We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely atmosphere” 3 of 5 stars
Review of East Meets West

East Meets West
Baga Bridge Road, Sauntavaddo, Calangute-Baga Road, Calangute 403516 , India
(+91 832) 2276211
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 147 Restaurants in Calangute
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Chester, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“lovely atmosphere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Not the best of choice on the menu and a little bit on the pricey side but the setting and service is lovely.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    43
    29
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“poor value”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

standards gone down hill ,staff not intrested in helping you,very expensive now compaired to when i have previously been,it seemed to open when they felt like it,you could not plan to go on a set night cos half of the time when i was there it was closed without any notice to let people know.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Not the best in Baga”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

We ate in East meets West on our recent holiday to Goa after being told it was a great place to eat.We weren't blown away with it to be honest,the food and service were adequate but not as impressive as we found in other restaurants within a stones throw.Not saying we wouldn't re-visit it if we go back next year tho,we maybe just had an off night as other people were surprised that we left underwhelmed.A large restaurant,nice setting great entertainment in the form of a solo singer.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“stunning surroundings and excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Loved this restaurant. The decor is just so pretty and the food cooked and served to perfection. I was blown away by the candles in the tomatoes - made the meal look so pretty and special. A great place to eat.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fraserburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“worth a visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

I have eaten at this restaurant a few times now, and although it did seem to go down hill a few years ago, I must admit it is back up to the standard it was before this dip. Great setting, attentive staff and wonderful food.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed East Meets West also viewed

 

Been to East Meets West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage East Meets West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.