We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 Star Treatment” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 10 Calangute

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added 10 Calangute to your Saves list
10 Calangute
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Shree Nichaldas Arcade, Calangute 403516, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 99 Hotels in Calangute
Shillong, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“5 Star Treatment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Booked 10 Calangute through yatra.com based on trade review and it was an awesome stay. My children still cherish every moment of their stay and boost their experience to friends on our returned home. Reached the hotel much ahead of the schedule check-in time i.e @ 7.am. The Hotel Manager welcome us and since the room booked by us was not ready, we were showed the restroom to freshen ourselves and the staff advice us to take a stroll down Calangute beach which is only 10 mins walking distance. on our returned to the hotel we were served paid breakfast which is a megre Rs. 150/- per head considering the varied buffet menu served.In the meantime our room was also ready 3 hours ahead of the normal check in time (which was exempted) The room was really huge with 2 queen size beds and an extra bed which we did not used. Spacious bathroom with bath-tub which is a delight to the children.(i guess we did not waste too much water and if so- Sorry) Clean Swimming pool is another added amenity where our children spent hours on the warm afternoon. I notice the pool caretaker clean the pool twice a day. Food was yummy as per our order and preference again cheap. Room service- super fast. Though few staff but well organised, efficient,well mannered and patient staffs. Complimentary buffet breakfast was superb. My son was trying to count the menu served- it comes to around 10 items each morning plus you can still order if you do not like the breakfast served- all this for free. Thank you each and everyone at 10 calangute for making our stay so special. we would surely stay again on our next visit to goa and advice to all our friends. One apology though, we forget to inform you that on the previous night before we check out our son accidentally dropped and broke one of the dinner plate will having dinner in the room.My sincere apology, please inform me if there is any way i can pay for the broken plate.

Room Tip: all the room are equally good - but would suggest superior terrace rooms ('cause next time i'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    66
    23
    8
    1
See reviews for
50
115
4
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bhopal, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

I had chosen to stay in 10 calangute based on reviews on trip advisor,and i am glad i chose it.
The hotel is lovely place to stay in.Everything about the hotel is nice ranging from the staff,room space,view,cleanliness,service and specially the food.I was a bit bothered about the food before my trip as my wife is a vegetarian but the food was awesome,to an extent that,the entire time we were in goa,we ate the hotel itself.
Mr. Majumdar is a pro in his work,and honours every request made by the guest,i will also mention Mr. Santosh,he was very helpful and a very friendly man.
I stayed in majorda,the room was perfect,loved the ambiance.
Any negative point(if any) if i had to write in would the first appearance of the hotel and the reception is not as good as the experience one would get once,one would get to the first floor and the room afterwards.
Two Thumb's up for the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

The manager mr.majumdar does almost EVERYTHING for the guests..the food is awesome n of lower rates as well..no compromise is made when a guest needs to be pleased..it may vary from a candle light dinner to a hot tub bath in your room..they do it all for you..the guide Santosh helps you to know everything that you want to know..i will be coming back to 10 calangute the next stay..!!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Stayed here in November, 2013 for 5 nights. The hotel is not very fancy from the outside, however once you enter and reach the first floor, you are transformed into an altogether different world that feels absolutely 5-Star. The lobby is spacious and well decorated and has a homely feel to it. They also have a small library for a relaxing read by their leisure pool. The rooms are lovely, we stayed at Room Majorda which is one of the biggest rooms they have. Their bathrooms are also spacious together with being very clean. The food here is great and overall the experience was exquisite. Highly recommended!!

Room Tip: We stayed at Room Majorda and really liked it lot!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

I and My wife Travelled Goa From 11 to 15 November for a Vacation/Holiday and We had booked 10 Calangute for it. I must say the 10 Calangute is the best hotel Near Calangute Area.
The Property is in excellent condition and the rooms are also very good and well maintained. The Staff if very Co-operative and helpful at all times and helps as an when Required. There were 2 People of 10 Calangute who were helpful to us One if Mr Anil---+918698283396 and Second one is Mr Santosh--+917507391265.Mr Anil helped us a lot with booking and also helped us to plan the way we should travel in Goa to Enjoy it.Mr Santosh Helped us with Bike and Car Booking as He gave us the best rate for it. I hired Royal Enfield Electra for 3 Days and Mahindra Thar Open for 1 Day.

So I would Strongly recommend to all that if you are travelling to goa then stay in 10 Calnagute.

Thanks A lot Mr Anil and mr Santosh for Your Help and Support.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

A value for money Hotel Staff is good Overall good experience. Good Quality Food Buffet Breakfast was good with different variety Everyday.Rooms were very clean.If on family trip or with friends a good option. In case if able to book all 10 rooms if visit in a big group then definitely a blasting experience on promise.

Room Tip: Choose Room with Private Tarries.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Wonderful service, food, experience and memories which will be cherished forever.
Excellent location near Condolim Beach. Swimming pool is small. Limited rooms and less crowdy. Rooms and Food menu the Best.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to 10 Calangute? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 10 Calangute

Address: Shree Nichaldas Arcade, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
#8 Family Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 10 Calangute 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your 10 Calangute reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
10 Hotel Calangute
Calangute 10 Hotel
10 Calangute Goa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 10 Calangute, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.