We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Resort to stay with best facilities” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Park Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Royal Park Beach Resort to your Saves list
Royal Park Beach Resort
Holiday Street Gaurawado | Gaurawado, Calangute 403515, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #82 of 140 Calangute B&B and Inns
Delhi, New York
2 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Awesome Resort to stay with best facilities”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

I went to the royal park beach resort for the first time in November 2013. The food at the resort is absolutely delicious. Hospitality of the staff at the resort is very good. I stayed at the resort for 7 days and i never got a single chance to compalint. In future also, I will plan my stay at the royal park beach resort only.

Room Tip: Rooms nearest to the beach are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    5
    5
    9
    28
See reviews for
15
33
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

Enchanted and enthralled by the hospitality of the staff at the resort. The rooms were cleaned on a daily basis without request. They served the best food in the entire north goa. The swimming pools were clean and food served late at night was equally fresh and tasty.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Hi Guys,
This is the worst service we ever received from the Royal park beach resort..they d'nt have a minimum facilities available and they commit customers hi-fi facilities..food is reaaly bad ..AC will not work however you can see a AC installed in room no#109...and more over they claim it as Honey moon package and there is no hotwater allthe round 24/7.Customer service is really bad they charge full amount the day you check in and they just pass on the buck saying that it will be resolved and they provide the service in 1hr or 2hrs..Bedsheets and pillows were completely torned..very shabby ..Mr.Gagan is the person in charge in that hotel who promises you everything initially and later he gives you all excuses.
If you really want to have a good &memorable joyful time please d'nt vist this at anycost.
Still if you want to try it out its your own risk.

Thanks,
Srinivasan
Advocate.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Awesome resort with the best food served in GOA, incomparable food. I came for my first anniversary and they made it beautiful with their support. Hotel staff if very helpful and cooperative. They planned our entire trip for 5 days and it was beautiful.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We would like to caution people trying to book accommodation at Royal Park Beach Resort, Holiday Street, Calangute, Goa for extremely poor accommodation and service provided to us while we were on holiday in Goa. We were falsely led to believe on the Internet that it was an excellent facility and paid Rs.63,162.00 in advance for 5 nights stay at the hotel in family suite accommodating 4 people. When we reached the hotel, we were shocked at the dilapidated condition of the hotel. In all honesty, that property is not suitable to be rented out. When we arrived, we did not get the room we had originally booked for. When questioned about that, we were told that the room we had booked wasn’t available. (Although we had paid for it in November, 2012) since they had given it to another family. The substitute rooms we were given was stuffy, dusty, had a bad odour, torn pillow covers, shabby sheets, and a cushion cover with a cigarette stub hole in it. The glass windows were broken. The room was full of dust. There was a used condom on the bathroom floor. The flush in our toilet didn’t work, the bathrooms had old and broken tiles with dirty grout, the air conditioner in the children’s connecting room didn’t work and the hot water system in both the bathrooms didn’t work. I informed the receptionist about the non-working A/C but nothing was done about it. We told them since they couldn’t provide us with the accommodation we had asked for, we would like to check out and get a refund. We were refused a refund.
We were soon joined by 3 other very dissatisfied families staying at the Hotel who also checked out without getting a refund. When we went for a coffee in the neighboring Maggie’s resort, they said they have met several dissatisfied guests from the Royal Park Beach Resort hotel who had to check out of the hotel without a refund. This is a regular event with this hotel and I think they are collecting money like this and building additions to the existing building. 4 groups checked out during the 12 hours we were there without getting their money back. We have their details with us. You can imagine how many would be getting cheated there every day.Our daughter got bitten by mosquitos in the room and had to be attended by a doctor the next day arranged by the Taj Hotel where we moved to. We decided to check out the next day from Royal Park Beach Resort Hotel anyway as we didn’t want our holiday ruined. We checked into Taj Vivanta, Panaji which although a 5 star hotel, cost us almost the same amount we paid for these shoddy hotel rooms at Royal Park Beach Resort. I see a couple of good reviews here and wonder how did that happen. They may have kept a few rooms in good condition and would show you as example. But the rooms we saw were definitely filthy. We lost about $1100 (IRS.63,162). The booking portals should be stopping them and blacklist them.

Room Tip: Do not go by positive reviews alone. Please get advise or referrals from friends who have stayed in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Go to any place but this hotel. Terrible is an understatement. and overprized. No housekeeping facility .... clean towels and sheets were not changed even once in all the eight days that we stayed there unless we made repeated requests ... the food is inedible ... extremely unhygienic and bad to taste ... even a cup of tea takes more than an hour to be prepared .... no drinking water is provided ... only the location is to its benefit .... but it is surrounded by a lot of other good hotels ... and had we not prebooked this place we would have preferred staying in a shack on the beach than here .... the staff is rude and uncooperative .... the pool smells .... the AC also doesnt work properly ... and under no circumstances hire a cab from this hotel ... because they will quote a particular price when you are hiring the cab ... but charge almost triple for the cab later.... dont know how this hotel has been rated as a three starer ... we had planned the trip to goa for months ... and it turned out to be a terrible experience because of this stink hole.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Had been to this place for 2 days in Decemeber. No place to stay since all hotels were either booked or over priced .The worst ever exerience. Started from the day we enetered.
Shabby hotel staff
broken bed ...manager was suposed get me shifted which didnt happen
they charge you for everything - even a bowl of ice cubes, no complimentry water in the room
AC was not working properly + no AC remote
TV with DTH but again remote not working
had asked them to keep my beverge bottle in the refridegerator which i had bought from the supermarket ...so thath i chilled...the request was bluntly refused.
after you make the full payment , they just turn a deaf ear to you and your complaints ..

all in all worse hotel wth pathetic service. if there was an award for WORST hotel...you have a winner here ...without any doubt

Room Tip: million dollar tip - just do not stay here. mite as well shed some more bucks and stay in a good hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Royal Park Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Park Beach Resort

Address: Holiday Street Gaurawado | Gaurawado, Calangute 403515, India
Location: India > Goa > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 140 B&Bs / Inns in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Despegar.com, HostelBookers and TripOnline SA so you can book your Royal Park Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Park Beach Resort Goa/Calangute

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Park Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.