We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 week holiday” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lambana Resort

Save Saved
You added Lambana Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lambana Resort
Near Sao Joao Baptista Chapel | Umtavaddo, Calangute Beach, Calangute 403516, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 99 hotels in Calangute
Liverpool, England
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“2 week holiday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

Have been to goa 7 times, and this is one of the better hotels ive stayed in goa.
Rooms very clean, a/c and fan, mini bar, kettle tea and coffee in room and clean towels daily. The breakfast fine, eggs to order and toast. Pool area small but pleasent,
The location is
central for everything in Calangute and Baga, on the baga road which is very busy all the time, dust and beeping, have earplugs to sleep or get a pool view room, after a day or two you get use to the road.
Everyone works well at the hotel, friendly and accomodating.
I would stay here again, and reccomend this hotel to anybody.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    50
    32
    12
    2
    4
See reviews for
13
59
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
birmingham
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2011

hi all we returned to this hotel on 20 11 2011 iwrote a good review two years ago but sadly things havechanged for the worse allthe staff have gone bar raj and peter realy good pair the rest not so good one who was very hard work to get the right orders could not get through to him tht word one beer he would bring two two cheese toast you got four /???? the hotel opend arestuant ok but the food was disgusting suposed to top chef breckfast ok eggs any way you wont boys try very hard to please the outside walls used to have nets to keep out the pidgens they have all rotted fell partly down out side walls from fresh paint to black mould balcony was coverd in bird poo which they just swept over not scraped up took four days only after asking for manager changed room boy ok but the did not keep the room clean sleep nioisey pidgens 5 in morning coo coo the taxi drivers outside rip you off 450 rup tocandolin last year 250 rup do haggle or lots of holidayy funds will go all our thanks to paul amanda stan tracy not forgeting steve for the best night karoke thursday someting new for us grate ihope this is helpfull not out to be anything but truthfull regards powerlifter

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

An excellent hotel in the heart of Calangute. My review has to be considered within the context of this being a 2*+ hotel and the resultant cost. Other reviewers have commented upon the desirability of obtaining a room at the rear of the hotel overlooking the pool - I would concur with this as out front is bedlam and an extremely noisy road. The room we has was fine (102 on the first floor). The sheets and towels are changed daily and the room cleaned. It is not spotless but I have certainly had a lot worse in places like Greece. The air con worked well and there was a ceiling fan also. The shower was excellent with a constant supply of hot water. The pool is maintained in a very clean condition. Breakfast is a simple affair but perfectly OK although some decent orange juice (not tinned, sweet stuff) would have been a nice addition. All staff were pleasant and tried hard to please. The main restauarnt was only opening during our second week and to be honest did not look up to much when compared with some of the superb dining experiences to be had locally. The Airtours catalogue states that the hotel is 300 metres from the main beach - it isn't. It is more like 800 metres but still very walkable. Local restaurants I would recommend are Fiesta (Tito's Road, Baga) - dont be put off by the alley way leading to it as this is a first rate restaurant, Jamies (Baga Beach Road but many taxi drivers struggle to find it) and The Oriental (now relocated to Holiday Street almost into Candolim. Our favourite beach shack was The Only Place, a ten minute walk from the Lambana and half way between Calagute and Baga beaches - don't be put off by the appearance as Romeo and the boys work hard to make you welcome and are capable of cooking up great, fresh and safe food in impossible conditions. All in all a great holiday and I would recommend the Lambana to anyone going to North Goa.

Room Tip: If you want to sleep at night definitely go for the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2011

It is a perfect place to be with friends and family. A very decent and economical hotel just at 5 mins walking distance to the Calangute beach. The hotel staff is very polite and helpful. The rooms are clean. Not to miss..the food in the hotel is amazingly good...we enjoyed each and every meal that we had at the hotel. The swimming pool is small but well maintained and clean.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leicester
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

Stayed for two weeks Nov 2011. The place is a complete oasis of calm amongst the madness of Calangute. At first we were put into a room on the front, a great room, just too near the road and all it's early morning noise. As soon as we asked to be moved they obliged to a quieter room along the side. Staff are really friendly and eager to please. I'd stay here again tomorrow.

Room Tip: Side or back unless you mind be woken up early by traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

I would love to stay there again........it was an awesome hotel.....was expecting something bad but when i entered the room i was so delighted that i cannot explain ....the facilities can be definitely compared to a 3 star hotel.............

Room Tip: Room no. 201 on 2nd floor in amazing.,,,....it doent have any view from the balcony but believe me u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2011

Fantastic hotel, excellent location, service, pool, food - one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in, and superb quality for Goa.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lambana Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lambana Resort

Address: Near Sao Joao Baptista Chapel | Umtavaddo, Calangute Beach, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 99 hotels in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, MakeMyTrip, HotelsClick and Otel so you can book your Lambana Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lambana Hotel Calangute
Lambana Resort Goa/Calangute

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lambana Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.