We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 days Stay at Balaji Resort, Goa” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Balaji Calangute Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Balaji Calangute Resort to your Saves list
Balaji Calangute Resort
Naika Waddo, Calangute 403516, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #77 of 139 Calangute B&B and Inns
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“3 days Stay at Balaji Resort, Goa”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

This resort was a part of of our wonderful journey. Nice Food, Clean swimming pool & Clean rooms are the speciality of this Resort. One can enjoy their their stay at Balaji since it is very near to calangute beach. Bagha & Candolim is also 15-20 mins away from this place. Stay was enjoyable.
Some improvements should be there in Rooms... 1.Washroom locks to be proper 2. Continuous water leakage was there through Washbasin & Shower tap. 3. Hot water supply should be there for 24x7
Otherwise its really nice & enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Swimming Pool side room is Best to choose in Balaji Resort
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    15
    5
    3
    4
See reviews for
8
9
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

The lady Reshma seemed to be really helpful initially. However once checked out, no proper and SAFE place to keep the luggage. We had to keep it in the lobby and no one is usually there to even look after teh luggage. She did not even give a washroom to freshen up. While hiring 2 wheelers she told it would cost 200 per day and later took 225 per day. But the rooms are clean and safe. The resort is very small and the pool is also quite small.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New delhi
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

Dear, I am a frequent traveller & stayed in every kind of hotels but the quality of Rooms & services, i got in this hotel are pathetic & below standard even if we compare with a local lodge.Moreover the attitude of Staff & Reception was very rude.if you visit over there dont dare to ask for any thing even for a glass of cold water in this scorching summer.You have to purchase every time a mineral water bottle.Come to Rooms u will feel foul smell in every room, with lot of cockroaches & insects, they will be on bed with you at night.In my 3 days of stay booked by a Big & very reknowned Travel & Trip planner (Make My Trip), i feel that they r not worried abt their customer services, commitments & concerns.
I suggest that if you are going to GOA dont ..dont dont visit this hotel.Even when i ask for the no. of their owner they provide me with a lot of arguements & that person too is not concern even to pick a call.
so dont visit that hotel....

Room Tip: No good rooms in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kanpur
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

First of all , i want to say that i was shocked to see such type of poor hotels(in terms of service and ambiance) are attached in very famous tour company like make my trip ,as we visit their from 11th april to 14th april there were no cold water arrangement as they said at the time of booking rooms are equipped with refrigerator but their was no refrigerator, insects( were wondering on bed sheets as no proper changing of bed sheets, acs are also not working very up-to the mark ,more over room service is very poor as we take 2meal options but every time their breakfast and dinner was ready according to their choice(as in bf just aloo paratha and in dinner every day they served only dal and paneer and just 6 chapati with rice for two person and rest you have to purchase . So my advise to others and myself also don't select this hotel as hotel reception is very bad no body will take care of you and what ever they mentioned in site all are approx fake . So some body correctly said if any one give good for same hotel surely that was owner of same. In that location many hotels you can find with good ambiance and good services in less price . So dear friends be careful with this hote

Room Tip: all rooms are same as all have bad condition and insects.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

on an average an ok ok resort 2 stay in calangute...problem wid hot water...location wise vry nice....close to beach ...room rates are also affordable.....might visit nxt tym...

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

rooms are good but only to sleep at night. bathrooms are quite filthy. a/cs not in good condition. very bad food at restaurant. swim pool good and clean. staff is okk. room service is also not very great. pls do not eat at thier restaurant.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ludhiana ( pb)
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2011

very very good dealing. nearst to calangute beach i enjoy very much. mr. hitesh chaudhary (incharge of hotel) is very good man. room sevice is so good.now i go to goa anytime then i stay at balaji calancute resort okkkkkkkkkkk.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Balaji Calangute Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Balaji Calangute Resort

Address: Naika Waddo, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 139 B&Bs / Inns in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Balaji Calangute Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Balaji Calangute Resort Goa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Balaji Calangute Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.