We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay in Baga” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Divine Guest House

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Calangute
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Divine Guest House
Save
You added Divine Guest House to your Saves list
River-Cross | Baga, Calangute 403516, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 99 Hotels in Calangute
Winchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good stay in Baga”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

Stayed here from recommendation by the Lonely Planet.

Was a great little guest house tucked away from the main drag (about 15mins walk from the beach). Perhaps not the best location if you want to be in the thick of it but we found it a nice welcome break.

Room was bright and cheerful and great for the budget prices.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
divinehome, Owner at Divine Guest House, responded to this review, June 3, 2012
Dear Alice,
Thank you for your review, we were glad to know that you were happy with the room and the price. We really appreciate the fact that you have mentioned here as it would help many other guests in the future. All the best..God bless u
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    14
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
13
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
121 hotel reviews
Reviews in 108 cities Reviews in 108 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

We called up guidebook places en route from Agonda in the South to Baga-area, and they had a room when no one else did and we quickly snatched it up! Clean and isolated, there was no free wi-fi but we were too busy scooting down to Candolim and Panjim to notice. So much to do in this area, and glad we saved money by going to Divine!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
divinehome, Owner at Divine Guest House, responded to this review, November 2, 2011
Thank you for your review, we were glad to know that you were happy with the area and the price. We really appreciate your posting that will be helping many more travelers in the future.. God bless and all the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

i used this guest house in the 90s,its left over the old concrete bridge on your right across the river a few minutes walk to mayonas live music ..lovely owners and a very safe nice place to stay at the very far end of baga, great omeletes fruit juices etc and very clean rooms (updated now looking at the photos)i always call in and say hello after all these years :)
recomended.

Room Tip: upstairs rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
divinehome, Owner at Divine Guest House, responded to this review, November 2, 2011
Thank you for your review, we were glad to know that you had a great stay with us in the past and enjoyed the fruit juices and the omelets . We are honored to know that you found us to be great people and spoke about the rooms. We really appreciate your posting that will be helpful to many more travelers in the future.. God bless and all the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Divine Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divine Guest House

Address: River-Cross | Baga, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > Calangute
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
#7 Best Value Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Divine Guest House Goa/Calangute

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Divine Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.