We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Baga Villa experience.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baga Villa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Baga Villa to your Saves list
Baga Villa
2.0 of 5 Inn   |   Near Santiago Hotel, Khobra Vaddo | Baga, Calangute 403516, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 139 Calangute B&B and Inns
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
“Baga Villa experience.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

We( me and my wife) had very good exp in bga vila.. once we reach villa they treated us very nicely and jims wife showed our room. Villa price is affordable, easy to reach bag beach in 5 mins, rooms are very neat. One small guy is there who is also very helpful. I asked for active he arranged that in 2 mins.While returning from villa jimi helped us to arrange taxi for us.. He and his wife so nice and gentle.. Overall exp is nice .. its total worth of money.. I will recommend my frd to stay over there ..

Room Tip: Book in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    15
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
12
30
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

If you are on a budget and like to alternate between peaceful, homely, comfortable and clean stay with the crowded parties in Goa, this is definitely the place for you. All famous destinations in Baga-Calangute are a stone-throw-away. 'Royal Relish' an awesome multi-cuisine restaurant (great food, cost, ambience) is right outside the gate of this hotel. A surprisingly quiet cab-stand is nestled among the 'Khobra-Vaddo' (Palm tree area) where this hotel is located, which is right outside the hotel. All windows in the hotel room open up to lush green Palm trees with sighting of some exotic bird species. The rooms are spacious and well-maintained. Service is quick. If you happen to be there, I strongly recommend you try their omelette for breakfast. What's more? Well, the owners of this little place are fantastic and make every bit of effort to make it homely for you. Unlike some other hotels, there is no constant knocking on your door by the hotel staff for unnecessary reasons. Lastly, don't forget to check out their collection of books for you to pick one and read...I bet you'll want to!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coimbatore
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

I was sceptical when I booked because of the price and was not sure about the quality.. But once there it was mind blowing.. Loved the stay.. It was neat and totally worth the money... And the food there is a must try.. I would not look else where when I go there next..

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

A nice & quite place, and pocket friendly :)
It was a nice & plesent experience at Hotel Baga Villa, which is at walkable distance from Calangute Beach (10 mins) & Baga beach (5 mins), and 10 mins drive from Anjuna Beach.

Thumbs up for Hotel Baga Villa :)

bR // Tarun

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Have stayed at Baga Villa in October 2013 and i must say this is an excellent place to be. After days of research online, we came across this small hotel and decided to book it. We were not disappointed. Quite location, near to all happening places in Baga and beach. We had a pleasant say a Baga Villa. Thanks Jim and Heidi. We will come back soon.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

a very pleasant place to stay the staff is good. the service is good.
the location of hotel is very nearer to the beach and very nearer to the market. the price is not too much high.
it is value for money hotel. the jimmy and heidi are very serious and carefull about the customer and hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

I checked in with a couple of my friends on 17th sept and checked out on 20th sept. I think the place is absolute value for money and more! Clean rooms, clean bathrooms, power backup, AC, TV and complimentary breakfast. It is also very close to the Baga road and the beach.
Jim Goode and Heidi were very friendly and always ready to help.
If i were to go to Goa again and if Baga Villa is available, i would not even consider booking elsewhere...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baga Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baga Villa

Address: Near Santiago Hotel, Khobra Vaddo | Baga, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 139 B&Bs / Inns in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baga Villa 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baga Villa is tucked away in a quiet location just off the main Calangute to Baga road. It is clean, quiet and comfortable and endeavours to offer service to international standards, at the same time keeping in mind cost concious travellers so the rates are very competitive so that the guest gets a true value for money experience ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Baga Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baga Villa Goa/Calangute

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baga Villa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.