We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Hotel Ever seen...” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Tangerine Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Tangerine Resort to your Saves list
Tangerine Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Naiko Wado, | St. Anthony Chappel, Calangute 403507, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 99 Hotels in Calangute
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Worst Hotel Ever seen...”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

This hotel is managed by Harvinder singh (Father) & Simran (Son). first let me clarify that this hotel is not a 3 star property it is only a regular hotel with basic amenities. we have booked 5 rooms in advance before a month. but when we reach on 16/03/2014, they have allotted only 4 rooms instead of 5. Hotel Owners doesn't know about Hospitality. Room Service was terrible. cleaning was poor. i have never seen a worst hotel than this. when we came to the hotel on 16th, nobody was there OTHER THAN Receptionist. Our flight was at 06.00 pm from Goa. and they have given a car at around 4.30 pm. You may definitely find a good hotel than this. Don't ever select this hotel if you want to enjoy in GOA. SELECT THIS HOTEL AT YOUR OWN RISK.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    89
    32
    30
    86
See reviews for
110
97
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kolhapur, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

I was there in 15th March to 17 March 2014. Problems starts from parking they had only 6 car parking that also someone will parking behind your car, you car will stuck for whole day. because hotel had no record for the parked cars, security guy was dumb. Bath room was too small. shower area door hinges was broken we have to operate it very carefully. No generator back-up. room service was very poor they took 1 hour for 1 bottle of water. Ohhh.... and drinking water was not there in room while check -in. flush was not working whole day. Switch boards were damaged almost hanging on wall. AC remote was not in room. Breakfast was terrible and very limited, other guest were fighting with the manager for food items and quality. no bread butter, omelet etc. no coffee....

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Stayed for 5 days, enjoyed every moment of it. Staff is friendly , people are free and most of all they are on their toes for all work. I would recommend this place to every one and would defiantly book my honeymoon suite here.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

I was here for 5 nights and one of the best experience I have had in Goa till date. Rooms are clean, room service was quick and effecitent, swimming pool is clean, calm and peaceful and also 15 mins easy walk to the beach. The staff are very friendly and will help you with anything that is requierd from general Goa info, to taxi booking, to just being friendly :)

All in all, a very good experience. Would love to visit once again !

Room Tip: The room on the ground floor at the end is the best biggest suite they have, its good !
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

I planned a family trip to tangerine by looking at the add in the Mid-day, i checked-in on 18th february, it was a great resort with wonderfull staff, they perform the best to make their guest feel the best, we were provided complimentary drop to the airport by the resort itself..

Room Tip: please choose the imperial suite its the best..
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

I was there for 4 nights with my wife its pleasant staying in hotel the service is good and the best part of food in there outlet wagha border nice room cleen room good staff good location on the main road of calangute near to the famous St Anthony chapple

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Our plans for Goa date back to November 2013 post receiving a wedding invitation from a set of close friends. We planned & planned & scouted most of the venues which we could call our Pad for half a week , unwind & have fun at the wedding.
Post drawing on the budgets & locking on the top 5 venues that we did want to stay at we relaxed... A bit to much & forgot that vacations planned well in advance turn out to be much economical than ones planned at the very last minute.
We finally decided a week before our travel dates that it was time to book the trip to realise that the budgets that we did plan would only allow us to sleep on the beach !!! Post going through all the possible options we finally clicked on the 1st available option that we did seem to like & completed bookings.
While we did know that travellers did post their feedback on the venue we completely forgot to read through it & decided to read it a day post completion of transactions. The reviews SHOCKED us !!!! As we read all the reviews on the place we had thoughts that the vacation would turn into a nightmare & we would officially turn into roach killers for the establishment , the difference being this would be a profession that we paid for.... We even tried cancelling the stay however the hotel had a non refund policy. Being stuck with the venue we packed all that was required to kill the roaches , the room & make it habitable for humans. When we missed our flight in the morning thanks to the lack of planning by the airlines we thought this was a sign that the trip would turn into a nightmare. A decent breakfast in south Mumbai followed by some amazing coffee brighter our then damped spirits while we returned to the airport to catch our next flight to our so called vacation.
Tension was the call of the hour when we did arrive at our destination & we greeted by people from the northern part of the country who hardly spoke a word of English. With our luggage at the reception we made way to our rooms only to discover that all what we read was not entirely true. The venue has warm rooms which ensured that one does not miss home ( the rooms could have definitely used some fresh renovation) , no sign of any rodents forget the roaches. We slept peacefully & woke up fresh now that our fears had vanished.
While the rooms are excellent the breakfast was not that great. I believe that the venue would do wonders with a young chef who understands a world of cuisines beyond the south & north of India & could cater to the taste buds of travellers from round the world.
The air conditioning units too could use a bit of servicing so they don't scare people in the middle of the night with what's sounds like the OST from THE conjuring. And a few attendants that could understand languages except Hindi and could politely attend their consumers would be quite appreciated.
The property has the making of an excellent venue which would be frequently visited by travellers provided a few changed are made before the start of the new season. Even till then we definitely would recommend the venue to others.
Our trip finally came to an end witnessing heavy traffic to reach the airport, would recommend an hour n half head start to ensure nobody misses their flight

Room Tip: Stay at the elite room rather than any room higher than that
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tangerine Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tangerine Resort

Address: Naiko Wado, | St. Anthony Chappel, Calangute 403507, India
Location: India > Goa > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tangerine Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Tangerine Resorts a 3 Star Boutique Resort, welcomes all of you to the one of the best Tourism & hospitality destination in the world that is “GOA” the land of Beaches, Churches, Chapels, Forts, Caves & Sanctuaries.Tangerine Resorts at Calangute - Candolim Main Road, is a newly tastefully built Resort 500 meters / 5 minutes walk from Princess of Beaches "Calangute” & close to famous Candolim & Baga Beaches", offers traditional warm Indian hospitality, More... Rooms & Suites : At The Tangerine a Holidays resort, a world of contemporary luxury & architectural enchantment awaits you. Luxury, leisure, Comfort & convenience are evident throughout all the guest rooms & suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia and Tingo so you can book your Tangerine Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tangerine Hotel Calangute
Tangerine Resort Goa/Calangute

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tangerine Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.