We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good at the Price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Veronica Guest House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Veronica Guest House to your Saves list
Veronica Guest House
2.5 of 5 Guest house   |   House Number 933 Tivai Vaddo, Calangute 403516, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 139 Calangute B&B and Inns
Mumbai
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good at the Price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Location is good enough since it is very close to the most happening Calungte and Baga. But at this price they should at least provide, towels, clean bedsheets. The hotel manager is very good.
There are few rooms so management is easy and hassle free,

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    32
    16
    4
    4
See reviews for
15
31
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We have stayed in this guest twice, 4 days in March and 3 days in August of 2013. Rooms are good here and living cost is not high at all. Services are good and it is really close to Calangute beach. A good place to stay with a mini food cafe.

Wi-fi is there as well but it works randomly :) Overall a good experience couple of times.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

We arrived at 8am and were able to get straight into our room which was fab. Air con and TV were great, bathroom was just about clean. But for what we paid, it was great value for money. Really close to the beach, bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

We visited goa in may end..
This is for you Joseph..
Thank you for your services..we had a great stay at Veronica.vry reasonable price,pick up n drop service,recently renovated,spacious rooms,in all a vry good place.
From next time whenever we are visiting goa our hotel is Veronica for sure.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Very impressed with the rooms.Nicely decorated.Good size.Tiling done to high standard taken time and care with the finishing touches. I have paid twice the price to stay in other hotels nowhere near the standard. From the moment you arrive make you feel welcome and are willing to help you any way they can. Just 5 minute walk to beach and 10 minute walk to main strip.Will return at some point.Only thing that lets this place down is service in the restaurant/bar not well stocked either.Overall first class espeicially at the price.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Recently renovated, this guest house offers spacious and clean rooms at very reasonable prices. In addition, one can book tours, taxi's and rent scooters from one location. It is tucked away from the main drag within walking distance of the beach. The lust garden attracts many birds. Nothing soothes the soul as waking up to bird song!

Book well in advance, even during off-peak season

Room Tip: Rooms in the annex are recently built offering a quieter and more private stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We just visited this place in mid April. After reading all the reviews we decided to make our short stay at this place. We stayed in the room next to the reception. It was very big where 4 people can easily fit in.The room and bathroom is very clean, bright, airy and exactly as you see it on the web page. The guest house located just stone throw away from Calangute beach and have the location that provides the best access to everything that the city can offer. It takes 5 mins to get to Baga the next beach, 5 mins to Tito's lane, 5 mins to the Candolim beach, and so on...As we were on short trip we didn't use the hotel's property much as we were busy roaming out day and night. Joseph, the guy and his family owns this property, is very cool, helpful, asked me at last if I need taxi and notify me about places where I can buy cheap stuff like drinks, cashews (these things are cheap in Goa). Anyway, trip was good overall. I would love to visit this place again in future.

Room Tip: front rooms are nice to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Veronica Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Veronica Guest House

Address: House Number 933 Tivai Vaddo, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 139 B&Bs / Inns in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Veronica Guest House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Veronica Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Veronica Guest House Goa/Calangute

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Veronica Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.