We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel in inexpensive economical charges. Just Loved it.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Shore Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Sea Shore Beach Resort to your Saves list
Sea Shore Beach Resort
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Umtavaddo,, Calangute 403516, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 100 Hotels in Calangute
Baroda
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Amazing Hotel in inexpensive economical charges. Just Loved it.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I chose this resort for relaxing on an extended weekend with my Friends and i was not at all disappointed.

Great Location, Decent food, Good customer service, and decent crowd.
The booking was hassle free; the front desk is very accomodating (i had ordered for a medicine which they promptly procured from a medicine shop). They will arrange cabs for you at reasonable rates too for local sight-seeing.

I had to remind the food and beverage department about my orders on a couple of occasions but overall it was a nice experience.

I chose a sea view room and the view from this room was breathtaking. I saw the hotel rooms too but i found them a bit cramped and too close together for comfort. but you decide on this one.
Best one. 4 out of 5 stars.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    30
    11
    6
    12
See reviews for
19
31
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Worst hotel ever been… Rooms are stinking as if it’s been closed for years. Service is very slow and the service guys are not at all cooperative. No Phone, TV is there but hardly works (mostly don’t work after 9pm) and the hotel guys have no explanation to it. The front desk representative was rude. Worst part was they were not ready to give the bill for the stay, after a lot of arguments the manager has given a receipt but did not know what to write in the same. Everyone should avoid this hotel if you want to make your staying pleasurable…

Room Tip: Dont Choose this hotel!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Agreed that Hotel is very budgeted and lowly priced, but not advisable for couples or families. If you are going all boys gang then this is best place to stay at low price. I checked in on 27th sept 2013 and had booked hotel room till 1st oct 2013, but checked out flatly in 2 hrs of checking 1. Crowd was not at all good and since i was with my wife, it was not a place to stay. Also rooms are horrible as walls are badly painted. Location wise its bang on beach but road leading to hotel is horrible as it goes through narrow lane. Genuine advice- do not go if with family or being couple. Go if you are group of boys . Manager is a great guy

Room Tip: they say rooms wid sea view are the best at this place, but you may hardly get that rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Dont get fooled by the rooms they show on internet, we booked a room for 3 nights and after having a look at their property did not even checked in. The worst part was their staff's ignorant attitude. When asked that their rooms are totally different than the one shown in website their reply was " If we start showing the actual property than this property would remain empty". Just avoid booking or you will waste your money as we did ours.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Pros:
1.30 second walk to Calangute Beach.
2.Affordable room rates around 800-1000 with complimentary breakfast(off season rates//we went in September)
3.Availability of 2 wheeler like activa,avenger is just next to hotel.
4.Food was quite good.We liked the food by Cook Sujit and Raj.Veg and non-veg both options are available and are equally good. Though price is not less and is equivalent to any other hotel in the surrounding area.

Cons:
1.Rooms were somehow suffocating and with very dull lights.
2.Rude behavior of the standby managers. Mubin,the actual manager is only person whom you can expect to talk politely and with etiquette.

Things to keep in mind:


This hotel is good for bachelors and friends who just want to dump their stuff and enjoy being high in goa.

Room Tip: You have to pay in advance for both hotel and 2 wheeler in Goa.This is something which we found pec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

very nice hotel , near to beach and all main picnic points,
calangute beach is very near and the restaurant near the hotel is also very good,
hotel service & food very nice, i will visit he place again & again



  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Since Goa means being on the beaches and enjoying night life, we decided not to spend on our stay tht much.
We stayed at this resort which is not really a resort but a decent place with clean rooms n bathrooms with TV, AC nad fridge in the room
It is walking distance to the beach n not far from the famous baga lane

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sea Shore Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Shore Beach Resort

Address: Umtavaddo,, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sea Shore Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
“Sea Shore Beach Resort is ‘30 Seconds’ away from the beach”. Yes!!! 30 Seconds, Don't you think it’s amazing staying so close to the beach. Stay with Seashore Beach Resort and experience a holiday stay facing directly the murmuring cool blue Arabian ocean. Our beach view resort cooperates with Thrilling & Adventurous Water Sports, so you will get the best water sports service in India. Sea Shore Beach Resort is a budget hotel that offers all contemporary facilities along with warm hospitality. Sea Shore Beach Resort Consist of fully Air-condition 20 well furnished Rooms. It is located on the Edge of the Beach, which is known as ‘Queens’ of the Beaches ‘Calangute’. Most happening place in Goa for all ages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Sea Shore Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Shore Beach Resort Goa/Calangute

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Shore Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.