We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“trip to goa” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cap's Corner

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Cap's Corner to your Saves list
Cap's Corner
Calangute - Baga Road | Cobrawaddo, Goa ( near Indian Spice ), Calangute 403516, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
“trip to goa”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

A superb experience..
Clay & team.... thank you.. for a wonderful experience and making my stay in Caps Corner memorable and fun.
I found Cap's staff warm and friendly. The service was excellent right from airport pickup to room service the place impressed me.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capscorner, Owner at Cap's Corner, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Hello Amey!

Thank you for your great review! It's always a pleasure to serve you & we do hope to see you as regularly as we usually do. Thank you for your patronage!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    109
    19
    1
    6
See reviews for
46
96
22
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Visited Goa for celebrating New Year. After a thorough research made a bet on Cap's Corner and found it to be of great value. Rates can be expected to be higher by 3-4 times in peak season all over Goa but Cap's Corner was satisfying in terms of value for money. Selection criteria was " A basic but hygienic accommodation with complimentary breakfast and near to the beach". Housekeeping was good with daily cleaning of rooms and washrooms (which were very clean always) and changing of linen every alternate day. Though would love to see a bit more choices in Breakfast and also a complimentary Wi-fi (presently charged on hourly basis) may add even more value to the hotel. If the expectations can be reasonable at such prices visitors will love staying in here. Definitely recommended for stay specially in peak season. Also the approach and overall dealing of management with customers is very polite and helpful.

Room Tip: Though most travelers would prefer AC Rooms but a Non-AC one would still be more valuable as most of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capscorner, Owner at Cap's Corner, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Hello Sir !
Thank you for your frank & kind review. Your constructive feedback will def. not be overlooked, as we're going to try our best to derive the most realistic solution. The complimentary breakfast that we offer, is the best we can churn out as of now, unless we increase pricing. Rest assured we are one of the select few guesthouses that offer a complimentary variety breakfast! it is indeed a challenge to have our guests and us both " walk home happy".
Wi Fi too, shares the same story as of now but we have improved on the same by adding 6 new plans at very nominal rates.
Thank you once again for the patronage, honesty & support, we hope to welcome you in the near future to an even more awesome Cap's Corner !.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Caps corner has given my friend and I, wonderful memories to take away with us from Goa .I found that the distinctive part of their service was their hospitality .They were very welcoming, warm, friendly and made us feel right at home, it felt almost like we were at home at our best friends place. The food was simply delicious , I liked the fine attention to detail given to their interior decor, which looked beautifully authentic. If you want stay at a guest house that's got everything you need in terms of comfort and warmth, in addition to being close to the beach, clubs, shops, restaurants and has easy access to transportation, then caps corner is the place to be.
I would definitely recommend it to all my friends and i would like to thank clayton and his team for a wonderful stay at caps corner.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capscorner, Owner at Cap's Corner, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Hi Fleur!
Thank you for the lovely review. We at C.C are glad to hear that you've enjoyed yourself at home !. Our doors will always open to you,so we're looking forward to welcoming you home soon, somewhere in the near future!.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madurai, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at Cap's Corner. The staff are friendly and eager to help. Great to see a smile on their faces. They hooked me up with a bike rental that provided a relatively new bike and one that did not charge exorbitantly. Enjoyed eating breakfast at the restaurant on the terrace. Will definitely go back there!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capscorner, Owner at Cap's Corner, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Hi There !

Thanks for the kind review, we're glad your stay was comfortable and an enjoyable one. We wish you all the very best for the New Year and hope to welcome you home, again !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Nice location, superb hospitality, makes you feel at home from the 1st step. It was a family outing and we all just loved the hospitality shown by all the staff. Thanks for all the recommendation and provision of meals and the fenny cocktail. We were quite demanding customers, asking for baby milk to authentic goan cuisine. Will be back soon.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capscorner, Owner at Cap's Corner, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Hello Subhrojit!

We were all eagerly awaiting your feedback! Thank you for the review. We are all very touched . It was indeed a great pleasure to have served your family and yourself, nowhere were any of you demanding. Thank you for giving us a chance to serve you!. All the very best to you, have a great new year ahead.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

This was our (my fiance and I) 2nd time in caps along with 2 other couples. We chose to stay here again for its amazing hospitality. I just love the rooms, the interiors...it has a very earthy look and feel with silk saree drapes and a nice big balcony. The staff is very efficient.

Also this was the first time I had lunch in Caps and the prawn curry rice was fabulous.

We chose this place for its location. Right in the middle of the calangute-baga stretch..it's quite easy to go further north or south from here. We will definitely come back the 3rd time !! :)

Room Tip: Rooms on the 1st floor are quite spacious with bigger balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capscorner, Owner at Cap's Corner, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Hello Swati!

Thank you for your extremely kind review! It's always a pleasure to serve you and your crew. Looking forward towards another holiday of your, made happy by us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

I loved being a guest at Cap's Corner. I needed a break and I got this at Cap's Corner.

The hospitality was superb, from the airport pickup/drop-off, to the recommendation and provision of meals, and the tour of the island historic sites.

Thank you for your wonderful hospitality.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capscorner, Owner at Cap's Corner, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Hello Deborah!

Thank you ever so much for your kind review. Thank you for your great yet insightful conversations as well. We all hope you have a great new year ahead & can only hope to welcome you home again, sometime in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cap's Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cap's Corner

Address: Calangute - Baga Road | Cobrawaddo, Goa ( near Indian Spice ), Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 152 Specialty Lodging in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cap’s Corner is a family run guest house & has been in the business for over 16 years.Our motto is “Value for money at attractive prices”. Centrally located in the ever popular town of Calangute yet nestled away from the busy Calangute — Baga road, Cap’s Corner is only a five minute walk from the beach, the market etc.. We also pride ourselves of regular guests from India & as we as Denmark, Sweden, Germany, the U.K, Ireland & many more .Cap’s Corner has 14 rooms, so everybody is treated as a part of the family, with our warm staff & individualized service. Our objective is to make people feel at home & satisfied by caring for all our guests.Right from our well reputed kitchen to the careful cleaning of your room & to our exquisite individually arranged excursions, we’re sure you feel at home from day one.We are happy to welcome you to sunny Goa & are looking forward to seeing another member of Cap’s Corner’s universal family!. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Cap's Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cap's Corner Goa/Calangute

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cap's Corner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.