We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and nice ambiance!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of After Seven

After Seven
1/274 B, Chapel Lane, Gaura Vaddo | Near Pedro Martina Resort, Calangute 403516, India
0832 2279757
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 274 Restaurants in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $15 - $18
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Washington, DC
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great food and nice ambiance!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Friends from the US had joined us for a beach holiday in Goa for Thanksgiving. We had a delightful meal at After Seven. We thoroughly enjoyed our meal and the nice, relaxed setting of the restaurant.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    25
    9
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“empty”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

When we went here we were the only couple in then 2 more couples came in. I had steak & my wife chicken. We are positve that the chicken(very hard right through) had been precooked along with the jacket potato (cold in the middle) We told the owner when he came over to asked hoe the meak was & to his credit he left it of the bill. Perhaps this was a bad night, but precooked food is not acceptable.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uckfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“food ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Food was ok a little over cooked so were a little disappointed as the prices were more expensive than other places staff were very good

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aftersevenrestaurant, Owner at After Seven, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Dear Guest,
I remember coming to your table and checking the food,and yes the chicken was slightly overcooked.

My apologies,and looking forward to serving you again,

Best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hull
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The best food and service in Goa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

After several visits to After Seven, and just arriving back to my hotel from there, I felt I must tell you how wonderful this place is, it's a little off the Beaton track but so worth the visit, the restaurant setting is in a beautiful garden, very peaceful and quite romantic, the greeting and service you get makes you feel very special, but best of all the food is amazing, great range of choice, and cooked to perfection, we have just had 2 beers 2 cokes, 2 main course 2 desserts and 1 coffee all for £ 15 pound, worth every penny, beautiful.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aftersevenrestaurant, Owner at After Seven, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for dining with us and sparing your time to write on trip advisor.

Looking forward to serving you and your friends.

Warm regards,

Mr Leo D'Souza- Owner After7
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
2 reviews
“Go if you don't have any other plans later. Slow service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Excellent food. We ordered the seafood platter and seafood spaghetti. But we had to wait for an hour and 15 mins after ordering.
When we came to the place, there were four other tables which had just seated. I'll name them A, B, C, and D according to whomever came first. We were E. Table A was a big group of around 8. They got their orders after 20 mins. Then came a group of 3, consisting 2 elderly women and 1 guy (table F). After 35 mins, table B, C, D and E (each of them couples) started to stare at the open kitchen, glaring at the chefs. We were all very hungry. Table B got their food after 40 mins. Table C got their food at the 50 min mark, followed by table D shortly after. After an hour of waiting, to my horror, table F got their dishes first. As if that wasn't enough, the kitchen was empty for 10 mins after that. No chefs, no food being cooked. Finally after 75 mins, our food came.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aftersevenrestaurant, Owner at After Seven, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear guest,

My sincere apologies for the delay caused in the preparation of your sea food platter,

which you liked very much.

Assuring you of a quicker service the next time you visit the restaurant,

Regards.

Leo- owner After7
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed After Seven also viewed

 

Been to After Seven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage After Seven, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.