We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Citrus Goa

Save Saved
You added Citrus Goa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Citrus Goa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Umtavaddo, Calangute 403516, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 99 hotels in Calangute
Karaikudi, India
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Comfortable Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Stayed 4 days towards end Nov with family. Staff were very hospitable and went out of their way to make our stay as comfy as possible. Within walking distance from the beach. Very well maintained property.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RahulDMehta, General Manager at Citrus Goa, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaste!

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is our continuous effort to better ourselves in order to deliver a memorable experience to our guests.

Hoping to see you soon at Citrus Goa.

Warm regards

Rahul Mehta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    190
    153
    29
    14
    13
See reviews for
129
144
12
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

We had booked 4 rooms for a large family of 4 couples, few elders and kids. Had booked this hotel after lot of research and am very happy to say that the hotel was beyond our expectations. Food, staff, cleanliness, room size all added up to our vacation's success. With such a large group, expectations also multiply, but the hotel staff didn't give us any reason to complain and went many times out of their way to please us. It is a great property at a great location in one of the most happening parts of Goa. All the important sights are very close to this property like Calangute beach, Baga beach, Arpora night market, Calangute shopping street, Panaji. We had taken all meals package and didn't regret it at all. All meals had great variety and taste. Must stay for whoever wants luxury, great food and comfortable stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RahulDMehta, General Manager at Citrus Goa, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Dear Manav,

Namaste!

It was indeed a pleasure reading your feedback on our Hotel. We take great pride in delivering a great holiday experience to all our guests.

Hoping to see you soon & your family at Citrus Goa.

Warm Regards

Rahul Mehta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

I visited with my family in January 2013. At the time of check in, the room allotted was not meeting our expectation which at the request was changed to other room.. from that point on it was quiet comfortable (though the view from the room could have been better).. staff was friendly, rooms clean and breakfast delicious.. my 5 year old son had a great time staying there... no shuttle service/site seeing provided by hotel but two wheelers available just outside the hotel is very convenient.. proximity to the beaches is also an added advantage...early morning check out was very smooth... food is delicious... in all a 'paisa vasool' hotel :)

Room Tip: take room with pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RahulDMehta, General Manager at Citrus Goa, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaste!

At the outset I would like to thank you for your kind words of appreciation and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We try and give most of our guests an upgrade if the rooms are available as it gives them a chance to enhance their experience without hurting the pocket. It is heartening to note that your son enjoyed his stay here.

Hoping to see you again soon.

Warm regards

Rahul Mehta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kolkata
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

A fabulous hotel with all amenities available readily --close to great calangute beach , a clean pool , great food , excellent maintenance and most importantly a corteous and helpful team of hotel stuff. you can spend the leasurely hours beside the pool or just venture out on calagute or vagator . Site seeing is arranged & excuted with perfection and covers major spots of north & south goa. Over all gives a plasant feeling /remebrance on your return flight for the times you spent & cherished

Room Tip: poolside rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RahulDMehta, General Manager at Citrus Goa, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Mr Pal,

Namaste!

At the outset I would like to thank you for choosing Citrus for your Goa stay. It felt wonderful to read your comment as it goes to show that all our hard work is paying dividends.

Hoping to see you again at Citrus Goa soon.

Warm regards

Rahul Mehta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

We visited after Diwali for 4 nights . The location of hotel is best . Hotel rooms were clean , well maintained open area with clean swimming pool .

Best part of hotel was the food . I did not missed Delhi food nor we need to search good restaurants in Goa . As breakfast was complimentary and we took lunch or Dinner at hotel restaurant .Food was amazingly delicious, Specially daal makhani was best.

I would recommend every body to have food in hotel restaurant once at least.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RahulDMehta, General Manager at Citrus Goa, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Praful,

Namaste!

We thank you for patronizing Citrus during your visit to Goa. It is indeed heartening to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. You are spot on about your judgement on the location as we are bang in the center of north Goa in close proximity to all the hot spots which North has to offer. Also, i am proud of my team especially kitchen which serves delectable fare.

Hoping to see you soon at Citrus Goa.

Warm regards

Rahul Mehta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

Food @ Biso is all I can't stop talking about. Just insanely good. You just have to taste it. North India/ Konkani/ Biryani, you name it, and i bet you have never cherished anything like that. Hotel rooms are great. Pool could have been cleaner. It was a bit dirty.

Room Tip: Premium rooms are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RahulDMehta, General Manager at Citrus Goa, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Mr Tyagi,

Namaste!

Thank you for your kind words of appreciation.
It is definitely great to know that you enjoyed your stay with us & liked the food. The pool being open air does tend to attract dust and leaves from the greenery around and we try and keep it as clean as possible for our guests.

Hoping to see you soon.

Warm Regards

Rahul Mehta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

We stayed for two days in the property. Great experience, well appointed rooms, good food, nice atmosphere and very hospitable . Service is quite good and just 5 mins walking distance from calangute beach ..... Complete value for money

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RahulDMehta, General Manager at Citrus Goa, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Dear Mr Bagla,

Namaste!

It was a pleasure meeting you & the family. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Hoping to see you again soon at Citrus Goa.

Warm regards

Rahul Mehta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Citrus Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citrus Goa

Address: Umtavaddo, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Calangute
#6 Spa Hotel in Calangute
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
#13 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Citrus Goa 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Citrus Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citrus Goa Hotel Calangute
Citrus Goa Calangute

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Citrus Goa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.