inn for staying made the trip more splendid. The hotel manager Sunil is very polite and very helpful in making up the day's plan to visit different places. The hotel is nearby to many restaurants and shops and decent 5 mins ride to calungute beach --- The rooms were maintained clean and tidy and offered pleasant stay after day long rides. I strongly recommend this hotel to everyone.
And to Sunil (the manager) --- I appreciate all your hospitality and keep up the good work.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

We spent a week in Feb 2014 at renzos & it was great, staff were helpful & food was good & everything was great, location is 2 min to shops & main road & 10 min walk to the beach. I would recommend renzos to everyone.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
middle england
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

We have just spent 5 weeks staying at Renzo's Inn. We thoroughly enjoyed it!! The location is great - on a side road, so much quieter than other roads in the area, only a short walk to the main road with shops, restaurants etc and about a 10 minute stroll to the beach. The room was nicely furnished, plenty of storage, clean and bright, everything worked! The bathroom was clean and there was plenty of hot water at any time of the day. The staff, lead by Sunhil, were helpful and friendly and dealt with any requests promptly. Sunhil did everything he could to make the stay a pleasant one - he always had a big smile and a ready laugh, he helped us enormously when we had a problem getting to the airport due to a taxi drivers strike ( thanks for that Sunhil!!)
The building as a whole is very well maintained, is light and bright and kept very clean. Well done and thanks to all at Renzo's for making our winter holiday such a pleasant one.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi, Delhi, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

one word.. EXCELLENT
only one word comes into my mind when i think about Renzo's Inn.
Stayed here for the second time continously.
Rooms are very clean and spacious.
Hotel staff is very good. Rooms are cleaned daily.
Bathrooms are clean and spacious.
This hotel is very good for the price it takes.
Location is very good just 2 3 minutes ride to the beach.
Mr. Renzo and manager sunil is a gem of a person and guide you perfectly.
In house restaurant serves delicious food.
Service at the restaurant is also very good.
My 2 year child was also very happy in the hotel and restaurant.

Highly Recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: every room is good and equal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Renzo's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renzo's Inn

Address: E/139, Adventure Street, Opp Kamath Holiday Home | Phase II, Gauro Vaddo, Calangute 403516, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Calangute
#6 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
#10 Best Value Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Renzo's Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Renzo's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renzo's Inn Goa/Calangute

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renzo's Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.