We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice decent stay !! Away from beach !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tangerine Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Tangerine Resort to your Saves list
Tangerine Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Naiko Wado, | St. Anthony Chappel, Calangute 403516, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #43 of 100 Hotels in Calangute
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Nice decent stay !! Away from beach !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Had been to this hotel with friends . It has a nice pool and awesome service. Rooms were well furnished and has a nice restaurant. Its a bit away from the calangute beach but walkable distance 10 min walk . It is near to wine shops and petrol pump and two wheelers can easily be rented from the place.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    94
    34
    38
    89
See reviews for
119
102
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It is a very beautiful place to spend with family or friends.They have different categories rooms from the normal ones, to the best ones. They also have with balcony and the location is very good ,It is the most amazing place to stay and relax.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was good experience of staying. Rooms were very clean and hygienic. Hotel is located in a good place. Staff was very cooperative. Hotel has good view and food was good. Overall enjoyed staying there. I recommend this and one should enjoy their holidays in Tangerine for sure

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is hotel worth staying. What they show online in picture you get the same thing. Very humble staff, good food, room was spacious and prompt in their service.It was pleasent stay with good scenic view

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had been to Goa in May 2014, we stayed for 3 days in this hotel. What's good about this is.. very close to baga and calangute beaches.. there is 24 hour open super market very next building of this hotel which is very convenient for travelers. Also there are many restaurants in same lane of this hotel. You want have to step out and you have all. Staff is helpful and good, as while our return I had forgotten my original pan card in their and the staff ensured that they couriered it back to me .. although it took me loads of phone calls and follow ups...we were 3 of us and we got a big room which has good balcony ..clean and tidy. Bathroom is also kept very neat with good shower.

What's bad about this is... as soon as you enter you will find parking lot.. good lawn and a small pool... if the area is rained overnight then you are done.. you will have to take the foul smell when you enter the building.. and the entrance of the room unclean and very dirty.. Lift is bad!!!! .. most of the time lift did not work. Breakfast was served in a small dining hall which is not clean again.. most of food was either over and very plain to taste .. also cold!!!

Staff are very good but seemed like owner of this hotel wants to save some money.. cutting on some things here n there......!!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in 3rd floor the rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had reservations through our travel agent, who is very trustworthy and well known for his honesty, but these horrible people from the Tangerine did not accomplish to provide us our 2 rooms, arguing a total lie, saying that they HAD NO RESERVATION
So, they kept us waiting endlessly in the lobby, without even providing us a glass of water!! We were very tired after a long journey for many hours, and they made us loose our SHORT precious HOLIDAY'S time in Goa.
Then, when we became very angry, they provided the dirtiest, most untidy room for only one night and sent us to ANOTHER lousy hotel the next nigh, so that, with so many changes and moves, we kept on loosing our last hours in Goa due to this people's ineptitude and/or dishonesty.
Beware you all, people, NEVER GO to the Tangerine Resort (???) if you want to spend real holidays
We've been there 2 years ago, I always wanted to leave this review, but just now took the time to write it.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Located close to the Calangute and Candolim beaches, on the main road. It has a good restaurant in the front side, a garden and pool. Just good to chill out on a relaxing holiday. Service was good

Not much of parking space. A bit of dump yard, filth in the backside of the hotel. If these could be improved then it can be a great stay here.

Stayed December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tangerine Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tangerine Resort

Address: Naiko Wado, | St. Anthony Chappel, Calangute 403516, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tangerine Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Tangerine Resorts a 3 Star Boutique Resort, welcomes all of you to the one of the best Tourism & hospitality destination in the world that is “GOA” the land of Beaches, Churches, Chapels, Forts, Caves & Sanctuaries.Tangerine Resorts at Calangute - Candolim Main Road, is a newly tastefully built Resort 500 meters / 5 minutes walk from Princess of Beaches "Calangute” & close to famous Candolim & Baga Beaches", offers traditional warm Indian hospitality, More... Rooms & Suites : At The Tangerine a Holidays resort, a world of contemporary luxury & architectural enchantment awaits you. Luxury, leisure, Comfort & convenience are evident throughout all the guest rooms & suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Tangerine Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tangerine Hotel Calangute
Tangerine Resort Goa/Calangute

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tangerine Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.